CNA:SAF full-time NSman dies during training at Lim Chu Kang

Vulcann

it is very sad

but i wondered why we must have

the high number of deaths in training than in real war

high number of people falling from windows compared to other cities with higher population

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1195800/1/.html

SAF full-time NSman dies during training at Lim Chu Kang

By Imelda Saad | Posted: 17 April 2012 1840 hrs

other country u want to go army u must be talented physically , here tom dick harry all get rounded up by smelly white undergarment forgetting that all sons are not from the same factory

Edited by Mecontle

last time my unit charlie company before my batch someone hanged himself........................and Delta company someone open fire to himself in the toilet during guard duty...............never report................

U must be from old tekong camp 1... I was from there too... Charlie comp Nvr used... Wonder y...

Oi! I never look at people's ku ku jiao hor. [laugh]

You that ah kua medic? [laugh]

Well if i remember correctly during those pre-army check up at cmpb i tried to trick on the colour blind booklet. Eventually fail...hmmm or rather pass the colour blind test. [furious]

is it because now death in SAF get reported....................or there were no death in SAF last time???................

i have shared in my postings years ago, during my active times I personally encountered two death incidents. One committed suicide by jumping down from one of the tampines area HDB block and another one due to tank overturn in Area D. All these wasn't reported on the MSM.

Edited by Kopites

U must be from old tekong camp 1... I was from there too... Charlie comp Nvr used... Wonder y...

no de...............i from 1 guards ..............last time was at seletar camp ....................charlie 3rd floor one toilet is lock permanently..............delta ground floor the toilet is lock also..............

i have shared in my postings years ago, during my active times I personally encountered two death incidents. One committed suicide by jumping down from one of the tampines area HDB block and another one due to tank overturn in Area D. All these wasn't reported on the MSM.

Tank commander was decapitated?

yah lor................area D so many accidents also never heard of any reports................tank overturn in ROC...........officer up lorry also like not reported..........

Before we went roc they shows us the pics of rover overturn with 1 or 2 dead and another one electrocuted by their long antenna when in contact with some hanging power cable you know those type long antenna attach to the back of jeep or rover. Which mono you in?

can't remember was it 6th or 7th mono..................intake in 1990...............you from 1 guards also..............which year???...............

Me 11mono at dieppe. :)

This one was it in 93 or 94. Sig?

Me 11mono at dieppe. :)

Dieppe Barracks???.............quite recent huh???...................had my first reservist there.......aircon rooms.............my story is when we were still at seletar camp.............. [laugh] [laugh]