Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 3:29 AM, cllq said: Will history of sinking repeat? Went on Royal Carribean Mariner of the Seas in March, there r many old people.. Esp those retired ones, n maybe got senior citizen promo. LOL This big cruise ship which offer more then 14 days cruise/trip usually cater for retirees. Only they are the ones who got plenty of time to spend or kill off. Only our local cruise offer 4 to 5 days for working class to kill their time. In few years time, I am planning one of such trips aboard ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 3:43 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: This big cruise ship which offer more then 14 days cruise/trip usually cater for retirees. Only they are the ones who got plenty of time to spend or kill off. Only our local cruise offer 4 to 5 days for working class to kill their time. In few years time, I am planning one of such trips aboard ... You should meet up with @Boringchap I have been to cruise ship once and thats it. No more. I like ships, thatz why I am in the marine industry. But come to cruise ship, really boring, kena stuck onboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 actually not all thing make in china are bad. most of the time u get bad quality parts made in china, u ask your self u want cheap price right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 This thing wont ever get built lah. Publicity stunt only. That 1910s hull shape is really not efficient by today's standard as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 What is NOT made in China these days??/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 3:43 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: This big cruise ship which offer more then 14 days cruise/trip usually cater for retirees. Only they are the ones who got plenty of time to spend or kill off. Only our local cruise offer 4 to 5 days for working class to kill their time. In few years time, I am planning one of such trips aboard ... Congrats to u on being able to plan such trips soon.... I gotta slog my ass off for another 32 years (based on 62yr old as retirement age)... LOL.. Actually cruise really is boring. Coz I never join shore excursion. And royal carribean shore excursions r exp and charged in USD On 5/24/2016 at 4:15 AM, Adrianli said: You should meet up with @Boringchap I have been to cruise ship once and thats it. No more. I like ships, thatz why I am in the marine industry. But come to cruise ship, really boring, kena stuck onboard. haha! We r in the same trade... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 4:15 AM, Adrianli said: You should meet up with @Boringchap I have been to cruise ship once and thats it. No more. I like ships, thatz why I am in the marine industry. But come to cruise ship, really boring, kena stuck onboard. Well. .. set target lor.Baby making trip perfec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 I think Keppel can use this as an example of "penny wise, pound foolish" in their marketing presentations.... On 5/24/2016 at 3:14 AM, Kusje said: ex-coy built 2 vessels (one pipelay and one drill rig) in china. due to delays and other unspecified problems, both had to be towed to be completed in keppel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 5:41 AM, Playtime said: Well. .. set target lor. Baby making trip perfec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 5:07 AM, Karu said: What is NOT made in China these days??/ A Singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 6:33 AM, Kusje said: Cost them at least 100 mil to rectify Keppel is expensive. Ours was towed from Korea to one of the yards in Penjuru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 5:07 AM, Karu said: What is NOT made in China these days??/ Singlish ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 7:39 AM, Adrianli said: A Singaporean. You sure?? So many imported S'prean 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 7:41 AM, Adrianli said: Keppel is expensive. Ours was towed from Korea to one of the yards in Penjuru. That tender not done by me but I know Semb was the front runner for it - they were considering one KR yard also but dun remember which one now. Vessel is 350m long so not sure if any smaller yards in Penjuru can handle. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 7:44 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Singlish ... Technically some singish have Chinese / dialect origins... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 7:51 AM, Kusje said: That tender not done by me but I know Semb was the front runner for it - they were considering one KR yard also but dun remember which one now. Vessel is 350m long so not sure if any smaller yards in Penjuru can handle. Oh, 350m long. The yards in Penjuru cannot. Require those bigger yards. Either Semcorp or Keppel, not sure if ST Marine can. St Marine rates pretty competitive. One of our vessel at ST Marine now. After they compare rates/dock space with Keppel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 8:00 AM, Adrianli said: Oh, 350m long. The yards in Penjuru cannot. Require those bigger yards. Either Semcorp or Keppel, not sure if ST Marine can. St Marine rates pretty competitive. One of our vessel at ST Marine now. After they compare rates/dock space with Keppel. We usually use ST Marine for drydock work - some of the comparison was done by me. For new-build, I think our HQ handle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 My name was mentioned. I have 'lao-nang' tendencies. Working life already hectic, so holiday should relax right? Also cruising is good for the entire family. We have cruised many times with parents/in-laws. It makes for a great vacation today. I got another cruise with parents coming up shortly. On a previous cruise, 6 of us squeezed into this 2 bedroom suite. My Mom and Dad really enjoyed it. Ordinarily, they won't cruise in a suite. You can hear my kids talking to their grands. It is heartwarming. Honour thy parents! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...