Why will anyone buy a Toyota Crown

Rubberpad

Bro. I'm surprised that u can't see crowns competitive advantage is the tow Kayness feel at a modest price.

It is not meant for century sprint or handling.

So both are totally not comparable.

It's just like saying rolls Royce can't corner as well as a Ferrari, to exaggerate the analogy

I understand that but the price is too high and i rather take new GS250 or F10, design also not that great as it look rather not that luxury neither show sportiness. Interior also no display screen like lexus

I've not driven either so it would be difficult to comment.

The few models of large executive saloon around $255k today is

Toyota Crown $255,488 ($22,729) 227hp

BMW 520 $250,800 ($22,920 p.a) 184hp

MB E200 $261,888 ($23,539 p.a) 184hp

Jag XF 3.0 $258,000 ($23,010 p.a) 238hp

Audi A6 2.8 $250,038 ($22,638 p.a) 204hp

Lexus GS250 $254,000 (N/A) 209hp

The XF, A6 and GS provides more equal comparison where else the 5'ver and E are priced at at higher level (hence lower specs at same price). The Crown provides an interesting alternative from a practical stand point. I would consider one if I am in the market for a large executive saloon. Though I am tend to lean towards the Jaguar at this point, not that I am buying. The Crown would be my second choice, followed closely by the GS.

We all know which are the models that the market favors. [laugh]

*all figures taken off SGcarmart without any sort of dilligence at all.

Think u go for horsepower le bro, to be honest among all choice i might put F10, A6 and Xf as top choice

F10 for great driving feel, A6 simply the leading technology among all and XF for design :)

So the Crown, looking like the Camry, Mark X, Altis etc. is also done as a form of corporate identity right?

then how do you explain camry, mark x and altis looking like decent cars? whereas the crown will make s--t cringe

Think u go for horsepower le bro, to be honest among all choice i might put F10, A6 and Xf as top choice

F10 for great driving feel, A6 simply the leading technology among all and XF for design :)

With the weight these models are pulling, anything less than 200hp will be rather anaemic. A 528 or above will be needed but that is another price bracket.

then how do you explain camry, mark x and altis looking like decent cars? whereas the crown will make s--t cringe

Same as the ones that your parents are probably decent people. Just saying. ^_^

Mods - why my other thread deleted?

i just got back from lunch and havent seen what else has been written

Edited by Rubberpad

Mods - why my other thread deleted?

i just got back from lunch and havent seen what else has been written

no need to see....too many undertones...we know your intention....

carry on like this and it will be Good friday for you

Same as the ones that your parents are probably decent people. Just saying. ^_^

[laugh][laugh] and i cringe when this one posts

no need to see....too many undertones...we know your intention....

carry on like this and it will be Good friday for you

you PM me la...tell me who (in the last 2 pages) crossed the line.

i dun pm clowns. u want, meet for coffee <_<<_<<_<

This is your thread. You are the TS. Your topic. While the rest of us are trying to have a reasonable discussion on your topic, you are hell bent on stirring cringe worthy material. What is your issue with this world? I suggest you seek medical help. <_<

No lah, you wrong.

The family linage is still there.

The Crown still looks good, compared to the sh!t coming out from Honda recently.

BTW, you do look a bit like your brother don't you?

If very different, you better go ask your mother hor! [laugh]

This is your thread. You are the TS. Your topic. While the rest of us are trying to have a reasonable discussion on your topic, you are hell bent on stirring cringe worthy material. What is your issue with this world? I suggest you seek medical help. <_<

i believe he was just released fr Buangkok......perhaps we need to bring him back [:p][:p][:p]

No lah, you wrong.

The family linage is still there.

The Crown still looks good, compared to the sh!t coming out from Honda recently.

BTW, you do look a bit like your brother don't you?

If very different, you better go ask your mother hor! [laugh]

er, why cannot ask father? [:p][:p]