Mockngbrd Supersonic April 20, 2012 Author Share April 20, 2012 0-300km/h ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 So sorry, I believe the culprit who ambushed them got away without a scratch. After-thought, they M5 driver should not had panicked if he were diligently alert (he should had pushed away the encroaching car instead). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 still remember wat my wowo SE told me last time: conti car u pay for what u dun see. very true. He meant more blind zones? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Interesting that the headlights are still on! Actually it looks pretty "good" considering what just happened! The 60 year old still driving at 300km/h, good man! Hope they have a speedy recovery Perhaps thats the reason for the panic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 crash test proven alive...without use of dummy... Volunteer Normal Car Assessment Programme Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 i hv heard abt the autobahn but i did not know one is able to hit top speed at certain parts of the road. further more i was losing it when i read there are others in the car when it crash. got a dog too! poor innocent dog. hee hee pardon my sua-ku-ness.. The dog may be enjoying it better than roller-coaster ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Still, I'm surprised an "unrestricted" stretch of the Autobahn has an entry lane. Sounds to me like there should be a speed limit enforced 200m before an entry lane, with signs from 500m telling people to start gradually slowing down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 60 yr old uncle still so agressive. Drive at 300km/h. No high blood pressure meh? Poor dog didn't even know what happened Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Still, I'm surprised an "unrestricted" stretch of the Autobahn has an entry lane. Sounds to me like there should be a speed limit enforced 200m before an entry lane, with signs from 500m telling people to start gradually slowing down. You may also wanted to know there are NO road lights on the Autobahn (except near city), so in the night, its purely car lights you need to depends on. Yes, the world fastest roads do not have lights at night. If you think that is bad, wait until it rains, fog (which happens a lot), or worse snow at night. but the worst is freezing rain & black ice. I only experience freezing rain once, & its scarely, as it can be too late when you notice the road have sheet ice, like when you brake, or make a turn. People are known to drive their car to the road side & stop the car, or even stop in the middle of the road (everyone), & camp for the night in their cars when the weather turns really bad. But on a clear day, on weekend (aka almost no trucks), its very nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 60 yr old uncle still so agressive. Drive at 300km/h. No high blood pressure meh? Poor dog didn't even know what happened Cos not many rds allow you to do 300km/hr. Not even on any race track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Cos not many rds allow you to do 300km/hr. Not even on any race track. If I'm lucky enough to be on the Autobahn, you bet I'll be Vmaxing any car I'm in. Even a Veyron. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 ahh.. sorry i sua ku. so the autobahn got no speed limit one har? er...suggest you try taking your O leber.....read more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 If I'm lucky enough to be on the Autobahn, you bet I'll be Vmaxing any car I'm in. Even a Veyron. er..u also 60 right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 er...suggest you try taking your O leber.....read more sorry hor, i din even manage to get pass psle. wat O leber? btw, O leber got teach u autobahn where got speed limit where dun hv meh? i suspect u oso neber went thru O leber. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 er..u also 60 right? Still got a couple more decades to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 If I'm lucky enough to be on the Autobahn, you bet I'll be Vmaxing any car I'm in. Even a Veyron. Same here. People don't buy M cars just to cruise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 You may also wanted to know there are NO road lights on the Autobahn (except near city), so in the night, its purely car lights you need to depends on. Yes, the world fastest roads do not have lights at night. If you think that is bad, wait until it rains, fog (which happens a lot), or worse snow at night. but the worst is freezing rain & black ice. I only experience freezing rain once, & its scarely, as it can be too late when you notice the road have sheet ice, like when you brake, or make a turn. People are known to drive their car to the road side & stop the car, or even stop in the middle of the road (everyone), & camp for the night in their cars when the weather turns really bad. But on a clear day, on weekend (aka almost no trucks), its very nice. u in germany now right? whats the top speed u have driven on the autobahn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 u in germany now right? whats the top speed u have driven on the autobahn? About 180m/h only leh, but only occasionally on very straight traffic free roads, but I am advice (there is a sticker beside the instrument panel that say max 210km/h) to go 210km/h. I think it has to do with the tires, which is rated at exactly 210km/h max (think is H). I normally goes 120-140km/h. Not a fan of high speed. Too stressful. Will drive slower with risk of skid in ice & snow, or fog, or at night as there is no street lights & my eyes not so good at night. My "village" can occasionally turn into ice staking rig in winter as the road & pavement are not gritted, but the speed limit is only 30km/h. On the main road & autobahn, no problem, snow plows/gritter normally come into action within 1 hour of significant snowing. Gritter often dump truckload (pun intended) of salt on the road when snowfall is predicted. The wonder of wetter prediction. I prefer to reach my destination safe, than fast. Also I prefer comfort with a fair bit of go, than downright power now. I used to want to get a GT-R, now I prefer BMW 5er or 3er more. I am waiting for the wagon version of the 3er. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...