Matdxb Neutral Newbie April 28, 2012 Share April 28, 2012 Bro have U tried at tekka market? Most of the cook are elderly men,try it there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 28, 2012 Share April 28, 2012 Thank you very much, bro. You are obviously a reliable source and resourceful too when it comes to such matters. kumsiah! kumsiah! sama, sama. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 28, 2012 Share April 28, 2012 Hi Ray, Thank you very much for the relevant link. Ajimer Sharif - Block 665 Buffalo Road, Tekka Centre, #01-25 looks good. Will have to try. Guess this is one of the few which Donut refers to. Thanks again! and have a nice weekend! Tekka has the highest chance of finding good mee goreng, and any other indian food. In fact, I haven't seen any good mee kuah lately. Another food to die for. Any one knows any good mee kuah???!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 28, 2012 Share April 28, 2012 You should go to the food centre at circuit road. I think there's only 1 indian food stall there. The stall is the first along the road. It's near to the ATM machines. The mee goreng there tastes like those back in the old days. Like you, I've gone all over the island looking for the old mee goreng type. Sadly, most Indian food stall now are run buy new gens or FTs. This stall is family run. Even the young guy can cook as well as the older ones. Nowadays, I have my lunch there at least twice a week. Enjoying it before it disappears forever. Hopefully that won't happen! r u referring to Rabia's? met some frens there for dinner today... understand from my fren wholived around there for 30yrs... that the stall used to be near to the toilet... my fren says that it is the best at circuit rd, the only complaint is: the chilli too power! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glitched Neutral Newbie April 28, 2012 Share April 28, 2012 Tekka has the highest chance of finding good mee goreng, and any other indian food. In fact, I haven't seen any good mee kuah lately. Another food to die for. Any one knows any good mee kuah???!! Same recommendation for u bro.. Circuit rd food centre. Good old mee kuah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Same recommendation for u bro.. Circuit rd food centre. Good old mee kuah! Circuit road is at macpherson, right? Among a small cluster of flats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Mee Goreng. Freshly cooked just this morning. MMMMMmmmmmmmmm.........Sedap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Mee Goreng. Freshly cooked just this morning. MMMMMmmmmmmmmm.........Sedap. i tot u bo jia carb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 i tot u bo jia carb? he dun eat processed food! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 i tot u bo jia carb? CB, I cook for my family buay sai ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Mee Goreng. Freshly cooked just this morning. MMMMMmmmmmmmmm.........Sedap. Urs looks so healthy!!! My saliva dripping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Urs looks so healthy!!! My saliva dripping. Wanted to call you, changed phone few weeks ago and lost a lot of numbers. Next round I chio you, ai mai? Eyh, our Mu next round, join us ai mai? I making nonya ngoh hiang, who come first, who dares, wins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 I just attempt to cook mee goreng, while I think it taste not bad, it taste not much like Indian Mee goreng. But I do not have many of the original ingredient (supermarket not open on Sunday here), but I will try it again, with th correct ingredients. Takes 10min only, its not a complicated dish that need a lot of preparation before to cook, so cannot say not practical or time consuming to cook compare to eat outside, (unless you are near to the mee goreng stall). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 (edited) Mee Goreng. Freshly cooked just this morning. MMMMMmmmmmmmmm.........Sedap. Looks great, your wife is lucky, cooking is going to be a lost art in Singapore, many women these days cannot cook much beyond fried eggs & instant mee, let a lone a man. Edited April 29, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Coles closed on Sundays. Driving and waiting already takes more then 10mins. I finished cooking mine, 2kgs of noodles, in 45mins. I just attempt to cook mee goreng, while I think it taste not bad, it taste not much like Indian Mee goreng. But I do not have many of the original ingredient (supermarket not open on Sunday here), but I will try it again, with th correct ingredients. Takes 10min only, its not a complicated dish that need a lot of preparation before to cook, so cannot say not practical or time consuming to cook compare to eat outside, (unless you are near to the mee goreng stall). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Looks great, your wife is lucky, cooking is going to be a lost art in Singapore, many women these days cannot cook much beyond fried eggs & instant mee, let a lone a man. I worry, about passing down all my recipes, I never write all these down, it's all in my mind. My boys can only learn so much, wife and specially sister can cook for nuts. Traditional cooking is going to be a lost art soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 Looks great, your wife is lucky, cooking is going to be a lost art in Singapore, many women these days cannot cook much beyond fried eggs & instant mee, let a lone a man. bro i dun agree leh... many of us learnt to cook with solid fuel in the jungle... women cant cook nowadays is their problem... i know many guys who can cook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 I worry, about passing down all my recipes, I never write all these down, it's all in my mind. My boys can only learn so much, wife and specially sister can cook for nuts. Traditional cooking is going to be a lost art soon. then write down la pengz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...