The dilemma of a Radiologist

Some Drs very rude, have to take this kind of Xray and the request form they say MF summore [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oni Tflat4 can decipher this....post-547-1334493476_thumb.jpg

this is a real case hor.....most hand surgeons will send the patient over, and ask the patient for his injury, he show u the finger, and on the request form, the Dr, just write MF.....

go figure :D :D :D

Some Drs very rude, have to take this kind of Xray and the request form they say MF summore [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oni Tflat4 can decipher this....

Four fingers injured. -_-

this is a real case hor.....most hand surgeons will send the patient over, and ask the patient for his injury, he show u the finger, and on the request form, the Dr, just write MF.....

go figure :D:D:D

MF=mild fracture?

But for u, wun be surprised if the doc realli meant otherwise. [:p]

MF=mild fracture?

But for u, wun be surprised if the doc realli meant otherwise. [:p]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Shld be middle finger bah?

[laugh][laugh] yah lah.......and you can read MF as sth else too...with the finger

Seeing how the other 4 fingers crooked, I say it's a case of bad rheumatism. No cure. It will always happen before rain and s*x. -_-

Yes, that's an unfortunate contracture of every digit except the middle. [;)]

It's also the preferred configuration of Porker's hand as he gets ready to pleasure his (male) mate. [laugh]

If the doctor request for middle finger, then the radiographer is WRONG

because he should NOT have included the whole hand

the principle of ALARA has been misplaced

furthermore, this is often case because

1. lazy radiographer. coning is not used

2. radiographer fear of "chopping" off the region of interest

Maybe should complain to Ms. Tan Chek Wee

with regards to standard of radiography

[laugh][laugh] yah lah.......and you can read MF as sth else too...with the finger

Doctors study so much but most of them can't write properly. <_<

They only trained to write wording that only doctors among themselves understand. :D

I dont like doing x-ray, always must do funny funny poses. Just took my annual x-ray last last Sat. But the radiologist at SGH not bad looking. :D

There's a diff between a radiologist (doctor) and a radiographer (tech). The former are mostly males and I'm sure you didn't mean one of those. The latter are usually females (with some males thrown into the mix - a bit of the effeminate type). Lots of them are FTs and quite a few of them are chio.

It's unlikely you'll ever have contact with a radiologist unless you're having an interventional procedure.