Lucaswh 1st Gear May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 What do you think of people who keep bring in the 60.1% argument whenever things go wrong or do not go the way they like it? Just a while ago, some acquaintance of mine blame the 60.1% for an incident where a Pinoy new citizen criticized a NSman. Of course, I don't approve of such actions, but isn't it a bit far fetched to blame the voters for this? In general, people who keep echoing this 'blame the 60.1%' mantra just come across as whiny, narrow minded individuals who can't look at the big picture and THINK first before they start blaming. You are blaming your fellow citizens, mind you. These could be your close family members and friends. And just because things do not turn out your way, you blame them for not sharing your political viewpoint and stand. First, these people should just look at the big picture and THINK first for the plight they are in. Surely, you might not like the incumbent for everything they say or do, but how can you be so sure things will be any better or even worse if your 60% became 30%? Second, THINK again. If by echoing the 60.1% thing, you think you appear to be heroic, hell no. It just reflects the depth of your thinking capability. Case in point, blaming the immigrant policy for rude new citizens is far fetched. You don't need a rocket scientist to tell you that there will still be such people around even if the policy was severely tightened and entry requirements made more stringent. Don't blame others for what is happening if you can't reason it and just want to point fingers to make yourself seem righteous. Rant over. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 You must be belong to the 60.1% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cdior 1st Gear May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 U r a pappy dog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 You must be belong to the 60.1% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 What do you think of people who keep bring in the 60.1% argument whenever things go wrong or do not go the way they like it? Just a while ago, some acquaintance of mine blame the 60.1% for an incident where a Pinoy new citizen criticized a NSman. Of course, I don't approve of such actions, but isn't it a bit far fetched to blame the voters for this? In general, people who keep echoing this 'blame the 60.1%' mantra just come across as whiny, narrow minded individuals who can't look at the big picture and THINK first before they start blaming. You are blaming your fellow citizens, mind you. These could be your close family members and friends. And just because things do not turn out your way, you blame them for not sharing your political viewpoint and stand. First, these people should just look at the big picture and THINK first for the plight they are in. Surely, you might not like the incumbent for everything they say or do, but how can you be so sure things will be any better or even worse if your 60% became 30%? Second, THINK again. If by echoing the 60.1% thing, you think you appear to be heroic, hell no. It just reflects the depth of your thinking capability. Case in point, blaming the immigrant policy for rude new citizens is far fetched. You don't need a rocket scientist to tell you that there will still be such people around even if the policy was severely tightened and entry requirements made more stringent. Don't blame others for what is happening if you can't reason it and just want to point fingers to make yourself seem righteous. Rant over. We are pragmatic voters. Those of us who rant against the 60.1% do not wish to see it go down to 30%. Just 50.1% will do just fine for us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 i dun blame the 60.1%... in fact, i'm grateful if not, the govt will not make changes, apologise or try to connect with the ground whether it's sufficient anot is another question but definitely, if the number is 65, 70 or 75%, i'm sure the govt will continue their arrogant way of governance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 What do you think of people who keep bring in the 60.1% argument whenever things go wrong or do not go the way they like it? Just a while ago, some acquaintance of mine blame the 60.1% for an incident where a Pinoy new citizen criticized a NSman. Of course, I don't approve of such actions, but isn't it a bit far fetched to blame the voters for this? In general, people who keep echoing this 'blame the 60.1%' mantra just come across as whiny, narrow minded individuals who can't look at the big picture and THINK first before they start blaming. You are blaming your fellow citizens, mind you. These could be your close family members and friends. And just because things do not turn out your way, you blame them for not sharing your political viewpoint and stand. First, these people should just look at the big picture and THINK first for the plight they are in. Surely, you might not like the incumbent for everything they say or do, but how can you be so sure things will be any better or even worse if your 60% became 30%? Second, THINK again. If by echoing the 60.1% thing, you think you appear to be heroic, hell no. It just reflects the depth of your thinking capability. Case in point, blaming the immigrant policy for rude new citizens is far fetched. You don't need a rocket scientist to tell you that there will still be such people around even if the policy was severely tightened and entry requirements made more stringent. Don't blame others for what is happening if you can't reason it and just want to point fingers to make yourself seem righteous. Rant over. you are a joke the FT open leg policy is the reason why 1) COE is over the roof 2) HDB is over the roof 3) unemployment is going up 4) everything is going up 5) MRT is breaking down it IS NOT A FAR FETCHED statement that the 60.1% is to blamed, they are everything to blame. they allow this to happen . you mention look at the big picture, please explain all my points above has NOTHING to do with FTs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 (edited) Some ppl like to see the glass as half filled with water, some see it as half empty. Each have their own views and opinion. Since this is politically motivated when ppl use the "60.1%" all the more it should be ignored. What's done is done, it has become the past. Whoever keeps on harping about it is as good as crying over spilt milk. Pointless just to mention the number "60.1%". In fact "60.1%" is a hollow victory. I dun understand why ppl glamorized it as though it's a well earned victory. Somemore got walkover. "60.1%" is not exactly what it reflects. Edited May 1, 2012 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 (edited) Gahmen again!!! Pui!!! I think u are sky habitat buyer Edited May 1, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear May 1, 2012 Share May 1, 2012 What if the current ruling party loses out to the opposition party and only scoring 39.9% of the votes? I am sure you will be among the complainants to.. Just 1 ear in 1 ear out la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 With so many unhappiness created by their unpopular policies, of course there are no doubt people are always blaming the 60.1 who still approve what they are doing. If you don't like to hear this, then pray hard the current ruling party loses the next election. So which do you prefer - continue hearing the blame 60.1 or election lost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 60.1% sianz liao, lets make it 50.1% next GE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubbermat Clutched May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 Not happy just stay away. Keep quiet & don't come in make noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 just ignore them. its like fans of other club whinning over Man U keep winning titles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 You must be belong to the 60.1% as one would see....i dont bring in 60.1 %. but i bring in facts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 you are a joke the FT open leg policy is the reason why 1) COE is over the roof 2) HDB is over the roof 3) unemployment is going up 4) everything is going up 5) MRT is breaking down it IS NOT A FAR FETCHED statement that the 60.1% is to blamed, they are everything to blame. they allow this to happen . you mention look at the big picture, please explain all my points above has NOTHING to do with FTs highlighted in red as requested for 3 and 4.. everywhere is facing the same problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 U r a pappy dog. What is wrong with a pappy dog? I guess you are a anti-pappy dog, yea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 (edited) you are a joke the FT open leg policy is the reason why 1) COE is over the roof 2) HDB is over the roof 3) unemployment is going up 4) everything is going up 5) MRT is breaking down it IS NOT A FAR FETCHED statement that the 60.1% is to blamed, they are everything to blame. they allow this to happen . you mention look at the big picture, please explain all my points above has NOTHING to do with FTs you also seem like a joke to me. we need foreingners to remain competitive. Edited May 2, 2012 by Rubberpad ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...