Where to find Good Mee Goreng?

Neutralsg

The look of it puts me off. [shakehead] Sorry to be blunt but I dislike being pretentious. Nevertheless, if you managed to finish your dinner, I can only admire your appetite. :D

Try the one at Telok Ayer Market Hawker Center and let us know how it fares accordingly to you who is apparently fond of eating. (no pun intended)

Have a nice day Adrianli.! [wave]

Yup, I did finish it. No choice lah, dont eat, will be hungry n then angry. [laugh]

Will try the Telok Ayer one when I am ard there.

Making me really hungry bro. [shakehead]

You have no problem with food lah. If anyone should go hungry in this land of plenty, you'll probably be the last one since your refrigerator must be ready with whatever ingredients you will need for your cooking skills. The rest of us probably will run to throw instant noodles into a boiling pot to satisfy our hunger. [laugh]

Still owe you the grengseng pic. It's actually a cauldron (made of brass) for cooking various Nonya delicacies.

Will post it once possible.

For now, enjoy your food and have a wonderful week, bro! [sunny]

My dinner today, bought from the coffeeshop near my place in Sembawang. So-so only so no need to recommend. But pretty expensive for a pack of mee goreng with no meat, S$3.50. The chicken drumstick cost me another S$3.00. Total S$6.50.

Now very full. :D

bro, at the rate u r eating, no wonder yr weight is like this......

where got ppl eat the whole mee goreng plus a drumstick?

bro, does the mee kuah has mutton meat inside?

the very last good mee kuah was donkey years ago in the old Cuppage centre food centre. ordered from indian stall! the BEST i had eaten. got mutton meat inside with egg.....

now very hard to find the same standard.......

Yup, I did finish it. No choice lah, dont eat, will be hungry n then angry. [laugh]

Will try the Telok Ayer one when I am ard there.

Actually, if you know me personally, you may benefit having meals with me because often I will give away at least a quarter (if not half) of my food portion before consumption. Simple reason is because I don't eat much and often seen fussy over eating. It is ironical that I will often go for just a single dish to satisfy my hunger pangs despite a spread of dishes made available.

That to me is eating and feed the happiness of my tummy (not a bulge out one lah). It's virtually impossible since I'm a teetotaler at the same time.

Have a nice day! [sunny]

the very last good mee kuah was donkey years ago in the old Cuppage centre food centre. ordered from indian stall! the BEST i had eaten. got mutton meat inside with egg.....

The gravy of mee kuah is usually a mutton soup gravy and will come with bits of meat. Good ones are still available and the one at Bedok Corner Hawker Center should be decent. Must ask them to cook with extra green chillies to have the oomph!

Hope you have the opportunity to try and share your views.

Have a nice day Donut! [sunny]

You have no problem with food lah. If anyone should go hungry in this land of plenty, you'll probably be the last one since your refrigerator must be ready with whatever ingredients you will need for your cooking skills. The rest of us probably will run to throw instant noodles into a boiling pot to satisfy our hunger. [laugh]

Still owe you the grengseng pic. It's actually a cauldron (made of brass) for cooking various Nonya delicacies.

Will post it once possible.

For now, enjoy your food and have a wonderful week, bro! [sunny]

Never heard of that one bro. This weekend is .....SAMSU making weekend. kekekeke.....

yeah, gonna make me some MOONSHINE! Wife and sister want some for cooking

that confinement makan lah, black sesame oil, pork, pork liver, kidney, dry fried ginger,

and rice wine. WuLaLa! [laugh]

30 days to fermentation.

Err....got. Me. I one time will whack 4-6 drumsticks, fish steaks, beef steak etc.. [:p]

I only eat two full meals a day and drink plain water the rest of the day. My lunch was only one bowl of mee siam. That drumstick was my only meat of the day. [:/] Dont take away my drumstick. [bigcry]

Actually, if you know me personally, you may benefit having meals with me because often I will give away at least a quarter (if not half) of my food portion before consumption. Simple reason is because I don't eat much and often seen fussy over eating. It is ironical that I will often go for just a single dish to satisfy my hunger pangs despite a spread of dishes made available.

That to me is eating and feed the happiness of my tummy (not a bulge out one lah). It's virtually impossible since I'm a teetotaler at the same time.

Have a nice day! [sunny]

I have been eating portions of my wife's food when we dine together. [laugh]

Err....got. Me. I one time will whack 4-6 drumsticks, fish steaks, beef steak etc.. [:p]

u r a caveman lah... living in the wrong century. [laugh]

i can easily imagine you are a caveman back in B.C. ages, running after animals and eating them raw.

u r a caveman lah... living in the wrong century. [laugh]

i can easily imagine you are a caveman back in B.C. ages, running after animals and eating them raw.

*Pens a note on the wall with a stone in hand*

Donut, next on my menu of things to cook...... -_-

*Pens a note on the wall with a stone in hand*

Donut, next on my menu of things to cook...... -_-

u wont wan to eat me lah... all skins and bones, worse than a kampong chicken. [laugh][laugh]

u can use my bones to make Tulangs......... [laugh]

u wont wan to eat me lah... all skins and bones, worse than a kampong chicken. [laugh][laugh]

u can use my bones to make Tulangs......... [laugh]

I KNOW! [laugh] [laugh]

My dinner today, bought from the coffeeshop near my place in Sembawang. So-so only so no need to recommend. But pretty expensive for a pack of mee goreng with no meat, S$3.50. The chicken drumstick cost me another S$3.00. Total S$6.50.

Now very full. :D

as you can see, these days the mee goreng is different from last time. the ingredients are different. the taste is different.

Yeah bro. Got mutton in the mee kuah. Just now went again to eat. The cook today was different from the usual guy. Not as nice... Halfway through my meal saw the usual cook reporting for work.. Damn...

Never heard of that one bro. This weekend is .....SAMSU making weekend. kekekeke.....

that confinement makan lah, black sesame oil, pork, pork liver, kidney, dry fried ginger,

30 days to fermentation.

No worry. You'll probably come across when I post it. Meanwhile, you moonshine har? :o Reminds me of those days when it was illegally done by those who needs cheap high processed through those big drums. [:p] After so many exchanges with you, it is not surprising that you know how to do it too. [thumbsup] However, I'm pleasantly surprised that you know how to prepare food for those in confinement. [bounce2] Black chicken included???

Have fun cooking! [flowerface]

30 days to fermentation.

Bro, next time my wifey is preggy and baby pop out, i know who to look for confinement food. [flowerface][flowerface]