Metalsubzero Clutched April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 5:31 AM, Calvin79 said: Ya the Manure fans will all be in the famous crap red jerseys if they win... if they lose, they will still say MC will drop points... if they lose the title... they will then finally say..."Ai ya they buy the title with money" knn... crap team... I am a Utd fan as u all know by now, honestly speaking City are favorites.. I think the odds of a City win is 50%, Draw 25% Utd win 25%.. Hopefully Utd doesn't self implode like they did at OT.. I don't need to wear the red jersey if we win, becuz I've won it the very next day after the 1-6 reversal to City.. In fact, I cant don the famous red for 100 days.. If Utd loses, I would say it'll be very hard.. Newcastle might do us a favor, but it'll be very hard if City have the ascendency.. Utd have themselves to blame for throwing away the 8 point lead.. A bad title run in I say.. If Utd lose the title, is it not fair to say City bought the title with money? Chelsea bought success, it's widely acknowledged.. How come nobody said Barca or Madrid bought their success? They had a never ending source of TV revenue.. Utd are self sufficient like many other clubs are (not that any of you rival fans care, but to me that deserves respect) Yes, I am envious of the limitless money City seem to be able to spend.. I certainly wouldnt mind their riches.. But I'd never switch camps, especially not to City.. And yeah, wad's a manure fan? There are still some very good Utd fans around.. It's fans like u whom provoke rival fans with name callings.. I wouldn't stoop to ur level.. I would make names out of rival clubs, but certainly not on a public forum, but to friends whom know me personally.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear April 30, 2012 Author Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:01 AM, Metalsubzero said: I am a Utd fan as u all know by now, honestly speaking City are favorites.. I think the odds of a City win is 50%, Draw 25% Utd win 25%.. Hopefully Utd doesn't self implode like they did at OT.. I don't need to wear the red jersey if we win, becuz I've won it the very next day after the 1-6 reversal to City.. In fact, I cant don the famous red for 100 days.. If Utd loses, I would say it'll be very hard.. Newcastle might do us a favor, but it'll be very hard if City have the ascendency.. Utd have themselves to blame for throwing away the 8 point lead.. A bad title run in I say.. If Utd lose the title, is it not fair to say City bought the title with money? Chelsea bought success, it's widely acknowledged.. How come nobody said Barca or Madrid bought their success? They had a never ending source of TV revenue.. Utd are self sufficient like many other clubs are (not that any of you rival fans care, but to me that deserves respect) Yes, I am envious of the limitless money City seem to be able to spend.. I certainly wouldnt mind their riches.. But I'd never switch camps, especially not to City.. And yeah, wad's a manure fan? There are still some very good Utd fans around.. It's fans like u whom provoke rival fans with name callings.. I wouldn't stoop to ur level.. I would make names out of rival clubs, but certainly not on a public forum, but to friends whom know me personally.. Wah seibei serious leh!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:01 AM, Metalsubzero said: I am a Utd fan as u all know by now, honestly speaking City are favorites.. I think the odds of a City win is 50%, Draw 25% Utd win 25%.. Hopefully Utd doesn't self implode like they did at OT.. I don't need to wear the red jersey if we win, becuz I've won it the very next day after the 1-6 reversal to City.. In fact, I cant don the famous red for 100 days.. If Utd loses, I would say it'll be very hard.. Newcastle might do us a favor, but it'll be very hard if City have the ascendency.. Utd have themselves to blame for throwing away the 8 point lead.. A bad title run in I say.. If Utd lose the title, is it not fair to say City bought the title with money? Chelsea bought success, it's widely acknowledged.. How come nobody said Barca or Madrid bought their success? They had a never ending source of TV revenue.. Utd are self sufficient like many other clubs are (not that any of you rival fans care, but to me that deserves respect) Yes, I am envious of the limitless money City seem to be able to spend.. I certainly wouldnt mind their riches.. But I'd never switch camps, especially not to City.. And yeah, wad's a manure fan? There are still some very good Utd fans around.. It's fans like u whom provoke rival fans with name callings.. I wouldn't stoop to ur level.. I would make names out of rival clubs, but certainly not on a public forum, but to friends whom know me personally.. I apologise if the name "Manure" sounds offensive... but this has been the way i have called MU many donkey years back... hate relationship started in 1992 if i remember... to me, this is just normal bantering between fans of all different clubs and nothing should be taken personally... do that to even my closest buddy who supports them... this is the first time we finally have some reactions from the fans on the red corner,( "Sounds better?") Is this finally