Where to find Good Mee Goreng?

Neutralsg

everytime i see u on MCF, i always think of RC planes and heli

can i assume that cheapo $85 RC glider planes are no good? the price is cheap, that's why i was tempted to try, but i tot better get your advice first. The sales guy said it has 200 meters range, and if the batt goes dead, the plane will just gently glide down to ground, won't crash down immediately.

But the batt can only last 5 to 10 mins. Sian.... no kick leh.

looks something like this.

http://www.google.com.sg/imgres?q=rc+glide...r:8,s:111,i:108

This is a good trainer, in no wind or indoor conditions. Sales man talk, 200m, can u even see the plane. Most ppl fly such small plane within 50m only. Yes, it will glide down but do ensure CG is correct.

Lets not OT on tis food thread with R/C.

Can come see me fly, but I fly early morning on weekends only and heli only. U want a short demo, I can do it at the MU place provided it has a field n not in restricted places like near airport or SAF camps.

This is a good trainer, in no wind or indoor conditions. Sales man talk, 200m, can u even see the plane. Most ppl fly such small plane within 50m only. Yes, it will glide down but do ensure CG is correct.

Lets not OT on tis food thread with R/C.

Can come see me fly, but I fly early morning on weekends only and heli only. U want a short demo, I can do it at the MU place provided it has a field n not in restricted places like near airport or SAF camps.

Where you fly? Jurong area?

Hey, thatshows you donno how to cook dah. [laugh]

the way I cook is by the 'agah agah" method. Nothing is measured.

How to write down agah agah cooking? Not possible, you have to learn it

from experience, approximation.

my wify will always say 'secukup rasa'.... transalahtion-to each individual taste. [nod][nod]

Sembawang.

can go to Bishan Park to fly or not? Now it has open spaces, but not sure if its big enough for you.

Bishan Park cannot. Nparks ban already since long long time. Someone crash their plane into the HDB block in the early 90's. If happen now, lam pa sure drop.

Ok Bros... Just came back from early lunch there. It's at block 79A Circuit Road. Circuit Rd Hawker Centre. Name of stall is Rabia Muslim Food. #01-96

Can seet the stall pic Here

Mee Goreng. Freshly cooked just this morning.

MMMMMmmmmmmmmm.........Sedap.

You mee goreng looks good. Not oily.

Went and tried the one Glitched recommended at Rabiah's in Circuit Road and will not recommend. Sorry Glitched. [bigcry] Perhaps we have different taste buds. [:p]

I would have preferred the one at Telok Ayer Hawker Center Indian stall which is definitely tastier and spicier too.

Nevertheless, I'll go for mine whenever I should crave for a good one when time permits.

Have a nice day! [sunny]

Edited by Neutralsg

My dinner today, bought from the coffeeshop near my place in Sembawang. So-so only so no need to recommend. But pretty expensive for a pack of mee goreng with no meat, S$3.50. The chicken drumstick cost me another S$3.00. Total S$6.50.

Now very full. :D

post-2654-1335873536_thumb.jpg

My dinner today, bought from the coffeeshop near my place in Sembawang. So-so only so no need to recommend. But pretty expensive for a pack of mee goreng with no meat, S$3.50. The chicken drumstick cost me another S$3.00. Total S$6.50.

Askyou come my house makan, you macham macham atat lagi. Apa paisay? CHEY! <_<

You mee goreng looks good. Not oily.

Went and tried the one Glitched recommended at Rabiah's in Circuit Road and will not recommend. Sorry Glitched. [bigcry] Perhaps we have different taste buds. [:p]

I would have preferred the one at Telok Ayer Hawker Center Indian stall which is definitely tastier and spicier too.

Nevertheless, I'll go for mine whenever I should crave for a good one when time permits.

Have a nice day! [sunny]

Oops! Sorry to make you travel all the way there only to find out it's not to your expectations. Ya maybe we have different taste buds. My family members and buddies love this place.

Ok, I will try the stall at Telok Ayer Hawker Centre. Sekali it's alot nicer than circuit rd one. Then can recommend family and friends to that place liao!

The look of it puts me off. [shakehead] Sorry to be blunt but I dislike being pretentious. Nevertheless, if you managed to finish your dinner, I can only admire your appetite. :D

Try the one at Telok Ayer Market Hawker Center and let us know how it fares accordingly to you who is apparently fond of eating. (no pun intended)

Have a nice day Adrianli.! [wave]

Oops! Sorry to make you travel all the way there only to find out it's not to your expectations. Ya maybe we have different taste buds. My family members and buddies love this place.

Ok, I will try the stall at Telok Ayer Hawker Centre. Sekali it's alot nicer than circuit rd one. Then can recommend family and friends to that place liao!

Don't be Bro. I very much appreciate your sharing of information as much as I am grateful to those who share their information about the topic. I will continue with my quest for a good mee goreng and for that matter, good tasty food (regardless its distance in Singapore) and will no doubt aim for the one at Clementi following which, I will share my thoughts here.

Thanks again and do give the one at Telok Ayer Market a try. Another at Marine Terrace coffee shop is worth consideration for your taste bud.

Do let us know your thoughts if you had the chance to try out those.

Have a nice and wonderful week! [wave]

1 thread on Mee Goreng got 10 pages !

I only like KWAY TEOW GORENG so I did not post here till now...

Yes. That's another one which can be tasty if cooked by the right mama. Good alternative and has its own unique taste. Similarly to the Indian beehoon goreng. :wub: Yum.. yumm...

Have a nice day Bro. [wave]

Yes. That's another one which can be tasty if cooked by the right mama. Good alternative and has its own unique taste. Similarly to the Indian beehoon goreng. :wub: Yum.. yumm...

Have a nice day Bro. [wave]

Making me really hungry bro. [shakehead]