Kt2u 1st Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 Read this from a friend's FB posting... $88K and no COE required! Given the current COE climate, would this create an avalanche of orders?? http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...301-331015.html ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj5122003 Neutral Newbie April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 dont need COE meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kt2u 1st Gear April 24, 2012 Author Share April 24, 2012 No need.... "Companies and organisations applying to take part in the EV test-bed programme do not have to pay vehicular taxes such as the Additional Registration Fees (ARF), Certificate of Entitlement (COE), road tax and excise duty." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 Its cheap but beware of the hidden cost. The batteries need to be replaced so you need to check out the price before you buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 No need.... "Companies and organisations applying to take part in the EV test-bed programme do not have to pay vehicular taxes such as the Additional Registration Fees (ARF), Certificate of Entitlement (COE), road tax and excise duty." dun tink anyone setting up a $1 company can juz buy. sure got some stringent company criteria otherwise u tink ah gong anyhow give free COE meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 this is just a test car isit? then what happen to OMV if there's really such a deal? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 the public can't just buy these electric cars yet... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 weird so garment welcome the idea of going green or trying to ease congestion? Both seems to work against each other... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 weird so garment welcome the idea of going green or trying to ease congestion? Both seems to work against each other... The garment had never interested in going green. They only interested to collect more monie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 the electric cars are now undergoing a test bed to determine whether it is viable for Singapore..the full report will be out in 2013.. btw the electric cars will be subjected to CEVS as well...although we know that electric cars emit ZERO emissions but the electricity used to charge the battery will contribute to emissions thus they will be subjected to CEVS.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 My question is where to charge for HDB carpark ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 the electric cars are now undergoing a test bed to determine whether it is viable for Singapore..the full report will be out in 2013.. btw the electric cars will be subjected to CEVS as well...although we know that electric cars emit ZERO emissions but the electricity used to charge the battery will contribute to emissions thus they will be subjected to CEVS.. A full charge will normally take 6-8hrs. Only those staying in landed property can charged at their house. Not suitable for Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 There's not enough charging points around sg. Although the leaf can be charged with home outlet I suppose. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 In China there are many electric motorcycle on the street, so workers like to tap the company power point to charge their bike for free 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 Its cheap but beware of the hidden cost. The batteries need to be replaced so you need to check out the price before you buy. How do you know that? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 saw a documentary before on this nissan leaf concept ... the battery pack can be changed over at the 'gas station' :) i thot this is a good idea in that changeover will be fast (of cos have to pay a certain price lah). if there can be a std battery pack (size, power, connectors etc), it will be a convenient feature for future electric cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dracular Neutral Newbie April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 Its cheap but beware of the hidden cost. The batteries need to be replaced so you need to check out the price before you buy. I think it is running with the DEEP CYCLES batt 1pc 6 volt batt of our normal battery size cost at $280 - 350 Just imagine these car required big and high amps to drive the motor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 (edited) There's not enough charging points around sg. Although the leaf can be charged with home outlet I suppose. leaf can b charge from our home outlet, unless its landed property n leaf can oso surf as a backup power supply if our home have a power trip.. Edited April 24, 2012 by Rezorn86 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...