Why POSB ATMs dispense only $50 notes?

Watwheels

Lol, you mean in future fishball noodle cost more than $10?! :D

Not future, nowadays you can find fishball noodles already <_<

coz the more money u have inside, the more interest bank must give.

jokes aside

but honestly, min $50 is stupid.

when i need to draw $50, i wont mind 5x$10 notes.

but most of the time when i draw i need $20-30 only.

why force ppl to draw $50

With more money, comes more spending -_- That's how our economy is good. LTY say one <_<

I withdraw max daily limit each ATM visit, and slowly slowly spend be it span across 1-2 mths. (with bulk of cash stash below pillow... kwa kwa kwa kwa)

don't understand ppl who withdraw 20-50... so much time to spend queueing?... if u bangla then understandable la (yet I still find queueing in ATM with them withdrawing 10-20 each time annoying).

Not future, nowadays you can find fishball noodles already <_<

So we are already in the future liao! No wonder now ATM only dispense $50 notes. :D But ar, which foodcourt or coffeeshop sell $10 fishball noodle? [shocked]

I withdraw max daily limit each ATM visit, and slowly slowly spend be it span across 1-2 mths. (with bulk of cash stash below pillow... kwa kwa kwa kwa)

don't understand ppl who withdraw 20-50... so much time to spend queueing?... if u bangla then understandable la (yet I still find queueing in ATM with them withdrawing 10-20 each time annoying).

IG163-10.jpg

you use this one better. :D

As a matter of fact, I am spend most of my time abroad, leaving SG right now. Pigcuntto

then leave completely and bring your pigs along.

Ya, instead of draw money, pay money thru their legs

idea liao!! .... like overseas china towns' pagoda gateway at its main street entrance, Geylang should have a gateway designed to look like the legs (opened wide) to let all the cars driver thru below!! :D

Known as ERP.

Everyday i withdraw $40 in repetition. Total 8 pcs of $10 notes definitely much handy as compare to one pcs of $50 note. Me poor man so only eat and dine at hawker ctr and coffee tiam. [laugh] By the way there are two machines along the route to my mscp. So hardly need to q. [laugh]

In order to withdrawn $10 notes, then have to withdrawn 2 times? Troublesome le. :D

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...413-339606.html

I personally do not use POSB, I find that it not only inconvenience low-income earners but also to everyone else especially when you need to buy something small. When a lot of ppl wanna pay for a bowl of $3 noodles with a $50 note how is the hawker gonna come up with so much change?

UOB ATMs at least has an option of minimum $80 withdrawal which has a mix of 3 x $10 and 1 x $50. The next option is $200 btw. MAS is printing more $50 dan $10? So difficult to squeeze $10 notes into the ATMs as it takes up more space and hold lesser value dan $50 notes? The cash escorts make less trips if the ATMs are stuffed with $50 notes? Diesel expensive or the COE for the trucks transporting the cash too expensive? OMG, gahment's fault again [rolleyes] . Knn, how not to drift the topic to gahment...again?

I hope the ppl working at the banks can be smarter dan studying the "cash withdraw pattern" from a machine and give ppl more options coz there's not much to begin with. [rolleyes]

xpecially at changi airport all posb /dbs ATM only dispence $50 note , even there's a signage stating only dispence $50 note

https://mothership.sg/2018/12/yishun-money-atm-left-behind/

Although the person is with good intention to hand over the 1k cash to police station and spread in social media to ask whoever forget to take the money to go police station collect back. The guy should actually wait for the atm machine to eat back the 1k. Once the atm machine detect no one took the cash within certain time frame, the atm will eat back the money and the 1k will be redeposited back to the owner account.

Edited by Yewheng

Although the person is with good intention to hand over the 1k cash to police station and spread in social media to ask whoever forget to take the money to go police station collect back. The guy should actually wait for the atm machine to eat back the 1k. Once the atm machine detect no one took the cash within certain time frame, the atm will eat back the money and the 1k will be redeposited back to the owner account.

I didnt know the ATM machine would eat back the money after certain time frame that no one took the cash?!  [laugh]  Maybe that person also same like me didnt know know about this, and scare others would take away the money.

Who told you the ATM can “eat back” notes, new type of machine ar?

Who told you the ATM can âeat backâ notes, new type of machine ar?

I got once withdraw money forget to take the cash. Then later realized and go back, the money gone. Called CSO and CSO said they check on their end and said that yes I did not take the money, but assure me that money is put back to the atm after sometime if no one took it. So I no need worry. I just need to wait up to a few days for them go ensure that the money in the atm telly and the money will be redeposited back to my bank account.

So yeah, I checked few days later the money that I forget to take did credit back to my bank account.

This is only if someone never took it. If someone took it, then too bad lor. This is better then bring the money to police station and then there will be a possibility that someone may took this opportunity to go to police station said he is the person who forget to take the money but in actual fact he is not the person.

Edited by Yewheng