Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 CNA report : In-flight theft suspects nabbed Posted: 22 April 2012 1834 hrs SINGAPORE: Two men have been arrested separately for stealing on board two Singapore Airlines flights on Saturday. Police have been closely monitoring cases of in-flight thefts on some regional flights where passengers reported their valuables -- especially cash kept in hand-carry bags and stowed in the overhead compartments -- were stolen. In the first case, while on board a Singapore Airlines flight from Hong Kong to Singapore, a crew member saw a passenger remove a laptop bag from an overhead compartment which was several seats in front of his allotted seat. The suspect then returned to his seat and started searching through the bag. Moments later, the suspect was seen putting the bag back to where it was originally stowed. The alert crew member informed the owner of the bag and proceeded to detain the 38-year-old male suspect. A check was then made and apart from some documents, there were no valuables kept inside the bag. In the second case, a crew member -- on board a Singapore Airlines flight from Singapore to Vietnam -- saw a passenger remove a laptop bag from an overhead compartment near his allotted seat. The suspect was seen taking the bag and moving to the rear of the aircraft during the boarding process. He then began rummaging through the bag, and was seen removing cash from the bag. He later returned the laptop bag to the original overhead compartment. The alert crew member then detained the 49-year-old male suspect. Currencies amounting to S$630 belonging to the bag owners were recovered. Both men are China nationals and will be charged in court on Monday with theft. Police advise passengers to exercise caution and to keep their cash and valuables with them while on board aircraft. - CNA/wk Bravo to the crews of SIA fo their alertness... I had make it a point that everytime as anyone approach my top-cabin, I will never take off my eyes of the person and see what he is doing. Funny side is that no matter how long the flight is, I am unable to sleep on board a plane. The jet engines sound and the passengers once 'seat belt' lights off, started to move around are very distracting. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 23, 2012 Author Share April 23, 2012 "Both men are China nationals and will be charged in court on Monday with theft. Police advise passengers to exercise caution and to keep their cash and valuables with them while on board aircraft." kns, ah tiong, so desprate meh ..... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 i always try to keep my stuff at the compartment directly above me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleknown Clutched April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 On an airplane, I rely much on stereotypes to know surroundings and keep up my guard. PRCs men -> thieves and talk loudy PRCs woman -> talk loudly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 23, 2012 Author Share April 23, 2012 On an airplane, I rely much on stereotypes to know surroundings and keep up my guard. PRCs men -> thieves and talk loudy PRCs woman -> talk loudly one to add, prc women never wait in line, force themselves to the front to exit... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 "Both men are China nationals and will be charged in court on Monday with theft. Police advise passengers to exercise caution and to keep their cash and valuables with them while on board aircraft." kns, ah tiong, so desprate meh ..... :angry: Damn xia sway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 23, 2012 Author Share April 23, 2012 i always try to keep my stuff at the compartment directly above me I only place hand carries (clothings & non important stuff) at the top cabin, all cash & passports in my pouch which I wore it throughout the flight... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 (edited) I alway have a lock to secure my laptop bag during flight...I like to put my wallet and cellphone there so it is important to lock it...Of course if they take the whole bag...I lan LAN lah... Edited April 23, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 CNA report : In-flight theft suspects nabbed Posted: 22 April 2012 1834 hrs SINGAPORE: Two men have been arrested separately for stealing on board two Singapore Airlines flights on Saturday. Police have been closely monitoring cases of in-flight thefts on some regional flights where passengers reported their valuables -- especially cash kept in hand-carry bags and stowed in the overhead compartments -- were stolen. In the first case, while on board a Singapore Airlines flight from Hong Kong to Singapore, a crew member saw a passenger remove a laptop bag from an overhead compartment which was several seats in front of his allotted seat. The suspect then returned to his seat and started searching through the bag. Moments later, the suspect was seen putting the bag back to where it was originally stowed. The alert crew member informed the owner of the bag and proceeded to detain the 38-year-old male suspect. A check was then made and apart from some documents, there were no valuables kept inside the bag. In the second case, a crew member -- on board a Singapore Airlines flight from Singapore to Vietnam -- saw a passenger remove a laptop bag from an overhead compartment near his allotted seat. The suspect was seen taking the bag and moving to the rear of the aircraft during the boarding process. He then began rummaging through the bag, and was seen removing cash from the bag. He later returned the laptop bag to the original overhead compartment. The alert crew member then detained the 49-year-old male suspect. Currencies amounting to S$630 belonging to the bag owners were recovered. Both men are China nationals and will be charged in court on Monday with theft. Police advise passengers to exercise caution and to keep their cash and valuables with them while on board aircraft. - CNA/wk Bravo to the crews of SIA fo their alertness... I had make it a point that everytime as anyone approach my top-cabin, I will never take off my eyes of the person and see what he is doing. Funny side is that no matter how long the flight is, I am unable to sleep on board a plane. The jet engines sound and the passengers once 'seat belt' lights off, started to move around are very distracting. Good precautions. Btw, when sq girl-girls lean over me to take care of locker on top, my eyes will Be keeping on the TOPs also..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Good precautions. Btw, when sq girl-girls lean over me to take care of locker on top, my eyes will Be keeping on the TOPs also..... er...MEGA-top? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Careful don't get your eyes poked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Careful don't get your eyes poked but getting flatter lah dey....liek runway most of dem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 HANG THESE 2 MOTHER FXXKERS, THEY COULD EVEN PUT HEROIN OR OTHER DRUGS INTO OTHERS BAGS AND HAVE UNSUSPECTING PASSENGERS AS CARRIER TO GET PASS THE CUSTOMS. HANG THEM HANG THEM!HANG THEM HANG THEM! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Careful don't get your eyes poked Nipples not very sharp... Quite safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 er...MEGA-top? Pushed-up tops niah...... Still better than nothing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Good precautions. Btw, when sq girl-girls lean over me to take care of locker on top, my eyes will Be keeping on the TOPs also..... oh not sitting on the aisle seats and waiting for meal serving times? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 oh not sitting on the aisle seats and waiting for meal serving times? Aisle seats eyes to close to the sarong kapaya wor, especially during meal serving time. Nose also, skali they let go SQ farts.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 but getting flatter lah dey....liek runway most of dem What runaway? Who wants to runaway? Mah mah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...