Happily1986 5th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Should open closet and check for dead bodies open closet and check whether you are there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 open closet and check whether you are there. I know you've stepped out but how could you wish that on me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 I know you've stepped out but how could you wish that on me? nin lau hia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 (edited) Not simple thread. Funny you mention it....each time I bring GF or female collegues to hotel room....the exact thing happened very quickly one affter another. She knocks, I open door. She went toilet and flushed toilet. (Courtesy to clean out the bladder first) I heard some water runnning. (washing clean her body parts....I guess she must have clean her mouth) before long....she and & will be on the same bed messing up the sheets!!! She sure knows the rules of meeting me into a hotel room. I can vouch 100%.....those basic steps work to make the hotel stay a fully ENJOYABLE one for both of us!! any rules? I know it may sound stupid, but recently checked in to a hotel for work sharing room with a collegue, I learned many things. First he knock the door, then flush the toilet bowl, then let the water run for a while and finally mess the bed. I ask him why but he did not tell me on the spot. I think many people knows the "rules" upon checking in to hotel room but............... Does all this work? Or we are just paranoid? Have your say and share. Edited April 25, 2012 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 I wonder if it's "something" or "someone" ppl had encountered before that made them do all these "ritual" when entering a hotel room? Becos I had never heard or seen ppl do these things until now. Everytime I would just unpack my things neatly and I won't even mess up the bed much even when I sleep. Travel alone before due to work and even travel to some unpopulated areas. Everything went smoothly and slept soundly. I find some of the things ppl do are ridiculous. The chamber maid went thru a lot of the things in the room before we check in, if tio she will be the one. Unless the place you are visiting is damn ulu and hardly got ppl staying in the room but even that I find it ridiculous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 haha...GM bro neber try...i usually let water run and wash clean clean for "bedside action" later... [laugh] wash clean clean is later mah.................here is saying let water run after enter room............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 I been to many hotels and never did any of these. But when I was in HK, the bellboy did all these for us. Surprised. It was like an SAF SOP. I just thanked him and tipped him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruykava Neutral Newbie April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 I wonder if it's "something" or "someone" ppl had encountered before that made them do all these "ritual" when entering a hotel room? Becos I had never heard or seen ppl do these things until now. Everytime I would just unpack my things neatly and I won't even mess up the bed much even when I sleep. Travel alone before due to work and even travel to some unpopulated areas. Everything went smoothly and slept soundly. I find some of the things ppl do are ridiculous. The chamber maid went thru a lot of the things in the room before we check in, if tio she will be the one. Unless the place you are visiting is damn ulu and hardly got ppl staying in the room but even that I find it ridiculous. Heh yeah I travel all over the world (more than once a month) staying in hotel rooms alone all the time, never have I had a problem anywhere and don't do anything particular. There WAS one incident which was slightly spooky - I got a suite in India, and it had 2 TVs... one of them kept turning itself on seemingly randomly all the time. I put it down to stray signals from the other TV, but still unplugged it cuz it reminded me of all the horror movies Luckily it didn't turn on AFTER I unplugged it! LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 hearsay the crest on the passport is quite powerful. make sure to place beside u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 (edited) lift mattress to check for dead bodies?? One of my ex-colleague did just that after sleeping in the room for 2 nights 'cos the wife complained the bed seems to have 'something' below. When they lifted it up, a female corpse was lying in the lobang where the bottom mattress was cut out to 'accomodate' her. They called the security and within an hour, all of the family members were given a 'compensation' and were warned not to tell anyone about this and to leave the resort area immediately. It's a serviced apartment in M'sia...... Edited April 26, 2012 by WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 if new hotels than just go in and shower and sleep BUT if old hotel or new hotel that look scary, when i open the door i say "excuse me" and follow my first step... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 One of my ex-colleague did just that after sleeping in the room for 2 nights 'cos the wife complained the bed seems to have 'something' below. When they lifted it up, a female corpse was lying in the lobang where the bottom mattress was cut out to 'accomodate' her. They called the security and within an hour, all of the family members were given a 'compensation' and were warned not to tell anyone about this and to leave the resort area immediately. It's a serviced apartment in M'sia...... WTF THIS IS SOMETHING SCARY SIA!!! SLEEP WITH CORPSE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Heh yeah I travel all over the world (more than once a month) staying in hotel rooms alone all the time, never have I had a problem anywhere and don't do anything particular. There WAS one incident which was slightly spooky - I got a suite in India, and it had 2 TVs... one of them kept turning itself on seemingly randomly all the time. I put it down to stray signals from the other TV, but still unplugged it cuz it reminded me of all the horror movies Luckily it didn't turn on AFTER I unplugged it! LOL if the TV is on again after u unplug, u better plug it back, so u will say to urself that the tv is spoilt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 WTF THIS IS SOMETHING SCARY SIA!!! SLEEP WITH CORPSE My ex-colleague just slept throughout and not feel anything but the wife since day 1 complaining...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 My ex-colleague just slept throughout and not feel anything but the wife since day 1 complaining...... ur ex colleague must be thinking the hotel bed is the latest one got back support! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 one more SOP now, check IC and make sure the other party is above 18 years old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Depends lar! If cheap hotel (81 series or those at amber road) must wear shades and cap...if 5 star hotel must act atas (especially those in sg)! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 My ex-colleague just slept throughout and not feel anything but the wife since day 1 complaining...... maybe he is used to sleeping with a dead fish. just maybe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...