Discussion on Gout problem

LoverofCar

On 1/1/2021 at 5:20 AM, Jamesc said:

You can see for yourself if you like.

I will let you know which road to see her.

If don't just drive straight pass and don't stop,

If not to your taste better press accelerator harder

in case she runs and tries to climb into your car.

:grin:

image.png.30b4fc86f6bcc9eef9c080480bd0dbc4.png

Expand  

KNS, so far how to see and wear mask some more. Looks like pui pui siao char bor, mai lah. 

Life is like a box of chocolates, when there's only one piece left, you don't have a choice! :D :D :D Mai hiam, no fish, no prawns, sotong also can. :D :D 

Went to Gleneagles urologist on Monday, did all the test, blood, urine and CT scans. All good, kidney stone not blocking uric acid 4.7 slightly up, urine not acidic, no need for allopurinol have to watch my diet and exercise which I started again. Kidney and liver functions all good. $2k Bill, plus today, $2.3k. Today follow up for test results. 😞

Edited by Mazdaowner

On 1/9/2021 at 1:17 AM, Ody_2004 said:

this is on the low side of the normal range if i not wrong.. very good control.. 👍

mine last time is 11.x or so.. now hover ard 7.x..

Expand  

Thanks, was rather happy with the result. 7 years ago on my very first attack, my uric acid level was 7.4, and the pain was really bad to a point I couldn't walk and had to bite my teeth to drag myself to the car to drive to the doctor. Now the pain is somewhat bearable. Been on turmeric and berries made into a smoothie, plus exercise. Intend to get this out of the way and back to being normal and pain free. 

I'm wondering how many who have gout attacks have considered it could well be a immune system issue, Gluten intolerance. 

the consumption of wheat in our foods could well be the actual trigger. 

https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/325522

I have been watching this for sometime now and going on a gluten free intake for 2-3 weeks to see if it really is

the issue. No Yellow noodles anything with wheat in it. Very small amounts still ok I guess, all depends on your present situation. 

for myself I'm going clean to confirm this. 

i am on this meds for Gout for yearssssss

it's expensive because it's Non-subsidised because i am allergy to allopurinol [bigcry] 

2021-01-18_091836.jpg

On 1/18/2021 at 1:19 AM, Wt_know said:

i am on this meds for Gout for yearssssss

it's expensive because it's Non-subsidised because i am allergy to allopurinol [bigcry] 

2021-01-18_091836.jpg

Expand  

Did you do a HLA-=B*5801 gene test? I'm having some doubts as my doctor told me there is no need to do one, as it's not required by MOH, that said if the person is allergic to Allopurinol, the side effects are severe, and that is why I'm holding back on this decision to go on allopurinol. Doctor say no need, kana is not him. 

On 1/9/2021 at 1:41 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Thanks, was rather happy with the result. 7 years ago on my very first attack, my uric acid level was 7.4, and the pain was really bad to a point I couldn't walk and had to bite my teeth to drag myself to the car to drive to the doctor. Now the pain is somewhat bearable. Been on turmeric and berries made into a smoothie, plus exercise. Intend to get this out of the way and back to being normal and pain free. 

Expand  

on top of that, hydrate a lot.  Some ppl tend to be more uric-acid build up prone.  The last thing you want is renal calculi too...

Stay healthy buddy.  You still take high protein for the muscle tone?  That could be part of the cause

On 1/18/2021 at 1:51 AM, RadX said:

on top of that, hydrate a lot.  Some ppl tend to be more uric-acid build up prone.  The last thing you want is renal calculi too...

Stay healthy buddy.  You still take high protein for the muscle tone?  That could be part of the cause

Expand  

Got a 3cm stone in my Kidney, the urologist said it's not blocking and I can choose not to remove, if I did, the cost would be $30k for the procedure. Plus uroflow wasn't good, said I have to squeeze to clear bladder. If you have to pee in a large funnel, door closed behind you, but nurse is outside, wearing shorts, cold rainy weather, cold aircon in the clinic, you tell me, how to pee properly? Outside of the clinic I did notice it was free flow! I also have a horse shoe kidney, WAH! when I entered the army, no one knew till now. 

No more protein, too old for all that, stopped years ago, can exercise very good already. 

On 1/18/2021 at 1:37 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Did you do a HLA-=B*5801 gene test? I'm having some doubts as my doctor told me there is no need to do one, as it's not required by MOH, that said if the person is allergic to Allopurinol, the side effects are severe, and that is why I'm holding back on this decision to go on allopurinol. Doctor say no need, kana is not him. 

