Wishcumstrue 6th Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Financed by an Australian billionaire and constructed by 长航重工金陵船厂 (CSC Jinling Shipyard), a state-owned shipbuilding company in China. Titanic II will be a replica of the orginal ship and expected to be delivered and escorted by the PLA Navy from the China's habour in 2016 Source: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-17890754 http://www.jlshipyard.cn/eng_show.asp?menuid=2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Then it will be history repeating itself but this time no need Iceberg to sink it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Then it will be history repeating itself but this time no need Iceberg to sink it... no lah.... china ship building industry is quite establish liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Then it will be history repeating itself but this time no need Iceberg to sink it... look like you dont know singapore had been lossing ship building business to China Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 no lah.... china ship building industry is quite establish liao but i cannot tahan the type of valves they used. totally dont confine to any standard at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 china ftw !!!! all beg to build or make thing in china .... even next iron man might be driving china car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 look like you dont know singapore had been lossing ship building business to China you donno what is joke ah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear April 30, 2012 Author Share April 30, 2012 you donno what is joke ah ? This WILL be a joke IF the Aussie billionaire back-track from the MOU signed with the Chinese builder. I myself is a little skeptical of the project until I hear the first keel is laid since Australia has a known track record of failing deals with China due to political and cultural reasons.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 anyone else thinks it's a bad idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Then it will be history repeating itself but this time no need Iceberg to sink it... you literally took the words out of my mouth !! my same exact sentiments !! i definitely not going to board that ship even if it is the end of the world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 you donno what is joke ah ? frankly speaking, its not funny cause i almost got no pay because of that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear April 30, 2012 Author Share April 30, 2012 frankly speaking, its not funny cause i almost got no pay because of that I heard this is one of the way China squeeze out foreign competitors in their market - by using different component standards and measurement from outside source. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Then it will be history repeating itself but this time no need Iceberg to sink it... No worries. This time will be more floodgates installed at smaller intervals. Maybe double-hull?? Able to break icebergs, like the current cruise/liners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 No worries. This time will be more floodgates installed at smaller intervals. Maybe double-hull?? Able to break icebergs, like the current cruise/liners. Use a coin and scratch the Paint off the Hull and you can find MengNiu Tin Cans and test the powder and you will find Melamine ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 frankly speaking, its not funny cause i almost got no pay because of that Now I know your industry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Now I know your industry... i had since move on... anyway i told you before wor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Think they should build it in Busan, they have better skill in building ships... dont let Titanic III come into place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Use a coin and scratch the Paint off the Hull and you can find MengNiu Tin Cans and test the powder and you will find Melamine ... Childish and lame comments. Sounds more like an attack on China goods. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...