129 members have voted

1. 1. HDB flats have been the same size for the past 15 years

• Yes. Same for the past 15 years
    • No. Shrunk for the past 15 years

haha the unit number for the 2nd and 3rd one not very auspicious [laugh]

On 5/3/2012 at 2:35 AM, Tjkbeluga said:

You sure it is the same price? Resale is still more expensive. Probably, if you talk about psf wise, it might be the same but even then, I don't think so...

Around the same area, its the same. It was for me when I bought.

  On 5/3/2012 at 2:55 AM, Poker said:

haha the unit number for the 2nd and 3rd one not very auspicious [laugh]

yalor! developer is CN company. but this type of details they also dont know meh [confused]:wacko::blink::ph34r:

Good thing abt the new designs like the rivervilla:

NO MORE CON-JOB WINDOW LEDGES & PLANTER BOXES!

  On 5/3/2012 at 3:02 AM, Soya said:

Good thing abt the new designs like the rivervilla:

NO MORE CON-JOB WINDOW LEDGES & PLANTER BOXES!

my friend who has a patio unit likes the courtyard because he says like old CN house, very traditional. he says if buy wanna plant a big bon sai tree in the centre of the courtyward

haha dun think they care though..

anw penthouse wont be sold that quickly...

area so big, and by calc, easily 1.2mil.. go look around various EC estates, most of the penthouse still available..

He sure nv shrink in size? My friend new TPY 4 rm flat bought during the late 2000s only 76 sqm only lei.

  On 5/3/2012 at 2:40 AM, Mustank said:

confirm not the same psf. i was helping my sister look out for a flat in yishun as it is the cheapest in SG. resales was going for about $350psf while she got a bto at $260psf [:p]

ya lor. how to compare. easily 20 to 25% difference.

  On 5/3/2012 at 3:21 AM, Poker said:

haha dun think they care though..

anw penthouse wont be sold that quickly...

area so big, and by calc, easily 1.2mil.. go look around various EC estates, most of the penthouse still available..

hard to say......my friend was eyeing the sky suite of rainforest ec in cck (he 2nd timer). when the day the ballot took place, 5 out of 6 sold. he siannzzzz bec he wanted cck. i saw him the one canberra ec penthouse, he also sianz because he say yishun lousy [:p]

On 5/3/2012 at 3:28 AM, Curahee said:

He sure nv shrink in size? My friend new TPY 4 rm flat bought during the late 2000s only 76 sqm only lei.

typo is it?? is it 86?? 76 really [bigcry]

  On 5/3/2012 at 3:35 AM, Lala81 said:

yishun vs cck ... to me both ulu haha

his parents stay cck so he wanted to ask his parents to stay with him, then rent out the parent's flat as pension for his parents [thumbsup] he is one filial son! [grouphug]

  On 5/3/2012 at 3:34 AM, Lala81 said:

ya lor. how to compare. easily 20 to 25% difference.

[thumbsup] bto is still the most value for money! [thumbsup]

  On 5/3/2012 at 3:39 AM, Mustank said:

[thumbsup] bto is still the most value for money! [thumbsup]

Mine building 9th floor. Yours?

  On 5/3/2012 at 3:36 AM, Mrmilktooth said:

typo is it?? is it 86?? 76 really [bigcry]

U can see the floor area in hdb website, give u the link, U need to sort by floor area, den u will see how small 4 rm can get... That time i also shock to know 4 rm can build until so small...

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB33RTIS/BB33SComparator

Edited by Curahee