Doosan 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 thank goodness you are ok. btw, the woman chio or not? [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 (edited) i think its not whether got camera or not in our car, its basic instinct to swerve to avoid accident, except maybe for taxi drivers whose instinct is to drive into you and claim your insurance. Two years ago, I was driving along AMK Ave3 and stopped at traffic light T-junction of AMK Ind.Pk2(near Caltex Petrol Stn.) toward Hougang direction. Upon Traffic light turned Green in favor of my lane, I starts moving forward and a motorcyclist dashed out turning into AMK Ave3 towards YCK Rd / CTE direction, the motorcyclist swept onto my car front and he fell onto the road with injuries on his hands. 15 minutes later Ambulance/TP arrived at our accident T-junction, TP saw my vehicle attached with dashboard camera and advised me to check the video recording for the accident event later for evidence. Without surprise, the motorcyclist accident statement reported me beating Red Traffic light and collided into his motorcycle, my workshop told me not to bother..."it's always usual to see report in their favor", the Authority & Insurer will make their justification with your dashboard camera Video to prove who is the traffic offender. Since then, all my cars are installed with dashboard camera for my peace of mind driving anywhere. Edited April 20, 2012 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Two years ago, I was driving along AMK Ave3 and stopped at traffic light T-junction of AMK Ind.Pk2(near Caltex Petrol Stn.) Upon Traffic light turned Green in favor of my lane, I starts moving forward and a motorcyclist dashed out turning into AMK Ave3 towards YCK Rd / CTE direction, the motorcyclist swept onto my car front and he fell onto the road with injuries on his hands. 15 minutes later Ambulance/TP arrived at our accident T-junction, TP saw my vehicle attached with dashboard camera and advised me to check the video recording for the accident event later for evidence. Without surprise, the motorcyclist accident statement reported me beating Red Traffic light and collided into his motorcycle, my workshop told me not to bother..."it's always usual to see report in their favor", the Authority & Insurer will make their justification with your dashboard camera Video to prove who is the traffic offender. Since then, all my cars are installed with dashboard camera for my peace of mind driving anywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Lady+Land Rover = Deadly Combination. I just saw one at Alexandra Market that day when she was parking the Land Rover, i dare not go over nor i dare to park beside or infront of her. indeed!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 So got video cam means sure win? Cos side swipe they always says 50/50 leh. If no independent witness, will be 50/50. However, with this inboard cam video, it clearly shows that the car which failed to give way and cut straight into the lane without due care and diligence is in the wrong. 100% liability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 (edited) Yes, I owned a SW, a SUV & a Saloon car Edited April 20, 2012 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 If no independent witness, will be 50/50. However, with this inboard cam video, it clearly shows that the car which failed to give way and cut straight into the lane without due care and diligence is in the wrong. 100% liability. One of my friend had a witness in his accident, but the case was dragged into 2.5 years loooong and this crucial witness refused to tag along anymore, lastly the verdict was 50:50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Yes, I owned SW, SUV & Saloon cars wish i am rich too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angchug 3rd Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 That is why I missed my younger day when I was driving my company truck. Most people avoid truck and stay far far away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 wish i am rich too Your saving and CPF can make you happy to plays this hobby in somewhere cheaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwee 5th Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiawy 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 lets not point the finger at women drivers, i think that TS is being irresponsible and should have stuck in his own lane who would have known what will happen if there was a motorbike on the other lane when you swerved out to avoid an accident which you are not at fault for? this is prove that male drivers are as irresponsible as females Isn't that a filter lane with a give way line painted on the road? Shouldn't the driver observe for any vehicles before moving off? Even though TS might not have stick to his own lane, the driver filtering out should be prepare to stop or slow down at the give way line and observe for traffic before moving off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 If you're in a semi truck, she'll be "rolling in the deep". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 pui... i will bo chup and juz side swipe her... end of the day, i believe wif the video on hand, u sure win... i choose to forgive her and hope she learnt to drive better.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sozo 2nd Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Isn't that a filter lane with a give way line painted on the road? Shouldn't the driver observe for any vehicles before moving off? Even though TS might not have stick to his own lane, the driver filtering out should be prepare to stop or slow down at the give way line and observe for traffic before moving off. Our dear friend forgot his/her highway code, clear cut case fault is on that car from filter lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 (edited) Just a few weeks ago, i was visiting my friend in greenwood and was driving at 50km per hour inside on the road when a merc high beamed me from behind, honked at me asking me to fark off from her lane. I reached the end and alighted in front of my fren house and the merc driver stepped out and started talking to the property salesman at the sales office. Indian driver with heavily accented indian english. Gave me a 5 second stare and seriously asking me to whack her. Not that i dont like india indians. But they seriously hav to know that in singapore, there is no caste system. U drive a merc doesnt mean u are 100percent richer than a proton driver. Our police state have no more paikia liao, a true paikia with gut's will F...king him or her out off the hell in k n l b c c b ! aunt chua ? ai tio si bo ! Edited April 20, 2012 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 Our dear friend forgot his/her highway code, clear cut case fault is on that car from filter lane. she is just Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear April 20, 2012 Share April 20, 2012 QUOTE (JumpySpeedFiend @ Apr 20 2012, 10:14 AM) If no independent witness, will be 50/50. However, with this inboard cam video, it clearly shows that the car which failed to give way and cut straight into the lane without due care and diligence is in the wrong. 100% liability. One of my friend had a witness in his accident, but the case was dragged into 2.5 years loooong and this crucial witness refused to tag along anymore, lastly the verdict was 50:50 Met similiar suitation 5 year ago, but mine was even "hiong", a COE expiry soon car came out from car park exit without checking me coming from his right, somemore he jam brake right after he turned out (claimed saw an animal), i cannot react fast so hit his "backside". My case dragged for about 2 years, in the end I still lost, my insurer conpensated his claim and I 've to pay for my own repair $1500. My insurance premium was then increased to almost 3k per annual. Incar camera was not common 5 years ago so nobody believe me that the car suddenly jambrake right after he turned out from carpark. On the second year, I involved in another accident, I still did not have my incar camera installed, jumped "yellow river" also nobody believe my statement. I was stationed on a slip road queing behind other cars to turn left, suddenly a P-plate van rammed from my LEFT and stuck in between my car and roadside barrier. From the view other passing by vehicles, 10 out of 10 think that I was trying to lane cut and forced the poor P-plate van to the extreme border. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...