Escksu Clutched April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 Well, elections are already over so no point complaining. Since pple like high COE prices so be it...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched April 15, 2012 Author Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 12:28 AM, Renegade777 said: If overall COE supply drop, still not so bad. But if only shrinkage of Cat A COE means beri bad. It seems like cutting the goodies of "lower societies" and giving/accomodating the portion to the high end ones. Animal farm leow. If you are a printer/manufacturer of hell paper money, and if you print it in silver ink, you can sell them at $50 for a bundle ... but print it in gold ink and you can sell them at $100 a bundle. Your cost of printing either silver or gold hell notes is the same, regardless. Which one will you print/sell more, to maximize your profit? * A Primary 3 Maths question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 Why dispense only $50 notes? Quote "......When he wanted to withdraw less than $50 from an ATM, he couldn't. Why? Because the POSB ATM had been reconfigured to dispense only $50 notes. Furniture consultant Shah Pakri, 40, was so upset with the change that he wrote a letter to The Straits Times forum last month about the issue. It turns out that particular ATM was among some 275 which were reconfigured to dispense only $50 notes since last October.........." It is because inflation devalues the money????? The high consumer price index is driven by????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched April 15, 2012 Author Share April 15, 2012 Oh I forgot to add. In this world, the hell notes cost the same, but are sold at different prices. But in hell, your kinship can only buy small <1.6L cars with the silver money, while the gold money will allow them to buy as big a car as they wish ... Maybachs, Bentleys, or Rolls Royce even! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 3:25 AM, Jolie888 said: Oh I forgot to add. In this world, the hell notes cost the same, but are sold at different prices. But in hell, your kinship can only buy small <1.6L cars with the silver money, while the gold money will allow them to buy as big a car as they wish ... Maybachs, Bentleys, or Rolls Royce even! You can choose to buy for them here, then send it over to them. Will be much cheaper than them buying it over at their world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 (edited) On 4/15/2012 at 3:22 AM, Atonchia said: Why dispense only $50 notes? "......When he wanted to withdraw less than $50 from an ATM, he couldn't. Why? Because the POSB ATM had been reconfigured to dispense only $50 notes. Furniture consultant Shah Pakri, 40, was so upset with the change that he wrote a letter to The Straits Times forum last month about the issue. It turns out that particular ATM was among some 275 which were reconfigured to dispense only $50 notes since last October.........." It is because inflation devalues the money????? The high consumer price index is driven by????? Don't know the reason for doing so, before that, it used to be minimum $10. I find these $50 ATMs a hassle, you can use it to get lose change to buy small items. It's ok if they change the configurations at places that has many POSB ATMs side by side, those in the queue have a choice. SPC at Punggol also dispenses $50 only, that place also considered high volume area? Edited April 15, 2012 by Bystander50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched April 15, 2012 Author Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 3:37 AM, Bystander50 said: You can choose to buy for them here, then send it over to them. Will be much cheaper than them buying it over at their world. No, hell notes can only be bought in this world and then sent over (burn them). Cannot buy hell notes in hell one. So the living would naturally want to buy the gold notes to be sent over, even though they are priced at $100 a bundle ... so that their dead relatives can buy bigger cars in hell! But it is the printer/manufacturer that will laugh his way to the bank, since his profit margin in selling gold notes will be double that of silver notes. In fact, if I were him, I will purposely under-print silver notes and always declare out of stock! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 3:44 AM, Jolie888 said: No, hell notes can only be bought in this world and then sent over (burn them). Cannot buy hell notes in hell one. So the living would naturally want to buy the gold notes to be sent over, even though they are priced at $100 a bundle ... so that their dead relatives can buy bigger cars in hell! But it is the printer/manufacturer that will laugh his way to the bank, since his profit margin in selling gold notes will be double that of silver notes. In fact, if I were him, I will purposely under-print silver notes and always declare out of stock! What I meant was we can buy the car here, then burn and send over to them. Cheaper than they buy over there and they can save their chests of hell notes for other purposes. Anyway, not sure if you noticed when burning these stuffs for the other world. Been observing for the past few years both at the cemetary and 7th month, whenever I burn these stuffs, there'll be a strong gush of wind that blows by. At other times non burning time, at the same spot, I do not feel this gush of wind coming by. The feeling of the wind seems to be in circular motion as if it's like a tunnel being formed. Too much of a coincidence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 2:04 AM, Solar said: Yes bro.. change leow.. last week. 