LOL.Online battle between Tan Chuan-Jin and Bloggers begun!

Rongerald

look at the earlier link i posted.

4 room in bukit pangjang is around that figure. 144K before grant.

this is what i support. out skirt area low but mature estate area high.

bukit pang kang?

find me the page from HDB that says new 4 room in bukit panjang cost $144k

actually i find it funny that local drama, the low salary ppl, can afford to drive a car [laugh]

super misleading lor. look at hong kong drama, so much more realistic.

car is cheaper than flats u know

this is what i support. out skirt area low but mature estate area high.

4 room 144K before grant? No way.

Where you get that figure?

Just start raising interest rates and we will see inflation arrested and market come to an equilibrium.

Easy peasy

they can't do that... too many home owners borrow to the hilt, will trigger sub prime in singapore

Raise slowly, but surely.

It takes guts to lead and make major decisions sometimes against popularity.

But thats not the reason why rates are not raise, i believe. [rolleyes]

Ben tried that in 2006... gradual increase... 2007 had to do a reversal, but trigger a string of events

Oh, i was talking Singapore only not US or anywhere else.

US cant but Singapore definitely can

isn't that because the feds has yet to adjust their rates upwards?

i dont think mas will ever revise rates upwards if the feds don't.

i thought interest rates work both ways?

feds have lowered their borrowing interest rates already. why isnt singapore following?

but technician who just started work can afford car meh??? :mellow:

i know a guy who earns 1.3k..bought a car.... an old corolla.. while i was driving an old proton wira..

i think he looked down on me

-_-

Thats the problem.

Why should we be following the Fed rate?

Our economy and demands are totally different.

We MUST raise our rates to control inflation soon anc bring market to equilibrium

Edited by Throttle2