Ahtong 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Just curious if anyone has tried approaching a total stranger before. Is it possible to get to know (for example) the at the same bus stop or maybe a shop assistant? Let's assume it is the one and only time you will meet the person and it's now or never. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 sian char bo say sian char bo, dun use such nice misleading title Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 I always approach cos I am a sale guy. This consider? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Author Share April 20, 2012 sian char bo say sian char bo, dun use such nice misleading title I blame the govt for making me so shy I saw some guide on youtube but it only works if you will bump into the person on a regular basis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Author Share April 20, 2012 I always approach cos I am a sale guy. This consider? Only if you are soliciting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 I blame the govt for making me so shy I saw some guide on youtube but it only works if you will bump into the person on a regular basis you need to physically bump into her, not look at her from a far far hidden corner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 I blame the govt for making me so shy I saw some guide on youtube but it only works if you will bump into the person on a regular basis if i bump at wrong angle i might be bounced away by balls cos i light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Just curious if anyone has tried approaching a total stranger before. Is it possible to get to know (for example) the at the same bus stop or maybe a shop assistant? Let's assume it is the one and only time you will meet the person and it's now or never. yup... at Geylang I had never seen her and she also never seen me before, totally strangers until the first word comes out from the mouth "Tuo Sao"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Just curious if anyone has tried approaching a total stranger before. Is it possible to get to know (for example) the at the same bus stop or maybe a shop assistant? Let's assume it is the one and only time you will meet the person and it's now or never. I had spoken to my girl-friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Just curious if anyone has tried approaching a total stranger before. Is it possible to get to know (for example) the at the same bus stop or maybe a shop assistant? Let's assume it is the one and only time you will meet the person and it's now or never. Did you follow my post abut speaking to pretty shop assistant, LOL. I do enjoy talking to chiobu but seldom in Singapore, unless I know the person, but occasionally I speak with others as well, as long we can have a good conversation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 (edited) I have and now she is my wife.......January 2, 2012 will be our 20th wedding anniversary! :D Edited April 20, 2012 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 I had spoken to my girl-friend You never speak to her girl frens? Isnt that a bit rude? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Did you follow my post abut speaking to pretty shop assistant, LOL. I do enjoy talking to chiobu but seldom in Singapore, unless I know the person, but occasionally I speak with others as well, as long we can have a good conversation. Small talks? Sometimes I feel these help me kill time, sometimes waste time. But still better than keeping awkward silence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 I have and now she is my wife.......January 2, 2012 will be our 20th wedding anniversary! :D Like that oso can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 You never speak to her girl frens? Isnt that a bit rude? TS mention a stranger. You meant you saw other beings around at the same time (was it during the 7th month?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 yup... at Geylang I had never seen her and she also never seen me before, totally strangers until the first word comes out from the mouth "Tuo Sao"... Tuo Sao come out from your or her ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Did you follow my post abut speaking to pretty shop assistant, LOL. I do enjoy talking to chiobu but seldom in Singapore, unless I know the person, but occasionally I speak with others as well, as long we can have a good conversation. Nod Nod... I fully agreed with you. Is much more easier to approach a stranger in an oversea country. Local tend to put up a when approach by stranger, me included. Btw, i still remember 20 plus years how i approach my tirack at BKK's WTC. She was then a sale gal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 (edited) TS mention a stranger. You meant you saw other beings around at the same time (was it during the 7th month?) Ai ya...can be stranger in a group lah. Than as usual aim for the most pretty one. Edited April 20, 2012 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...