'New' 1 yr old car Coe 'only' 35k.. Knn..this thingy machiam like play futures. Yes, I also changed because of all these thoughts if 4 years down the road no bumper COE. Only in Singapore, poor us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 3:14 AM, Escksu said: Well, elections are already over so no point complaining. Since pple like high COE prices so be it...... Just wait for him to be booted out in the next erection lor. MBT does create lots of problems that whoever takes over the ministries he went to will have a hard time or almost impossible task of clearing his sxxt. Still smells even after cleaning up. At the transport ministry, both YCT and Raymond Lim are brought down. Now at MND, let's see how long Mr Cow can last. The Transport ministry is a good place to put ministars planning to retire, next term after failing the clear up the mess, can just step down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 So the best bet for this wed is up or down? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 Everything is linked to property prices which is in a way highly correlated to interest rates. Do you think property prices will moderate, remain stable or crash in the next 3 to 4 years? Therein lies your answer as to whether COE prices will crash in 2015 onwards. Dun read too much into the 7M population thingy. MIW will not dare to reach that target just before the next election. They may be disengaged but not daft. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 2:04 AM, Solar said: Yes bro.. change leow.. last week. 'New' 1 yr old car Coe 'only' 35k.. Knn..this thingy machiam like play futures. Ya. Itz like a futures market, I am also thinking of hedging my bet. May wanna start looking. Btw, you bought a resale 3 pointer right? What is the annual depreciation? C200 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennis Neutral Newbie April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 (edited) On 4/14/2012 at 2:04 PM, Maz0608 said: +2. I also sarpork though I may not be able to change car when my present COE expires. Make it another +3 from me too many cars on the road and people who drive carelessly ... Edited April 15, 2012 by Dennis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/lta/Corp..._Allocation.pdf There are more than 100k COE released from May 2003 annually till 2010 when the mistake was realised that the projection for cars taken off the road was incorrect. I still believe in supply and demand .... current low no. of COE will results sky high COE and come May 2013 onwards, I am expecting COE prices to drop. People are selling their 2008/2009 cars now at the same price or even with a profit ... they can dump the $$ that they got into the new car even if the COE is high ... Sell high, buy higher ..... buy low, sell lower ..... I would prefer to sell low buy low as it would meant lower depreciation.... I am waiting for Y2013 onwards and wait to see the prices of the resale for the cars purchased with the high COE. Singaporeans would go for the new cars with lower COE, who cares abour paper value. It is a vicious cycle..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 On 4/15/2012 at 4:37 AM, Piyopico said: Ya. Itz like a futures market, I am also thinking of hedging my bet. May wanna start looking. Btw, you bought a resale 3 pointer right? What is the annual depreciation? C200 ? As what I have mentioned in the past, COEs should have a futures market. Basically a COE is a commodity just like coffee or soya and oil. This can help take away the fluctuations when supply is cut or increased. Only downside is that LTA can fix the market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 On 4/14/2012 at 2:02 AM, Jolie888 said: Reduced COE quota means sky high COE premia, means more and more existing owners cannot manage to upgrade their cars. Means LL got to drive till 10 years Technically cars can last 10years if looked after properly Higher COEs means little to the elites........ They still can change cars every year and drive on uncrowned roads as non-elites cant afford to own cars or use the roads due to high ERP charges... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 i think we will need to endure at least a few years of extreme high COE (B&B cars costing at least $120k), before the number of cars on the road can be equalised... and thereafter proper policies and monitoring will have to be enforced for the prices of the COEs to be constant... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...