Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 still cheaper than most countries... this one i no comment cause i only took public transport in taiwan nia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 U damn rich,once a while still can gi for 98. My car min Ron is 95.If can pump diesel,I will rush for it mine min 91, recommended 95 but I pump 98.... I think I used to it liao cuz euro r min 98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 At least for the next 3 years ............... basically everything has been pegged to ROI since the sector was privatised. If population numbers not controlled, it will be a slow death or the govt has to keep pumping in billions ........... or they would like to call it a subsidy to consumers. i dont think so long lah. one thing about our gahment, when they want to do something, they can ready hasten the process and have the things up and running very fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 this one i no comment cause i only took public transport in taiwan nia. I take public transport in hong kong, china train, italy, france not alot but sufficient enough to compare I feel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 (edited) I take public transport in hong kong, china train, italy, france not alot but sufficient enough to compare I feel across different continent, fair point to compare on price. Edited April 27, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 i dont think so long lah. one thing about our gahment, when they want to do something, they can ready hasten the process and have the things up and running very fast. Dun think so. The infrastructure is bursting at the seams ......... the software is not there too. Train breakdowns will be here to stay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 The Gahmen is trying to make the bottom 25% stop reproducing. I think it should go one step further and provide free sterilisation/contraception for those below certain income level. can always import 35k a year instead of 25k Having said that, before people consider me elitist, I am probably somewhere in the middle 50%, and choose not to have kids partly because I think an average person has a bleak future in Singapore. Having more than one kid in SG, unless household income approaches 5 figures, is really quite a stretch. This assumes that the parents don't shirk their duties and spend what is required on their kids, and finance their kids through at least a local university education. Having been fortunate enough to have a father who slogged to bring us on holidays, I think holidays are a necessity too, though not necessarily lavish holidays to exotic locales. And all these that I have mentioned, I don't think it's too much to ask, especially since we have been promised by a certain minister that we would enjoy the "Swiss standard of living" That minister didn't say when we will enjoy Swiss standard of living, ie open-ended promise...and wishy washy..... We just have to continue working hard and wait, and keep waiting....... Meanwhile, the goal poles keep moving, prices shooting up many times faster than incomes no matter how hard the person works Correct me if he did give a date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Dun think so. The infrastructure is bursting at the seams ......... the software is not there too. Train breakdowns will be here to stay. can always go back to the old and trusted manual. train already constant break down 10 years back liao lah. it is here to stay. only the frequency of breaking down will likely go down. i expect things to be in reasonable state in 1 year time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 everything that goes up will come down... but it will not go down to 1970s level.... this is inflation.. correct me if i am wrong if goes down to 70s, then many ppl jump down from their flats. HDB price will not drop much unless those pay for near a million, private properties i think will kanna more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 still cheaper than most countries... Side track abit.Our neighbour inflation is even worse. I was in Ipoh a few months back,a bowl of wanton mee is 3.5 ringgit.And is at those type of street kopitiam. In sin,u still can find $2.5.Of coz we dun take the conversion rate to compare.Shld compare their income with ours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Dun think so. The infrastructure is bursting at the seams ......... the software is not there too. Train breakdowns will be here to stay. I tried very hard to see our train system is developed fast enough to cope with the increase in the number of passengers, but only see overcrowded trains and station platforms.... Have I missed something or looked at the wrong places? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 can always go back to the old and trusted manual. train already constant break down 10 years back liao lah. it is here to stay. only the frequency of breaking down will likely go down. i expect things to be in reasonable state in 1 year time. LRT oso start to kaput liao lor ............. one year later you see what break down la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Side track abit.Our neighbour inflation is even worse. I was in Ipoh a few months back,a bowl of wanton mee is 3.5 ringgit.And is at those type of street kopitiam. In sin,u still can find $2.5.Of coz we dun take the conversion rate to compare.Shld compare their income with ours. their income same as us lor... most of their chinese young ppl work in singapore. left in their kampong all old ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 LRT oso start to kaput liao lor ............. one year later you see what break down la. you know what i think of LRT?? Lousy Rated Train. dont know who come out the ideal of letting this replace out buses. its might be clean, but super slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 I tried very hard to see our train system is developed fast enough to cope with the increase in the number of passengers, but only see overcrowded trains and station platforms.... Have I missed something or looked at the wrong places? Not there how to see? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 can always go back to the old and trusted manual. train already constant break down 10 years back liao lah. it is here to stay. only the frequency of breaking down will likely go down. i expect things to be in reasonable state in 1 year time. Isn't it a shame? Hate to say that. But like what u said,let's hope it can get better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 you know what i think of LRT?? Lousy Rated Train. dont know who come out the ideal of letting this replace out buses. its might be clean, but super slow. Add turbo must pay more mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Isn't it a shame? Hate to say that. But like what u said,let's hope it can get better isnt it good?? we finally proof that machine cannot replace human ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...