Expand  

develop redness and itchyness ... straightaway can see ... no need simi test ... doctor said double confirmed allergy so must take "expensive" meds [bigcry] 

On 1/18/2021 at 2:01 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Got a 3cm stone in my Kidney, the urologist said it's not blocking and I can choose not to remove, if I did, the cost would be $30k for the procedure. Plus uroflow wasn't good, said I have to squeeze to clear bladder. If you have to pee in a large funnel, door closed behind you, but nurse is outside, wearing shorts, cold rainy weather, cold aircon in the clinic, you tell me, how to pee properly? Outside of the clinic I did notice it was free flow! I also have a horse shoe kidney, WAH! when I entered the army, no one knew till now. 

No more protein, too old for all that, stopped years ago, can exercise very good already. 

Expand  

Interestingly, i was working on a uroflow project where you pee at home and send via ur mobile, and to have a dashboard that monitors ur pee output...definitely more private hahhaha..but the BPH also affects the urinary outflow.

Colin is ur uro?

wow...HS kidney, is damn rare....but the stone, perhaps, an ESWL (too big tho) , and need to watch, lest that gets embed and grows as a Staghorn, then a PCNL....

On 1/18/2021 at 2:04 AM, Wt_know said:

develop redness and itchyness ... straightaway can see ... no need simi test ... doctor said double confirmed allergy so must take "expensive" meds [bigcry] 

Expand  

You tried getting from Thailand? Same meds for cheaper. 

On 1/18/2021 at 2:04 AM, RadX said:

Interestingly, i was working on a uroflow project where you pee at home and send via ur mobile, and to have a dashboard that monitors ur pee output...definitely more private hahhaha..but the BPH also affects the urinary outflow.

Colin is ur uro?

wow...HS kidney, is damn rare....but the stone, perhaps, an ESWL (too big tho) , and need to watch, lest that gets embed and grows as a Staghorn, then a PCNL....

Expand  

Yeah, Colin. I very much doubt BPH, but than again, he wants to scope when he puts the stent in to do the ultrasound to break the stone, it's confirmed the stone is not from uric acid, urine test showed non acidic. Overall he said my test results all good, renal and liver all functioning well. stone wise, I'll leave it, I don't need to go taking the risk. 

Colin how you know? very few of his kind I guess. 

Edited by Mazdaowner

On 1/18/2021 at 2:20 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Yeah, Colin. I very much doubt BPH, but than again, he wants to scope when he puts the stent in to do the ultrasound to break the stone, it's confirmed the stone is not from uric acid, urine test showed non acidic. Overall he said my test results all good, renal and liver all functioning well. stone wise, I'll leave it, I don't need to go taking the risk. 

Colin how you know? very few of his kind I guess. 

Expand  

yes la..wifey works in teh dept that handles all these ...shes in NUH tho...so i know all the 'penis' Drs hahahaha...in fact the guy who did my transplant, also she knows....

Yes, monitor first, and go for regular US....but impt to hydrate a lot...hearsay, drink beer is gd...hahah that's what i always advise my patients last time, 

On 1/18/2021 at 2:21 AM, Wt_know said:

getting from msia ... a "trusted" pharmacy  ... :D not the usual Caring or pharmacy chains found in shopping mall 

Expand  

I get mine from BKK, if you need I can pass you the link. Trusted and good meds, quality. Price far lower than MY. 

On 1/18/2021 at 2:24 AM, RadX said:

yes la..wifey works in teh dept that handles all these ...shes in NUH tho...so i know all the 'penis' Drs hahahaha...in fact the guy who did my transplant, also she knows....

Yes, monitor first, and go for regular US....but impt to hydrate a lot...hearsay, drink beer is gd...hahah that's what i always advise my patients last time, 

Expand  

Urologist so many, your guess too good leh. Stalking ah? 😏 $2k plus for all the tests done. October went to Mt. E, Gastro, $2.8k, still cheaper than changing my car spare parts, NB. 

I'm not going for the renal stone removal, works out to $30k, the stone is not doing anything, just a squatter, so heck care for now. When they cremate me next time, the stone will come out like a crystal due to high heat, and people will say I'm a good man. :D:D:D

  On 1/18/2021 at 5:05 AM, Mazdaowner said:

When they cremate me next time, the stone will come out like a crystal due to high heat, and people will say I'm a good man. :D:D:D

Expand  

Last time, the older folks have this tale that as the monks do a lot of good deeds, their cremated remains have a lot of she li zhi (basically those crystals you mention). I think all these monks suffered from some form of kidney and/or bladder stones, prob due to their diet. 🤣