Cyee_29 Clutched April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 hi bro out there, I need some help with my camry. Recently been hearing some strange noise seem to come from the front left drive shalf. Not sure is it tyre or drive shalf or something else. Thinking to send back to Toyota to check but car is already out of warranty and it'll be expensive to go toyota. any good workshop near west area to recommend for Camry repair ? Appreciate v much for help. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 autosaver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 On 4/21/2012 at 3:24 PM, Cyee_29 said: hi bro out there, I need some help with my camry. Recently been hearing some strange noise seem to come from the front left drive shalf. Not sure is it tyre or drive shalf or something else. Thinking to send back to Toyota to check but car is already out of warranty and it'll be expensive to go toyota. any good workshop near west area to recommend for Camry repair ? Appreciate v much for help. No mention if any CV joints servicing done (could be lack of lubrication grease). Do send car for servicing of CV joints (cheaper than replace them). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 On 4/21/2012 at 3:24 PM, Cyee_29 said: hi bro out there, I need some help with my camry. Recently been hearing some strange noise seem to come from the front left drive shalf. Not sure is it tyre or drive shalf or something else. Thinking to send back to Toyota to check but car is already out of warranty and it'll be expensive to go toyota. any good workshop near west area to recommend for Camry repair ? Appreciate v much for help. My Camry is now 125kkm,my driveshaft still no noise,Camry driveshaft is very tough,maybe it is from the shock absorbers.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eng40765 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 Popular model, many workshop can do with stock too, I have never been back to Borneo......just check out, should cost sgd 100 plus for the steering joint. Drive shaft difficult to spoil lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched April 21, 2012 Author Share April 21, 2012 thanks bros out there for advice ... i just did my CV joints grease about 4 months ago in a workshop, replaced the rubber covers with original toyota parts, the mech even replaced 2 screws at both front wheel coz he said the screw can help to align the car steering (dun know true or not ) , costed me $800 then ... now 4 months later hear this very mild 'tok tok tok' noise when driving the car in straight road, the noise is more obvious when car turning to the left, but strangely turning to the right is does not produce such tok tok tok noise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched April 21, 2012 Author Share April 21, 2012 bros if u know someone trustworthy with skillful workshop do pm me thanks ... think my mech ketuk me last time dun feel like going back to him. Btw anyone tried Bornea Motors repair before for car out of warranty? whats the charges like ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 On 4/21/2012 at 4:50 PM, Cyee_29 said: bros if u know someone trustworthy with skillful workshop do pm me thanks ... think my mech ketuk me last time dun feel like going back to him. Btw anyone tried Bornea Motors repair before for car out of warranty? whats the charges like ? Borneo too expensive,maybe can try Hanip motor,tel 81002121. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 Just let you know,the rubber boots also very lasting,mine 8 yrs + still need NO replacement.! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 On 4/21/2012 at 4:50 PM, Cyee_29 said: bros if u know someone trustworthy with skillful workshop do pm me thanks ... think my mech ketuk me last time dun feel like going back to him. Btw anyone tried Bornea Motors repair before for car out of warranty? whats the charges like ? U seriously tio carrot leh. Too ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 could be exhaust mountings. get mechanic to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 Definitely is not your drive shaft. If exhaust mouting spoil also have this problem. I used to have this problem before on my car. But my ride isnt a camry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindbox33 1st Gear April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 (edited) call Jason from Elite Car Drive Shaft Center.. 64820215 @ sing ming road... address u gotta call him to ask or below http://www.elitedriveshaft.com/ whole shop do drive shaft repair, replace & recon... did my drive shaft replacement there...in fact, i saw many auto workshop vans came to buy many recon drive shafts fr them.. Edited April 22, 2012 by Mindbox33 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R_aquarii 1st Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 On 4/22/2012 at 5:23 AM, Mindbox33 said: call Jason from Elite Car Drive Shaft Center.. 64820215 @ sing ming road... address u gotta call him to ask or below http://www.elitedriveshaft.com/ whole shop do drive shaft repair, replace & recon... did my drive shaft replacement there...in fact, i saw many auto workshop vans came to buy many recon drive shafts fr them.. up for elite drive shaft, my cv boot only cost $60 each side ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...