Elmo 4th Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Hi all! What do you guys/gals think of the idea of a 'kick' button concept to kick trolls out of threads? In online multiplayer games, the other players in a session can kick a player out if the player was deemed detrimental to the progress of the game. So in MCF we probably allow participants to kick a troll out of a thread but we can refine the idea to only kick when all the other participants or up to a certain number prior to the troll's first post in the thread pressed the kick button on the troll's post. I came up with this after reading so many worthwhile threads stained with troll droppings and killed off further interest and discussions. Please feel free to comment. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 then the PS3 gang can keep everyone out since they have more than 20+ members.... how? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Not forgetting the tiko rangers. Once combined no horse run. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 kick all the noobs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Click the "Report" button. Hi all! What do you guys/gals think of the idea of a 'kick' button concept to kick trolls out of threads? In online multiplayer games, the other players in a session can kick a player out if the player was deemed detrimental to the progress of the game. So in MCF we probably allow participants to kick a troll out of a thread but we can refine the idea to only kick when all the other participants or up to a certain number prior to the troll's first post in the thread pressed the kick button on the troll's post. I came up with this after reading so many worthwhile threads stained with troll droppings and killed off further interest and discussions. Please feel free to comment. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Hi all! What do you guys/gals think of the idea of a 'kick' button concept to kick trolls out of threads? In online multiplayer games, the other players in a session can kick a player out if the player was deemed detrimental to the progress of the game. So in MCF we probably allow participants to kick a troll out of a thread but we can refine the idea to only kick when all the other participants or up to a certain number prior to the troll's first post in the thread pressed the kick button on the troll's post. I came up with this after reading so many worthwhile threads stained with troll droppings and killed off further interest and discussions. Please feel free to comment. Cheers! v novel way of doing things...but let the MODs do know, we will do something similar, like 'delete' unwanted pests out, and their uncalled for inputs, often irrelevant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Not forgetting the tiko rangers. Once combined no horse run. [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear April 23, 2012 Author Share April 23, 2012 (edited) Thanks for the feedback! I think it is alright to have threads dominated by specific interest groups. They would have ignored the unwanted posts anyway. Without the unwanted posts it can be easier to read for outsiders too. Edited April 23, 2012 by Elmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 v novel way of doing things...but let the MODs do know, we will do something similar, like 'delete' unwanted pests out, and their uncalled for inputs, often irrelevant yes the mods are sufficient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 (edited) Hi all! What do you guys/gals think of the idea of a 'kick' button concept to kick trolls out of threads? In online multiplayer games, the other players in a session can kick a player out if the player was deemed detrimental to the progress of the game. So in MCF we probably allow participants to kick a troll out of a thread but we can refine the idea to only kick when all the other participants or up to a certain number prior to the troll's first post in the thread pressed the kick button on the troll's post. I came up with this after reading so many worthwhile threads stained with troll droppings and killed off further interest and discussions. Please feel free to comment. Cheers! what you mean by trolls? i know what trolls are but how do you define it in context with MCF? i seriously want to know... Edited April 23, 2012 by Rubberpad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear April 23, 2012 Author Share April 23, 2012 Thanks Radx. I know the mods are working hard to keep this forum clean. It is hard to please everyone. Was thinking with the 'kick' concept mods might have easier time. Haha. But probably you will be faced with many appeals from those kena kicked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Thanks Radx. I know the mods are working hard to keep this forum clean. It is hard to please everyone. Was thinking with the 'kick' concept mods might have easier time. Haha. But probably you will be faced with many appeals from those kena kicked. Don't take the fun away from our jobs leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 then we have 'farted', 'sodomised','prostituted' buttons how? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 what you mean by trolls? i know what trolls are but how do you define it in context with MCF? i seriously want to know... Those fetish with lubber? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Those fetish with lubber? when i said starlets are junk...is it a troll post? or personal opinion - same as saying amk chaw siew rice very nice - also personal opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear April 23, 2012 Author Share April 23, 2012 Don't take the fun away from our jobs leh. Yeah hor. Haven't got chance to read the funny posts all kena kicked out liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 what you mean by trolls? i know what trolls are but how do you define it in context with MCF? i seriously want to know... wahahaha.... issit karma or you re-incaranate as a pad?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Yeah hor. Haven't got chance to read the funny posts all kena kicked out liao. have you been abusing your dog??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...