a sign that "reds" have finally showed signs of cracking? for the record, for all the crap i have said and if "reds" do win the title, i will keep my mouth shut on them... at least till the next title run in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:08 AM, Calvin79 said: I apologise if the name "Manure" sounds offensive... but this has been the way i have called MU many donkey years back... hate relationship started in 1992 if i remember... to me, this is just normal bantering between fans of all different clubs and nothing should be taken personally... do that to even my closest buddy who supports them... this is the first time we finally have some reactions from the fans on the red corner,( "Sounds better?") Is this finally a sign that "reds" have finally showed signs of cracking? for the record, for all the crap i have said and if "reds" do win the title, i will keep my mouth shut on them... at least till the next title run in... cannot la then pool fans get confused. dun play colour . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 Btw, in a thread like this with so many Man United haters, where is Falcon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear April 30, 2012 Author Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:08 AM, Calvin79 said: I apologise if the name "Manure" sounds offensive... but this has been the way i have called MU many donkey years back... hate relationship started in 1992 if i remember... to me, this is just normal bantering between fans of all different clubs and nothing should be taken personally... do that to even my closest buddy who supports them... this is the first time we finally have some reactions from the fans on the red corner,( "Sounds better?") Is this finally a sign that "reds" have finally showed signs of cracking? for the record, for all the crap i have said and if "reds" do win the title, i will keep my mouth shut on them... at least till the next title run in... Lol...after tonite game will know. A draw or MU win tonite will give them the title.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 actually all teams also buy players for success ma....the only difference is the extent of spendings and in the context of competitors. with this consideration , i rather say man city is clear cut case of buying title with money. cos these 2 -3 years that Man City have splurged, no other competitior has come close to spending this type of money and also the amount they spend is quite staggering. during chelsea's buying spree, Man U was not exactly frugal either. as for real madrid and barcelona, i tend to think real madrid does also buy their title. paying $80m for CR is quite out of the world price and not forgettign the amount they have splurged on other players. as for barcelona, their spendings although high by normal standards, isn't really high compared to REal and most of their best players all came from their academy. On 4/30/2012 at 6:01 AM, Metalsubzero said: I am a Utd fan as u all know by now, honestly speaking City are favorites.. I think the odds of a City win is 50%, Draw 25% Utd win 25%.. Hopefully Utd doesn't self implode like they did at OT.. I don't need to wear the red jersey if we win, becuz I've won it the very next day after the 1-6 reversal to City.. In fact, I cant don the famous red for 100 days.. If Utd loses, I would say it'll be very hard.. Newcastle might do us a favor, but it'll be very hard if City have the ascendency.. Utd have themselves to blame for throwing away the 8 point lead.. A bad title run in I say.. If Utd lose the title, is it not fair to say City bought the title with money? Chelsea bought success, it's widely acknowledged.. How come nobody said Barca or Madrid bought their success? They had a never ending source of TV revenue.. Utd are self sufficient like many other clubs are (not that any of you rival fans care, but to me that deserves respect) Yes, I am envious of the limitless money City seem to be able to spend.. I certainly wouldnt mind their riches.. But I'd never switch camps, especially not to City.. And yeah, wad's a manure fan? There are still some very good Utd fans around.. It's fans like u whom provoke rival fans with name callings.. I wouldn't stoop to ur level.. I would make names out of rival clubs, but certainly not on a public forum, but to friends whom know me personally.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 5:46 AM, Ah_cow said: den jus try concentrate support them, sorry bro no offense, but to me u more a man u hater den newcastle supporter, base on the fact tt u hope newcastle lose ucl spot jus for man c to win title. dun put on words like 'my beloved newcastle', more true newcastle fans deserved tt phase more then u, honestly u shame them. It's not surprising that there are so many Utd haters.. I would say Utd are the team that rival fans love to hate.. Primarily becuz of their supremacy in the last 2 decades.. But also, with rising popularity brings about fans of all types.. People say Utd fans are arrogant.. I won't disagree, but I would say there are still a good handful of good Utd supporters whom are not that vocal in their expression of their support to Utd.. Just a few weeks back when Utd lost to Wigan, my Liverpool supporting colleague came and told me he was very happy.. I reminded him Liverpool lost to WBA, but he didnt care.. