JB Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL)

Tianmo

Exit Pandan, then make a U-turn towards Aeon Jusco along Tebrau Highway. If you missed the Pandan exit, you'd be onto the North South Highway liao.

dont have to uturn.. there is an exit after this exit that loops back to tebrau highway but opposite direction.

Watch the video and exit the same as in the video at 6:38. Like what someone has mentioned, follow the sign that says "Kota Tinggi"

Seem like according to the video when going back SG there is an exit juz before entering customs (around 11:45) for u to go back to JB to pump petrol wash car etc.

Yep that exit goes straight to the Shell station

guys

you do know that the EDL is the cause of the RM6.40 toll ONE WAY that you are gunna have to pay AT the jb customs checkpoint regardless of whether you use the EDL or not, right? The only reason why it's free now is because election is coming and this ridiculous method of collecting ppl's $$$

guys

you do know that the EDL is the cause of the RM6.40 toll ONE WAY that you are gunna have to pay AT the jb customs checkpoint regardless of whether you use the EDL or not, right? The only reason why it's free now is because election is coming and this ridiculous method of collecting ppl's $$$

hahah what we can be sure is that; even at $6.40 toll, there'll still be alot of us going in...... really chopping carrot. but i prefer this way of chopping than our COE way of chopping

if i would like to go Tanjung Puteri Golf course, how do i go about with the new EDL? anyone knows? Or do i need to exit and then go via the old Pasir Gudang Highway?

it's political thing, dont think they have decided the amount yet

ya man. I really don't see how the locals can afford it. We earn in SGD, so still alright la. If they really put it at Rm6.40, i hope that less Msian traffic will b the result..lol

Yep that exit goes straight to the Shell station

That's great. There is a car wash beside the Shell station right? But is it open 24 hrs?

Should have one lah. Cos it must have a way to let its own locals use the EDL and then exit to JB. I don't suppose they built the EDL only for SG cars to drive straight into the CIQ.

That's great. There is a car wash beside the Shell station right? But is it open 24 hrs?

Dun think so..latest by 9.00pm most probably......cause when i came in Sunday morning about 8 plus...it was closed...so i guess should be open by 10am

Is it? Oh...I went in one Thursday morning at 8am and it was open. They even have a aircon waiting room for customers. Can any bros confirm if it is open 24 hrs?

lol..i might be wrong though..cause i only drove by and took a glace at the car wash...no cars and did not see any workers there so i assume it has not open yet...but on another note...there are no car wash shop that open 24hrs..not that i know of though ^_^

Oh no.. there are MANY car wash that opens 24hr.. Along the NY Hotel that road

Do you mean the stretch of road from New York Hotel to Holiday Inn (passing by KSL) ?

yup.................you are right............ :D