Without_a_car Clutched May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 Actually i do a research on this before. HDB size now for 3/4room are the same size as 30 years ago. 15 years ago, was the only time where 4 room is big. 5 room had really shrink though. very much. technically KBW is not wrong 70s 4 room 92 sqm 80s 4 room 103 sqm 90s 4 room 115 sqm (early 90s;post 98 start building 90 sqm 4 room) 00s 4 room 90 sqm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 I'm prepared to live in a shoebox by the time i get married Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 technically KBW is not wrong 70s 4 room 92 sqm 80s 4 room 103 sqm 90s 4 room 115 sqm (early 90s;post 98 start building 90 sqm 4 room) 00s 4 room 90 sqm i dont mind them reverting to 70s size. but i only ask for them to bring back a proper 5 room and exec apartment. now i if i upgrade from 4 room to 5 room is actually a downgrade in living space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 i dont mind them reverting to 70s size. but i only ask for them to bring back a proper 5 room and exec apartment. now i if i upgrade from 4 room to 5 room is actually a downgrade in living space. HDB will tell you family nucleus is much smaller now and you don't need such big space anymore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 i dont mind them reverting to 70s size. but i only ask for them to bring back a proper 5 room and exec apartment. now i if i upgrade from 4 room to 5 room is actually a downgrade in living space. your 4 room how big? now 5 room is 110sqm. I heard next batch going to be 105 sqm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 HDB will tell you family nucleus is much smaller now and you don't need such big space anymore yeah i told my new MP off (move house no longer Amy khor liao ) and say, that is why i only have 2 kids. i want to have 3 or 4 but house too small. he turn his tail and walk away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 your 4 room how big? now 5 room is 110sqm. I heard next batch going to be 105 sqm. my 4 room is around 108sqm. dont have aircon ledge and bomb shelter.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 (edited) whoever said that HDB sizes did not shrink compared to those built in the 90s or earlier is telling a plain lie and deserved to be shot in the head. Edited May 2, 2012 by Unidentified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 yeah i told my new MP off (move house no longer Amy khor liao ) and say, that is why i only have 2 kids. i want to have 3 or 4 but house too small. he turn his tail and walk away govt helping you to save money mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 #$*()@#$)#@$)@#($$% 60.1% AGAIN!!!)#$)@($)(@#$()!)$(@ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 i dont mind them reverting to 70s size. but i only ask for them to bring back a proper 5 room and exec apartment. now i if i upgrade from 4 room to 5 room is actually a downgrade in living space. the ministar reply until liddat how not to khaw father khaw mother? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 govt helping you to save money mah he tell me cheaper.. i tell him, where got cheap. 5 years back my 5 room is 150K. now 150K cannot buy 4 room. then show him how many ppl squeezing into a small 4 room flat (my unit still under reno so all clam into by parents house) total is 5 adult 2 children. and ask him, family small meh?? very song. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 he tell me cheaper.. i tell him, where got cheap. 5 years back my 5 room is 150K. now 150K cannot buy 4 room. then show him how many ppl squeezing into a small 4 room flat (my unit still under reno so all clam into by parents house) total is 5 adult 2 children. and ask him, family small meh?? very song. but you made money selling your 5 room right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 the ministar reply until liddat how not to khaw father khaw mother? :angry: Ai yeah, he is not wrong technically, 15 years ago is 1998. after 1997 liao. so all flat become smaller liao. that time 5 room started to build around 110 sqm liao lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 but you made money selling your 5 room right? that is not the issue mah. i want to upgrade bigger unit, but non to chose from. old 5 room no many want to sell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 (edited) he tell me cheaper.. i tell him, where got cheap. 5 years back my 5 room is 150K. now 150K cannot buy 4 room. then show him how many ppl squeezing into a small 4 room flat (my unit still under reno so all clam into by parents house) total is 5 adult 2 children. and ask him, family small meh?? very song. he might say it's good for you can squeeze and enjoy family tight kinship in a 5 room pigeon hole with 7 pax,unlike him who lived in a few millions bungalow and feel empty even with 7 pax. next he will say it's good for you that you can get squeeze like sardine on mrt and buses and get to enjoy the sinkie spirit of squeezing when on way to work,while he feels lonely sitting at the backseat of his e class or 5 series. life is good isn't it. Edited May 2, 2012 by Unidentified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 that is not the issue mah. i want to upgrade bigger unit, but non to chose from. old 5 room no many want to sell. you have top up buy EA or EM liao... if you want more space Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 Last time got JUMBO, EA & EM... now can BTO this type of units ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...