Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 I have wheel spinned continuously several times before when wet in that autobacs, so much that the traction control light blinked repeatedly, but for braking for the hump, I have not encountered the drama yet, lucky enough. Is your car RWD? Perhaps you all can sent petition to BAC/Autobacs about this ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 everything also can sue huh~? then can we sue government for hot sunny weather during lunch coz when i drive aircon not cooling enough ma~ can we sue government for making so many traffic lights causing traffic jams everyday wasting my time driving so slow with so many irritants blocking my drive~ can sue government for not allowing bigger parking space for my car but instead of building so many pathetic miserable car parks~ Good idea. Sue for Orchard Road flooding, repeated trains breakdowns. All lawyers rolling on the floor with stomach cramps from laughing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 Thanks for the warning ..... will siam Autobacs if it is raining ... Also when not raining, but the floor is wet. No idea if wet, do not go. Autobacs may close Ubi branch[laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 Most times one dun read abt lawsuits being won becos - 1. The parties have reached a private settlement b4 case goes to court. 2. Each time a settlement is reached, neither party can reveal anything or talk about it. This is always part and parcel of a private settlement. Hence NOT knowing or reading about case(s) being "won" (settled) does not mean there is none. NOT even trying by going directly to the party/organisation and involving whichever relevant local authority is plain laziness or ignorance, especially when safety issues are involved. Whether a lawyer is engaged later on is another matter becos one may not even be needed when there is a private settlement. Already a few bros hv shared similar experiences at e same location when floor is wet. It is a matter of concern and if the organisation chooses to ignore or bo chap until a casualty occurs, this thread will not be in vain, at the very least, it shows that the wet floor is not just a "today then got problem" thingy. Safe ride, especially when moving on wet roads.....sue God for e rain? Haha....why not since one suggested sueing govt for sunny days...... Cheers Perhaps all vicitms could gather on such issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 When we cant sue we blame....Every single thing blame on the 60.1%.... I like the way you put it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 Ground floor should be ok rite. Dun scare me leh. Like dat I dun dare to drive there alreadi.... Unless you no idea where is Ubi branch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 Autobacs carpark can go fast meh? Some places can practice drifting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 That what I do not like about all the authorities. they push here and there. Did you ask them which authority is responsible for private buildings safety? At many times, people cannot get hold of any authority responsible and then give up. BCA not the authority? Get written reply. Sue their Chairman. Then they becomes responsible authority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 i have driven there on very rainy days on a few occassions... i had no such problems. using normal tires. i think you were either speeding, sleeping or super bad driving skills You got the point. You are right. Already advised him to attend some refresher driving lessons to avoid repeated accidents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 i used to patronise this place quite often. Think the floor is those epoxy coated kind and puddles of water can be quite common since it is water proof. But i have never skid there before. maybe i always drive very slow when inside the premise. I'm not saying TS is speeding but i always see people zooming from hump to hump at the carpark. Don't understand why they want to do that. Thanks for the headsup as i might be dropping by there tomorrow. Test shock-absorbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 I have driven there a few times when it's wet also no problem. Add to the fact that I am using DNA db which many people say got no grip. Perhaps you were going a bit fast? Just find out from Autobacs what is the cost first. Sometimes the lawyer fees will cost much more than the repair. You may be aware that not all of us got the same driving skill (not all the same talent) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 Any1 got experience knocking down hdb car park barrier? What is the damage? I recently hit 1 down, saw it was tied by a cable tie, then afternoon when I drop by the place, the barrier is already up and running? So far 3 weeks already haven received any summon letter from them...they got CCTV so I am sure they got my car plate number That camera switched off (Mas Selamat around) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 On a slightly related note: just yesterday I was going down the AMK Hub carpark ramp, entering the carpark, when my left front tyre lost traction and the car skidded very close to the wall, but fortunately didn't hit. It was very wet, but was only doing 25 kph down the ramp. Be careful at these places! Thats what I call speeding down the ramp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 Did autobac put notice of indemnity while using their car park? If not, maybe got chance? If got notice, then it could be some marketing strategy error. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 21, 2012 Share April 21, 2012 putting up indemnity does not mean immune to everything..... I believe putting means they are aware of the issue, and waiting for unwitting sponsors to replace the old auto-barrier system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 Raining very heavily this afternoon and any bros here going to Ubi Autobacs on rainy days please please be extra careful when manoeuvring in Autobacs Ubi carpark. The flooring has almost no friction when the floor is wet. Was there this afternoon, while doing and right turn trying to exit the carpark, very gently tapped on the brakes and whole car skidded and buang onto the auto barrier. Wasnt even speeding at all. If you all notice, it is also very slippery even when you are walking. Barrier box a bit slanted and barrier cannot work anymore. Awaiting quote for the damage. $$$$ fly. This is just a warning to all bros, unnecessary comments is not welcomed. Would be good if anyone in this line knows the rough $$ damage of the repair of the barrier.... [shakehead] TS, thanks for sharing with us. Sorry to hear what you had gone through. In my opinion, I would think that it is preferable to settle the matter amicably with Autobacs on the damages to the barrier and your vehicle mutually. The cost incurred does not warrant the engagement of lawyers. The charges of the professionals would be more than the monies that will be spent to repair the damages to the barrier and your vehicle and also the time spent. It is just simply unjustifiable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 I have driven to the car park before on rainy weathers or when the roads are wet. No issue. Once I see the surface of the path being different from normal roads and I suspect they could be very slippery and my tires may have problems gripping or holding the roads, I drove at an extremely slow speed. The approach is: if one is unsure, take the defensive approach and drive slow and cautiously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear April 22, 2012 Share April 22, 2012 TS, your thread title is misleading, and potentially asking for trouble. U go there bang ppl's static equipment. U post title say. becareful OF Autobacs? That's like implying Autobacs is delibrately out to ensnare u. This type of phrases can easily get into legal trouble. Based on what u have further discussed, your title shd be more legally correct by using the phrase "Becareful at Autobacs". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...