Pocus Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Just when back to RT and I've surprise now even SAF outsource the conducting of the RT/IPT/IPPT to FTs. Mainly the one I go are from Certis. Many of these FTs are fit looking and look professional, but the conducting of the RT/IPT remains to be desired. Some FTs are good, some FTs cannot make it. There's even 1 Female FTs which is either morale boosting (looks quite nice and sporty...) or demoralizing (probably fitter than you). Anyone had experience with these FTs? I seen them in Khaitb FCC. Other camps have? Do you think the RT/IPT is better conducted? Are FTs NSF or paid trainers? Note: The above picture is not a real representing of how RT is conducted. Usually, the number of Trainees in the session is 10x more than those in the picture and more chaotic. Many trainees look tired and many super overweight.... BTW FT = Fitness Trainer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Just when back to RT and I've surprise now even SAF outsource the conducting of the RT/IPT/IPPT to FTs. Mainly the one I go are from Certis. Many of these FTs are fit looking and look professional, but the conducting of the RT/IPT remains to be desired. Some FTs are good, some FTs cannot make it. There's even 1 Female FTs which is either morale boosting (looks quite nice and sporty...) or demoralizing (probably fitter than you). Anyone had experience with these FTs? I seen them in Khaitb FCC. Other camps have? Do you think the RT/IPT is better conducted? Are FTs NSF or paid trainers? Note: The above picture is not a real representing of how RT is conducted. Usually, the number of Trainees in the session is 10x more than those in the picture and more chaotic. Many trainees look tired and many super overweight.... BTW FT = Fitness Trainer. KNS, You have to put that on the top lah.. anyway, its better that they get Professional FT to train rather than letting those NSF train us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lon3fly3r Clutched April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 (edited) my bro is undergoing the last batch of pti course. aft he ord all will be done by FT Edited April 16, 2012 by Lon3fly3r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 very sad.now even SAF are being over-run by FTs. what's there to defend for this island? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Author Share April 16, 2012 KNS, You have to put that on the top lah.. anyway, its better that they get Professional FT to train rather than letting those NSF train us. I want to catch attention mah If better if the FTs are better trainers....but from what I see, PTI or FTs they are same leh...if not worst... Anyway I dun understand why SAF keep changing names..... From PTI to PTS then to FS now FT.... just PIT lah....everyone know what is PTI.... FS is the worst. very difficult to say out and sounds like "Ass Ass", "Aff Aff" or "Aff Ass" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Author Share April 16, 2012 very sad.now even SAF are being over-run by FTs. what's there to defend for this island? CAUGHT YOU!!!! Boh read whole article right?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CKP 3rd Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 (edited) Just when back to RT and I've surprise now even SAF outsource the conducting of the RT/IPT/IPPT to FTs. Mainly the one I go are from Certis. Many of these FTs are fit looking and look professional, but the conducting of the RT/IPT remains to be desired. Maybe they are former PTIs doing their reservist, who happened to work for Certis? And it's not 10X coz that makes only 100 attendees per cohort, but each cohort doing RT is up to 450-500 when fully booked, at least for Maju. Edited April 16, 2012 by CKP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 very sad.now even SAF are being over-run by FTs. what's there to defend for this island? read whole posting.. His FT are singaporean lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 CAUGHT YOU!!!! Boh read whole article right?? you trying to fish out all the politics starter huh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Author Share April 16, 2012 (edited) you trying to fish out all the politics starter huh?? lol...no lah... I was in RT they keep refering themselves to "FTs"... I know I just HAVE to post it in MCF! Going to get marked by Radx's gang liao...lol! Edited April 16, 2012 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Author Share April 16, 2012 And it's not 10X coz that makes only 100 attendees per cohort, but each cohort doing RT is up to 450-500 when fully booked, at least for Maju. oh yeah, 40-50x is more like it. I found a pic online that is how the crowd is like in RT in khatib these days. My take it's pretty close.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 lol...no lah... I was in RT they keep refering themselves to "FTs"... I know I just HAVE to post it in MCF! Going to get marked by Radx's gang liao...lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Steady la SAF... now give biz to TH as cisco wholly own by TH. Now whole SAF use cisco service for range, PT etc, gd biz for TH. Thats why only TH Singapore investments all tan tua lui, oversea one all liao tua lui.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Steady la SAF... now give biz to TH as cisco wholly own by TH. Now whole SAF use cisco service for range, PT etc, gd biz for TH. Thats why only TH Singapore investments all tan tua lui, oversea one all liao tua lui.... actually i believe, our government sector should always get things from local company unless only oversea has. why must let money go to oversea company and not feed local first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 CAUGHT YOU!!!! Boh read whole article right?? BOH!you caught me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CKP 3rd Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 (edited) KNS, You have to put that on the top lah.. anyway, its better that they get Professional FT to train rather than letting those NSF train us. Most... and I do mean the vast majority of the people who attend RT/IPT etc do so to "take their attendance" and out-process Some do take the run segment as healthly lifestyle BUT... only a very small minority Because only a minority are borderline failures... majority are fail more than 2 stations and wont pass no matter the kind of training regime implemented... this is the hard truth. In other words, professsional trainer or NSF trainer makes no difference to most of those taking RT/IPT. Edited April 16, 2012 by CKP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 waste of tax payers $ going to these certis cisco.so what about the unarm combat?outsource as well?maybe our ns should all outsource as well in that case. please outsource the pappies too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 (edited) Most... and I do mean the vast majority of the people who attend RT/IPT etc do so to "take their attendance" and out-process Some do take the run segment as healthly lifestyle BUT... only a very small minority Because only a minority are borderline failures... majority are fail more than 2 stations and wont pass no matter the kind of training regime implemented... this is the hard truth. In other words, professsional trainer or NSF trainer makes no difference to most of those taking RT/IPT. i got friends who purposely fail IPPT to earn money from RT and get early off Edited April 16, 2012 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...