Bangla washing car MSCP

8oo8

My side charge $40 per mth,although not sparkling clean but overall quite satisfied. As i always go back late,he will sms me asking wat x will be back, but if sometimes too late will just tell him forget it,no need to wait. Much better service i get compared to BIG COMPANY.

Bro, yours is in a HDB car park? How many wash per month for $40 leh ? [:/]

These bangla are mostly working in the construction site and they do this car wash part timely.....give them some space to make some honest cash (if they wash the cars honestly)....

agree... everybody wants more income..

I agreed....my area also have,they r earning an honest living but i do not let them was as I hv our co bangla was for me...foc

Bro, yours is in a HDB car park? How many wash per month for $40 leh ? [:/]

Yup,HDB.$40 Monday to Friday,not including P.Holidays. If i m not wrong,most of them are working for Town Councils during the day as cleaners,after work just earn extras. Give them a chance when they r making a honest living. [:)]

Do you mean they are washing car "illegally"? [:/]

agree... everybody wants more income..

yalor....mangala earn decent living mah....some more do free prowler duty.....their rice bowl already so tiny, what for break their rice bowl? :ph34r:

understand the sympathy but washing car not in designated car wash area in HDB MSCP is illegal regardless who is doing it.

don't get caught doing! ^_^

Some of these HDB TC cleaners have multiple incomes.

Day time: area cleaning

At the same time: collect junks and consolidate in "store" room

Weekends: call the karung guni man to sell away the junks collected

Night time: wash cars

Work 2 years can balik kampung and live better than a king.

HDB actually issues licenses to individuals or companies for car cleaning services.

Individuals and companies who wish to provide car cleaning services in HDB car parks may obtain licences from any of the HDB Branches.

Eligibility Criteria

The applicant must be:

Either a Singaporean Citizen or Permanent Resident of not less than 18 years of age, or,

A company incorporated in Singapore, which is in the business of providing car cleaning services.

They work hard for long hours while we are so feee to notice it. ? We work hard so that we can own that car while tthey also work hard to wash for us so that thay can have better life back home.

We Eat at restaurants and complaint abt service poor while Kfc is luxury for them.

Flying to Hong kong shopping is no big deal for us while bangla hope to see their family got to wait till they earn enough to afford.

They have to work 2 years to go back home to live like king. Then many of us here can live more than a king in their homeland now. Want to go over? Honesty why not?

i didnt know wash car in non-designated area is illegal???

what about those old hdb estate where there is no washing bay?

There was a bangala who used to wash cars at my mscp. He was a one man show and was super hardworking n friendly. Easily at least 100 cars wash by him. He used to push a trolly with those big gallon type water container.

He did that for 5 yrs and then went back home for good. Once chat with him, he said, plus his day job, he make abt $7000 per mth. Even sick, also see him wash.

Really nice guy. Wish him all the best and hope he has a better future n life back home now.

Btw, after he left, new bangalas team came at the same time with a group of young local chinese guys. Think their business at most 30 cars per side.

i didnt know wash car in non-designated area is illegal???

what about those old hdb estate where there is no washing bay?

Yup it's not right to wash car out of washing bay

N that's y they wipe n not wash

Hahaha

Hi all,

i'm new here, but i'm just gathering some research for potential filming of a profile like bangla car washing.

I would like to ask in the past (think 1995-2000 without the advent of good smart phone techs) when bangla wash cars by car parks, would it be probable for car owners to place money below the wipers for the bangla to "collect" if they dont see them? How would this transaction be like in the past?

I did met up with the bangla washing in my area today, they dont do that nowadays because of complications between them and owners (eg: like rain, strong wind, owners say they put and bangla never collect but maybe they did), so now its alot easier now to deal, just text and both owner and bangla meet to pay.

What i'm asking is if money under wipers would be a probable scenario in the past? would the money be folded? wrapped in paper? Or what are some methods that was used in the past, especially when in the past, it was hard to communicate.

Thanks!

Hi all,

i'm new here, but i'm just gathering some research for potential filming of a profile like bangla car washing.

I would like to ask in the past (think 1995-2000 without the advent of good smart phone techs) when bangla wash cars by car parks, would it be probable for car owners to place money below the wipers for the bangla to "collect" if they dont see them? How would this transaction be like in the past?

I did met up with the bangla washing in my area today, they dont do that nowadays because of complications between them and owners (eg: like rain, strong wind, owners say they put and bangla never collect but maybe they did), so now its alot easier now to deal, just text and both owner and bangla meet to pay.

What i'm asking is if money under wipers would be a probable scenario in the past? would the money be folded? wrapped in paper? Or what are some methods that was used in the past, especially when in the past, it was hard to communicate.

Thanks!

Old days they used to come to doorstep to collect just like the newspaperman , maybe now use Paylah