HDB flat sizes not shrinking: Khaw Boon Wan [Take Poll]

CKP

HDB flats have been the same size for the past 15 years  

129 members have voted

1. 1. HDB flats have been the same size for the past 15 years

• Yes. Same for the past 15 years
    • No. Shrunk for the past 15 years

the cck one qt hot.. duno why also.. maybe cause near red line and future downtown line at bt panjang?

haha nv try the one at punggol? the one beside watertown...

anw do you believe that the balloting system is "fair"? [sly]

the cck one qt hot.. duno why also.. maybe cause near red line and future downtown line at bt panjang?

haha nv try the one at punggol? the one beside watertown...

anw do you believe that the balloting system is "fair"? [sly]

that one darryn got say he wanna buy....donno end up he bought or not......that one the trouble is:

1) 2nd floor, sole roof terrace......wasted alot of space [:(] ....best is split up the open space into smaller courtyard, nicer and more platable [:p]

2) got upstair downstair, wasted about one room size for the staircase [:(]

3) near mrt is very good [thumbsup]

Khaw is correct. HDB flats size never shrink. Its the general population getting fatter and lazier and hence think that the flats are getting smaller. The only things getting smaller are the Singaporean males balls which has inadvertently SHRUNK over the years.

my fren new house in Leisure farm is damn huge. His bedroom alone is 1200 sq feet. I think his bedroom is BIGGER than many 5 room flats in Spore!

master bedroom toilet is already 300 sq feet. damn good life that sporeans are having in Johor bahru. His car pouch can park 15 cars and he only got 7 cars. Who say sinkies are poor? All damn rich b------ds.

that one darryn got say he wanna buy....donno end up he bought or not......that one the trouble is:

1) 2nd floor, sole roof terrace......wasted alot of space [:(] ....best is split up the open space into smaller courtyard, nicer and more platable [:p]

2) got upstair downstair, wasted about one room size for the staircase [:(]

3) near mrt is very good [thumbsup]

On paper the size qt big, but during viewing, you see that it's actually qt small..

staircase took up qt a portion, which was what you have mentioned, +aircon and all the random small stuff..

living room is qt small only..

and the walk to mrt is about 7min.. good thg is that watertown is near, so price wont drop much, can be paper millionaire [laugh]

On paper the size qt big, but during viewing, you see that it's actually qt small..

staircase took up qt a portion, which was what you have mentioned, +aircon and all the random small stuff..

living room is qt small only..

and the walk to mrt is about 7min.. good thg is that watertown is near, so price wont drop much, can be paper millionaire [laugh]

that's why those single floor ec penthouse are very popular. imagine you dont need to climb up climb down and you get an extra room because there is no staircase [thumbsup]

this one canberra, the floor plan is not bad, but:

1) location [:(]

2) those facing the landed houses faces west sun [:(]

that's why those single floor ec penthouse are very popular. imagine you dont need to climb up climb down and you get an extra room because there is no staircase [thumbsup]

this one canberra, the floor plan is not bad, but:

1) location [:(]

2) those facing the landed houses faces west sun [:(]

this one is very bad [thumbsdown]

my previous unit was facing north west.. during certain times of the year, feel like an oven

the only gd thing about that prev unit was that this SYT from the neighboring block always like to walk ard topless..

dun wana see also kena forced to see [sly]

imagine if flat size reduce further and blocks are cramped even more.. totally no privacy

this one is very bad [thumbsdown]

my previous unit was facing north west.. during certain times of the year, feel like an oven

the only gd thing about that prev unit was that this SYT from the neighboring block always like to walk ard topless..

dun wana see also kena forced to see [sly]

imagine if flat size reduce further and blocks are cramped even more.. totally no privacy

if choose the units facing the canal and landed, then will get unblock view but get west sun [:(]

if choose morning sun, will either face other blocks or face the main road [:(]

Few years back, I was in HDB Hub, in the office itself. The lease agreement was in front of me, to buy an executive (130sqm) near compassvale point from HDB at around 280k+.

I backed out..should have got it..can sell at twice the value..

but then i happy with my EM now.

Few years back, I was in HDB Hub, in the office itself. The lease agreement was in front of me, to buy an executive (130sqm) near compassvale point from HDB at around 280k+.

hiazzzz......sell already stay where? still need to buy another one...... [:(]

So what did you get in the end? Condo?

Have lah, there are still ppl letting go EA and EM. Actually COV for 5 rm is quite close to EA, and it make more sense to get EA.

i get a 4 room in the end. but catch is, its just the next door unit from my parents house. and my neighbour very nice. only charge me a token COV of 2K.

(find out from their daughter much later after all transaction done that the parents scare if dont give us COV, we think they insult us.)

LOL... thats why I sometimes dun get why some young couples insist on getting new HDBs. So small. For the same price in the same area, you can get a resale ppty that is bigger and if you search properly, the $ you pay may get you solid Marble Flooring and Invertor Air-con. Best is, you know who your neighbours will be when u decide to buy.

you wait long long. same price cannot get a reslae flat even in same location. also, COV in cash, lots of youngster now a day dont have. cause they dont save.

You guys are fooled! Of course existing HDB flats are not shrinking. He said the flats you are staying in are the same size today as they were 15 years ago (obviously) :blink:[laugh] [laugh] He did not say new flats are same size -_-

Actually he should have said Singaporeans are smaller size than 15 years ago so they prefer smaller space [laugh]

EM is better then EA

i get a 4 room in the end. but catch is, its just the next door unit from my parents house. and my neighbour very nice. only charge me a token COV of 2K.

(find out from their daughter much later after all transaction done that the parents scare if dont give us COV, we think they insult us.)

U must be very yan dao lah, that's why they give u special discount. [laugh]

EM is better then EA

depend on EM most are the other way round.

EM and EA same size, but EM size include the stupid stairs.

EM is better then EA

EA is more child and elderly friendly, no problem related to stairs. EM give more privacy bah with rooms all at upper floor.

depend on EM most are the other way round.

EM and EA same size, but EM size include the stupid stairs.

I guess depends on ppl. I prefer EM.