Ahtong 1st Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Who here is very brave and likes to sit on roller coasters? My legs turn to jelly just looking at them. What scares me most is when the thing plunges down and you get that feeling of being thrown out the seat. Sometimes I wonder ... if you strap someone with professional training (like a fighter pilot) onto a roller coaster, will he feel scared too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 better than sex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Who here is very brave and likes to sit on roller coasters? My legs turn to jelly just looking at them. What scares me most is when the thing plunges down and you get that feeling of being thrown out the seat. Sometimes I wonder ... if you strap someone with professional training (like a fighter pilot) onto a roller coaster, will he feel scared too? Roller coaster is peanut lah as compared to the way my fren drives. If u sit in his car, u might need diaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 roller coasters are nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 30, 2012 Author Share April 30, 2012 better than sex You tried the Battlestar ride already? When I saw it doing a barrel roll and legs flailing in the air, I decided I am too old for this but too young to die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 You tried the Battlestar ride already? When I saw it doing a barrel roll and legs flailing in the air, I decided I am too old for this but too young to die. I tried the one at Everland, South Korea in 1999. Loved it. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Everland Built for the celebration of 1988 Seoul Olympics. Two loops and two corkscrews. Former name was "Fantasy Express" Never had the chance to take this ride again. The queue was wow wow so long. Now old liao, dont think I will go for any of these rides again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 tried battlestar-human not the cyclone with my ger. she loved every minute thou she barely made it to the minimum height. she wanted to try cyclone but i decided against it. next day, i suffer fm chest pains. personally i am against paying monies to torture myself but she like to try so no choice. to me, this kind of thrill can be found in other activities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 tried battlestar-human not the cyclone with my ger. she loved every minute thou she barely made it to the minimum height. she wanted to try cyclone but i decided against it. next day, i suffer fm chest pains. personally i am against paying monies to torture myself but she like to try so no choice. to me, this kind of thrill can be found in other activities. I took Battlestar Galactica 5 times. When i q for the 6th time, Battlestar Galactica went into limp mode. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Battlestar was nothing at all. Should go try Blackpool in London. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 I tried BG for like 8 times ...mainly Cylon...superb...also tried the ride in Everland, seoul...fantastic...my whole family likes it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 kingda ka anyone? =x http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kingda_Ka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 I like. USS ones are nothing. I have tried those in LA and Orlando. My dream is to go New Jersey USA one day to try Kingda Ka....one day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 I saw this roller coaster built right into a shopping mall beside Tokyo Dome Hotel in Tokyo (of course!). That s h i t went right up to a height exceeding 40 storeys followed by an almost vertical drop (well not exactly vertical but you get my point)! I think that's the most fantastic I've seen to date. I have yet to try it but I will very soon! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 You tried the Battlestar ride already? When I saw it doing a barrel roll and legs flailing in the air, I decided I am too old for this but too young to die. yes both human and cylon... to be honest local rides are chicken feet... should go US and try their rides... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lon3fly3r Clutched April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 both battlestar no kick compared to others in the world, but.... when im downstairs i see aiya mayb can try hor when im queing, aiya should be shiok when im strap on and it shoots up, OMG why am i here -.- haiz old liao different.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 the intense feeling i get makes me breathless at time...i scare i will die of heart attack...the only way is to close the eyes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 You tried the Battlestar ride already? When I saw it doing a barrel roll and legs flailing in the air, I decided I am too old for this but too young to die. Personally i like this ride the most THE CLAW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 I got annual pass to USS but I never took galatica yet.... I don't think I have taken the puny roller coaster at far far away land even.... ya... I am getting old. When young, I will go to take all the coasters in disneyland, etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...