Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 i thought shark meat is sold in the market? I saw some Teochew porridge / Chai Peng store has a dish with kiam cai and fish. I was told the fish is shark meat. Any mcf'er can confirm? i can only confirm, shark meat got sell in singapore for consumption. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 cook and eat lah. i ever eat shark meat before... how it taste?? not very nice leh. I love shark meat. only Teochews eat them. cook them with black beans and chilli... BEST. The meat is tender, not hard. Eat shark meat is not the same as eatinh shark fins. Eatting Shark meat means the shark is not wasted. Eating shark fins, means you just cut away the fins WHILE the shark is still alive and thrown back into the sea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 I love shark meat. only Teochews eat them. cook them with black beans and chilli... BEST. The meat is tender, not hard. Eat shark meat is not the same as eatinh shark fins. Eatting Shark meat means the shark is not wasted. Eating shark fins, means you just cut away the fins WHILE the shark is still alive and thrown back into the sea. i dont find it tender.. its pretty coarse when eating it. i prefer stingray. BTW, i teochew also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 So banning all meat, can save the pig, the chicken, the cow and the goat too...... why not ban all? They are also life!!! cos poultry are domesticated animals. shark unfortunately is not. frankly, if a shark is solely harvested for its fins only then it is really really cruel. it is like removing your limbs and toss you into the sea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 cook and eat lah. i ever eat shark meat before... how it taste?? not very nice leh. i attempted to eat their intestine.... Mouth rejected immediately and everything was in a mess... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 I love shark meat. only Teochews eat them. cook them with black beans and chilli... BEST. The meat is tender, not hard. Eat shark meat is not the same as eatinh shark fins. Eatting Shark meat means the shark is not wasted. Eating shark fins, means you just cut away the fins WHILE the shark is still alive and thrown back into the sea. Err... dumping the shark back into sea; other creatures also can have a feast right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 i dont find it tender.. its pretty coarse when eating it. i prefer stingray. BTW, i teochew also.. u are a lousy Teochew then........ I love shark meat, stingray... u know there is a teochew food where they used shark meat to do into a cold jelly form? cut into small pcs and eat with chilli. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 u are a lousy Teochew then........ I love shark meat, stingray... u know there is a teochew food where they used shark meat to do into a cold jelly form? cut into small pcs and eat with chilli. i want to complain Mod abuse me but you are right i am not a good teochew.. when it come the sharks.. But when its about fish.. nothing escape... (shark is not fish hor..) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Ban plastic bags - some countries did it Ban car wash - some countries did it Encourage green cars - many many countries did it but we still need to wait for diesel/green rebates next year. Going green is NEVER here! That's quite a broad sweeping statement. I think we should recognise that there are efforts at going green. They may not be the most appropriate, but I'm sure the authorities are learning as they go along. For example, they realised that the green vehicle rebate isn't quite right in the sense that it recognises the technology rather than the outcome. That's why they are changing it to the carbon emissions based system next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 i want to complain Mod abuse me but you are right i am not a good teochew.. when it come the sharks.. But when its about fish.. nothing escape... (shark is not fish hor..) shark not fish meh???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Which tomorrow they are waiting for? There will always be another tomorrow. There r no bad soldiers but only bad c_______? When? Action louder than ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 BTW, i teochew also.. teochew eats almost anything and everything..especially fresh foods..does ur regular diet consist mainly of chicken+fish only like most sinkies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Which tomorrow they are waiting for? There will always be another tomorrow. There r no bad soldiers but only bad c_______? When? Action louder than ? Going green is not simple, and i think you do realise that there is a cost to it? Of coz some things are easier to implement, e.g. ban on plastic bags, and I think these can be done sooner rather than later. But a lot of other green measures do have lots of implications, esp on cost (since calls for green measures almost always comes back to the dollars and cents argument). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Going green is not simple, and i think you do realise that there is a cost to it? Of coz some things are easier to implement, e.g. ban on plastic bags, and I think these can be done sooner rather than later. But a lot of other green measures do have lots of implications, esp on cost (since calls for green measures almost always comes back to the dollars and cents argument). That is why I choose to be a petrol head than a tree hugger. Green is simple if they are able to balance taxation. But the tilting scale is always tiled to greed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 Unlike sharks, those animals you quoted can be bred easily in farms. by same line of thought: should ban cigarette smoking too. 1) smoking --> increase Singaporean's life mortality and morbidity 2) Singaporeans have been proven to be hard to "breed" (ie. declining population) (1) + (2) = Ban cigarette smoking! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 cos poultry are domesticated animals. shark unfortunately is not. frankly, if a shark is solely harvested for its fins only then it is really really cruel. it is like removing your limbs and toss you into the sea. can we domesticate sharks then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 shark not fish meh???? Not sure. but i heard they use lungs to breath so not consider fish. me not into shark so didnt remember it very well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 teochew eats almost anything and everything..especially fresh foods..does ur regular diet consist mainly of chicken+fish only like most sinkies? eat most things doesnt mean like all things mah. chicken somehow is not my regular diet. Pork is BTW, due to personal reason i dont like mutton and beef so those are out too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...