Mazdaowner Moderator April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 9:44 AM, Raymondism said: then write down la pengz Hey, thatshows you donno how to cook dah. the way I cook is by the 'agah agah" method. Nothing is measured. How to write down agah agah cooking? Not possible, you have to learn it from experience, approximation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 9:47 AM, Mazdaowner said: Hey, thatshows you donno how to cook dah. the way I cook is by the 'agah agah" method. Nothing is measured. How to write down agah agah cooking? Not possible, you have to learn it from experience, approximation. agah agah is plus minus abit .. eg.. if u usually use 3 cups of water and this time.. u feel like using 3.5 cups... is ok cannot be today 3 cups.. tomorrow 6 cups right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 9:50 AM, Raymondism said: agah agah is plus minus abit .. eg.. if u usually use 3 cups of water and this time.. u feel like using 3.5 cups... is ok cannot be today 3 cups.. tomorrow 6 cups right? Not as simple as you think lah Ray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 9:37 AM, Mazdaowner said: I worry, about passing down all my recipes, I never write all these down, it's all in my mind. My boys can only learn so much, wife and specially sister can cook for nuts. Traditional cooking is going to be a lost art soon. Singaporeans like to eat out, & food being readily available, so very few have incentive to do their own cooking. But in Singapore (& most places for that matter), nice food are almost always the most unhealthy. Even economic rice if you order vegetables only, they are cook with so much oil, not to mention msg & salt. I cannot name a local deli that is also somewhat healthy. Maybe Young Tou fong, or soup noodle, but take it without too much soup. Most vegetable must be taken fresh, or lightly cook, or most of their nutrient are lost. The same with canned food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glitched Neutral Newbie April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 1:31 AM, Donut said: Circuit road is at macpherson, right? Among a small cluster of flats? Yup. It's at macpherson area. One of these days if i go there i will get the name of the shop for u guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 29, 2012 Share April 29, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 2:10 PM, Glitched said: Yup. It's at macpherson area. One of these days if i go there i will get the name of the shop for u guys. Best is to take pics. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 8:36 AM, Mazdaowner said: Wanted to call you, changed phone few weeks ago and lost a lot of numbers. Next round I chio you, ai mai? Eyh, our Mu next round, join us ai mai? I making nonya ngoh hiang, who come first, who dares, wins. Go ur place eat mee goreng??? Dont want lah. Pai seh leh. MU with nonya ngoh hiang??? Two hands raised up into the sky!!! SMS me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 12:08 AM, Adrianli said: Go ur place eat mee goreng??? Dont want lah. Pai seh leh. MU with nonya ngoh hiang??? Two hands raised up into the sky!!! SMS me. Not as if I donno you, nb. Ok, I sms you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 12:08 AM, Adrianli said: Go ur place eat mee goreng??? Dont want lah. Pai seh leh. MU with nonya ngoh hiang??? Two hands raised up into the sky!!! SMS me. 92kg liao, still wan to eat nonya ngoh hiang? tsk tsk tsk....... MO's ngoh hiang is BIG and LONG, with nice brown colour. you sure you can tahan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 1:13 AM, Donut said: 92kg liao, still wan to eat nonya ngoh hiang? tsk tsk tsk....... MO's ngoh hiang is BIG and LONG, with nice brown colour. you sure you can tahan? Oi! tahi and ngoh hiang berbeza ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 1:13 AM, Donut said: 92kg liao, still wan to eat nonya ngoh hiang? tsk tsk tsk....... MO's ngoh hiang is BIG and LONG, with nice brown colour. you sure you can tahan? I weighed myself on Sat after my usual 4km jog. It read 91.7kg. I am happy liao. I prefer the ngoh hiang to be chopped into bite size pieces, then dip in chilli sauce. Big and long also cannot fight with Subway's foot long sandwich which I usually eat it uncut. Yummy!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 everytime i see u on MCF, i always think of RC planes and heli can i assume that cheapo $85 RC glider planes are no good? the price is cheap, that's why i was tempted to try, but i tot better get your advice first. The sales guy said it has 200 meters range, and if the batt goes dead, the plane will just gently glide down to ground, won't crash down immediately. But the batt can only last 5 to 10 mins. Sian.... no kick leh. looks something like this. http://www.google.com.sg/imgres?q=rc+glide...r:8,s:111,i:108 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 1:29 AM, Adrianli said: I weighed myself on Sat after my usual 4km jog. It read 91.7kg. I am happy liao. I prefer the ngoh hiang to be chopped into bite size pieces, then dip in chilli sauce. Big and long also cannot fight with Subway's foot long sandwich which I usually eat it uncut. Yummy!!! Eyh, we have to talk. serious talk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 1:13 AM, Donut said: 92kg liao, still wan to eat nonya ngoh hiang? tsk tsk tsk....... MO's ngoh hiang is BIG and LONG, with nice brown colour. you sure you can tahan? Nut, we meet Adrian on one of the weekends he's flying, how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/29/2012 at 2:10 PM, Glitched said: Yup. It's at macpherson area. One of these days if i go there i will get the name of the shop for u guys. if it is the first mee goreng stall from the atm... its gotta be rabiah's just went the other day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 1:47 AM, Mazdaowner said: Nut, we meet Adrian on one of the weekends he's flying, how? I dont mind, if it fits into my schedule. not sure what is his fav flying time. Can get my hands on some of his toys. heehee. I scared i kena poison Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 1:54 AM, Donut said: I dont mind, if it fits into my schedule. not sure what is his fav flying time. Can get my hands on some of his toys. heehee. I scared i kena poison I won't bring my wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 30, 2012 Share April 30, 2012 On 4/30/2012 at 2:00 AM, Mazdaowner said: I won't bring my wife. Me too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...