Cerealkiller 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Since i changed vehicle, I keep getting flashed by cars/bus all the time ??? can some one please stop me and tell me whats wrong ??? at least stop me at traffic light SMILE and tell me whats wrong ... scratching head for past 3 weeks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merjahn Neutral Newbie April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 maybe ure high beam is on? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Since i changed vehicle, I keep getting flashed by cars/bus all the time ??? can some one please stop me and tell me whats wrong ??? at least stop me at traffic light SMILE and tell me whats wrong ... scratching head for past 3 weeks. Are you now driving a Honda? I do flash, and sometimes honk, at Honda drivers, because many do not turn on their lights at night! The problem is attributed to poor design. With Optitron, the dashboard of a Honda will automatically light up (even if the exterior lights are not turned on) giving the driver the impression that they are indeed switched on. There is a very small icon that lights up to show that the lights are actually switched on, but it is a bit inconspicuous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Let me guess, your rear fog light is on all the time?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 I guess you get flashing from your back, so, I can suggest one of these: 1. Your stop light is gone (one or either) 2. You leave indicators on after changing lanes or faulty indicators 3. You have faulty fog lamp that lights up all the time. 4. You hog 5. You are not following lane driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyver Neutral Newbie April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 maybe check ur light or whatever? something that look strange on ur car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 If you get flashing from your back, more likely you should have pissed off the driver behind you, could be you cut into his lane without signalling and so the driver keeps flashing his light on you!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 is your headlamp stock, some aftermarket headlamp will shine rather high as if high beam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 I guess you get flashing from your back, so, I can suggest one of these: 1. Your stop light is gone (one or either) 2. You leave indicators on after changing lanes or faulty indicators 3. You have faulty fog lamp that lights up all the time. 4. You hog 5. You are not following lane driving Let me add 6. The person knows you 7. The driver like ur car [laugh] BTW, what honda model u drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Let me add 6. The person knows you 7. The driver like ur car BTW, what honda model u drive? Last but not the least, you recently changed to Picanto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 If get flash all the time can mean something is not right with your car, can be : no brake lights light not switch on running on almost flat tires boot not fully close signal light not off after use door not fully close a large portion of your skirt is outside the closed car door you left your mother in law behind when you drive off Just walk around your car to check for anything abnormal lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 (edited) You shud know what. You change to a tractor? Going at 5km/hr? You must be those who drive their new cars very slowly coz you afraid you might hurt the car's engine. Edited April 13, 2012 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 i too at times being flashed by drivers on right lane..........cos i overtook them on the left Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 (edited) Let me add 6. The person knows you 7. The driver like ur car [laugh] BTW, what honda model u drive? 8. U could b driving in 2 lane... or mayb ur car @sshole farted too much black smoke.. Edited April 13, 2012 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 i too at times being flashed by drivers on right lane..........cos i overtook them on the left i oso overtook frm left but no 1 flash me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 i oso overtook frm left but no 1 flash me.... proly i tailgate them for quite a while before taking left...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenny1985 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Flash means hi or ask u to give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThatsaraJ Neutral Newbie April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 I guess you get flashing from your back, so, I can suggest one of these: 1. Your stop light is gone (one or either) 2. You leave indicators on after changing lanes or faulty indicators 3. You have faulty fog lamp that lights up all the time. 4. You hog 5. You are not following lane driving 6. You are an a------e female driver 7. You change lanes abruptly almost hitting another car or bike 8. You are an ugly looking chinese female driver who thinks you own the road BECAUSE u paid road tax for a car which is not yours and on a 10 year installment scheme. 9. You are whatsapping while driving n zig zagging on the road 10.You are driving erratically because you have so much on your mind like you have bills to pay, nevereending hdb loan car loan credit card bills maid salary school fees childrens tuition fees n losing your husband to much gentle n beautiful vietnam china or pinoy woman if so...den you should proceed to your nearest housing estate park cum reservoir and drown yourself ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...