Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Bro. I'm surprised that u can't see crowns competitive advantage is the tow Kayness feel at a modest price. It is not meant for century sprint or handling. So both are totally not comparable. It's just like saying rolls Royce can't corner as well as a Ferrari, to exaggerate the analogy I understand that but the price is too high and i rather take new GS250 or F10, design also not that great as it look rather not that luxury neither show sportiness. Interior also no display screen like lexus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 I've not driven either so it would be difficult to comment. The few models of large executive saloon around $255k today is Toyota Crown $255,488 ($22,729) 227hp BMW 520 $250,800 ($22,920 p.a) 184hp MB E200 $261,888 ($23,539 p.a) 184hp Jag XF 3.0 $258,000 ($23,010 p.a) 238hp Audi A6 2.8 $250,038 ($22,638 p.a) 204hp Lexus GS250 $254,000 (N/A) 209hp The XF, A6 and GS provides more equal comparison where else the 5'ver and E are priced at at higher level (hence lower specs at same price). The Crown provides an interesting alternative from a practical stand point. I would consider one if I am in the market for a large executive saloon. Though I am tend to lean towards the Jaguar at this point, not that I am buying. The Crown would be my second choice, followed closely by the GS. We all know which are the models that the market favors. *all figures taken off SGcarmart without any sort of dilligence at all. Think u go for horsepower le bro, to be honest among all choice i might put F10, A6 and Xf as top choice F10 for great driving feel, A6 simply the leading technology among all and XF for design :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 If crown comes in a smaller 1.6m version, I will buy one too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 If crown comes in a smaller 1.6m version, I will buy one too. U mean crown princess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 So the Crown, looking like the Camry, Mark X, Altis etc. is also done as a form of corporate identity right? then how do you explain camry, mark x and altis looking like decent cars? whereas the crown will make s--t cringe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Think u go for horsepower le bro, to be honest among all choice i might put F10, A6 and Xf as top choice F10 for great driving feel, A6 simply the leading technology among all and XF for design :) With the weight these models are pulling, anything less than 200hp will be rather anaemic. A 528 or above will be needed but that is another price bracket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 then how do you explain camry, mark x and altis looking like decent cars? whereas the crown will make s--t cringe Same as the ones that your parents are probably decent people. Just saying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 (edited) Mods - why my other thread deleted? i just got back from lunch and havent seen what else has been written Edited April 27, 2012 by Rubberpad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Mods - why my other thread deleted? i just got back from lunch and havent seen what else has been written no need to see....too many undertones...we know your intention.... carry on like this and it will be Good friday for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Same as the ones that your parents are probably decent people. Just saying. and i cringe when this one posts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 no need to see....too many undertones...we know your intention.... carry on like this and it will be Good friday for you you PM me la...tell me who (in the last 2 pages) crossed the line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 you PM me la...tell me who (in the last 2 pages) crossed the line. i dun pm clowns. u want, meet for coffee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 you PM me la...tell me who (in the last 2 pages) crossed the line. This is your thread. You are the TS. Your topic. While the rest of us are trying to have a reasonable discussion on your topic, you are hell bent on stirring cringe worthy material. What is your issue with this world? I suggest you seek medical help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 then how do you explain camry, mark x and altis looking like decent cars? whereas the crown will make s--t cringe No lah, you wrong. The family linage is still there. The Crown still looks good, compared to the sh!t coming out from Honda recently. BTW, you do look a bit like your brother don't you? If very different, you better go ask your mother hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 This is your thread. You are the TS. Your topic. While the rest of us are trying to have a reasonable discussion on your topic, you are hell bent on stirring cringe worthy material. What is your issue with this world? I suggest you seek medical help. i believe he was just released fr Buangkok......perhaps we need to bring him back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 BTW, you do look a bit like your brother don't you? If very different, you better go ask your mother hor! OMG! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 No lah, you wrong. The family linage is still there. The Crown still looks good, compared to the sh!t coming out from Honda recently. BTW, you do look a bit like your brother don't you? If very different, you better go ask your mother hor! er, why cannot ask father? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 I don find it ugly leh................funny.............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...