Anyone won kiss backside case before?

Hi just curious, my fren kissed a cab backside yday cos d cab swerved into his path n jammed brake. Is it possible for him to win d case via engaging legal means to fight d case? Or shld he just let d cabbie claim for insurance n forget abt it?

Got video or not? if no video, it is very very very difficult to win a taxi company!

Bo video leh

Hi just curious, my fren kissed a cab backside yday cos d cab swerved into his path n jammed brake. Is it possible for him to win d case via engaging legal means to fight d case? Or shld he just let d cabbie claim for insurance n forget abt it?

Tell the insurance company exactly what happened. Best is have video or witness. Otherwise at best is 50/50.

Then you can find the taxi, swerve in front of him and jam brakes too [laugh]

Many yrs back in jaybee ever kiss a public bus backside, the public bus pay for my ride repair. :D

Bo video leh

No video very hard to win. Unless you got witness to prove that the taxi swerve in and jam brake.

I used video to claim and I won 100% a few years back.

So no video = sure lose? Can get 50/50 arnot? Not possible at all? Like that very unfair leh. :angry:

Report to insurance exactly what happen and let the cabbie claim against your insurance, can NEVER win la bro! [bigcry]

It depends on what the other party wrote in their report. People can peng wei like roti prata!

So no video = sure lose? Can get 50/50 arnot? Not possible at all? Like that very unfair leh. :angry:

sorry bro.. no experience with that..but i believe in-car video will help. it records the evidence of the culprit.

report to your insurance with the video, and let them advice.

last week i also nearly kenna. [furious]

a cab swerved into my lane and jammed brake to pick up a passenger..

a cefiro behind me was also lucky.. but i heard tyre screeching sound.. followed by a loooooong honk from him [sweatdrop]

It depends on what the other party wrote in their report. People can peng wei like roti prata!

Any diff if d cab is in yellowbox?

No video or picture the cabbie can prata his version to his advantage. He will have lot of fellow cabbies as his advisors to claim u jialat jialat and cover every angle.

Better to settle on the spot if the damage is not too serious.

No diff. Taxi just have to say he stop and ppl from behind hit him. Thats all,

No video then its words against words. Unless your friend meet a goondu taxi go tell the truth :D :D

No diff. Taxi just have to say he stop and ppl from behind hit him. Thats all,

No video then its words against words. Unless your friend meet a goondu taxi go tell the truth :D :D

Thats the sad state of car Insurance in spore. Claim n NCD gone. Dun claim n pay fm pocket. Whats d pt of being insured then.