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I seem to think most (not all) Man U haters support Liverpool.. It's apparent as my FB feeds will always be filled with comments (from mostly Liverpool supporting friends) on referees' biasnesses when Utd win and Utd bashing everytime a result goes the way of another team.. Well, Utd are special.. Either u love them to the core, or u hate them to the core.. Which other team and command 2 camps - NBU and ABU? Cheers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng51 2nd Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 5:52 AM, Calvin79 said: i dun mind shaming myself if manure lose the game and MC gets the title by newcastle giving up without a fight.... i agree though that i am more of a Manure hater than a lover of any... that you got it right bro... Actually i would rather NC get their UCL spot by beating Man City, than for it to lose so that Man Utd lose the title.... Magpie fan here But trust me NC is not going to beat Man City... Got Europa League is already an over-achievement to me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:12 AM, Sk65 said: cannot la then pool fans get confused. dun play colour . yeah lor, just called you all devils can liao mah.. why so confusing, red corner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:12 AM, Sk65 said: cannot la then pool fans get confused. dun play colour . hehehe at least in tonight's game... its Blue vs Red ma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear April 30, 2012 Author Share April 30, 2012 But for a long time MU have been favorite of many ref....quite alot of spotkick for them..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 (edited) On 4/30/2012 at 6:14 AM, Acemundo said: actually all teams also buy players for success ma....the only difference is the extent of spendings and in the context of competitors. with this consideration , i rather say man city is clear cut case of buying title with money. cos these 2 -3 years that Man City have splurged, no other competitior has come close to spending this type of money and also the amount they spend is quite staggering. during chelsea's buying spree, Man U was not exactly frugal either. as for real madrid and barcelona, i tend to think real madrid does also buy their title. paying $80m for CR is quite out of the world price and not forgettign the amount they have splurged on other players. as for barcelona, their spendings although high by normal standards, isn't really high compared to REal and most of their best players all came from their academy. spot on. we invest strategically. de gea is a youngster who cost 18mil, was it GBP or EUR? ashley young phi jones welbeck got a pay rise recently its all these "silent" signings, seemlessly merged into the 1st team, that the fans will not notice the sudden change, becos the core structure is there. then next yr, these new signing becomes the core. Edited April 30, 2012 by Sk65 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:08 AM, Calvin79 said: I apologise if the name "Manure" sounds offensive... but this has been the way i have called MU many donkey years back... hate relationship started in 1992 if i remember... to me, this is just normal bantering between fans of all different clubs and nothing should be taken personally... do that to even my closest buddy who supports them... this is the first time we finally have some reactions from the fans on the red corner,( "Sounds better?") Is this finally a sign that "reds" have finally showed signs of cracking? for the record, for all the crap i have said and if "reds" do win the title, i will keep my mouth shut on them... at least till the next title run in... Nah.. It's ok, I'm actually used to name callings.. I don't think it's personal, just unfriendly.. =P I've always been vocal of my support for Utd here.. Not sure if the reds are showing signs of cracking.. Anyways, I'm not a pundit so I prefer to let the players do their talking.. Anyways, may the best team win.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 The referee's decisions will decide the winner. Sorry Red Nose old farty monkey, Howard Webb not the match official tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:16 AM, Heng51 said: Actually i would rather NC get their UCL spot by beating Man City, than for it to lose so that Man Utd lose the title.... Magpie fan here But trust me NC is not going to beat Man City... Got Europa League is already an over-achievement to me... gutsy. 1st magpie fan i've heard declaring this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 6:16 AM, Joseph22 said: yeah lor, just called you all devils can liao mah.. why so confusing, red corner because Manure sounds insulting ma.... and devils sounds like a bad guy ma... ai yo u as a pool fan should be more understanding leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 if man city win - kolo toure, gael glichy and samir nasri will say i tell you so.... if man u win - aiya i just hate manure.... both sides i dun feel good..... haiz... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...