SimonTan 2nd Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 What a dangerous Picanto, to squeeze in at the last minute......should have slowed down and merge from behind. I like the video conversation. No sign of vulgarity or comment on the picanto....just carry on talking like nothing happened. my video can complain TP boh? what charges will the driver get? Never keep a look-out? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V26q_4EYhss...eature=youtu.be ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Author Share April 13, 2012 What a dangerous Picanto, to squeeze in at the last minute......should have slowed down and merge from behind. I like the video conversation. No sign of vulgarity or comment on the picanto....just carry on talking like nothing happened. Baby in the car, don't want hs first word to be f***. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 This white picanto is lucky to meet a slow driving lady driver this time. Obviously the picanto either did not notice the car because lazy to check carefully thru the barrier and bushes thick plants. Or the picanto is one hell of rushing for time and care less about safety! Very bad bad driving. One day this picanto driver meet the Integra driver.....Ho Say Liao. Integra would be still ok for the Picanto. Imagine that Picanto meets our XC90 again . God bless Picanto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 (edited) oh. so you are those elites who drives superfast car with BIG CC therefore you got the right to look down on small cars? oh i seeeeeee Whether I am an elite or whether I drive a big CC car is none of your bloody business. Get back to the topic. Are you that white pigcanto driver or you always put a sock at your crotch when you go out? Edited April 13, 2012 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 In this case clear cut the fault lies on the white Picanto, just chiong out only. But what if the car filming were to do a illegal u-turn and the white Picanto chiong out and hits the car? Whose fault will it be in the eyes of the insurance company? Even if TS' wife did an illegal U-turn, she would be on the main road now and the Picanto coming from a filter lane with a give way road marking, has to give way to the car on the main road. The picanto will be 100% at fault but can make a complaint to TP of the illegal u-turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 I am guessing the Picanto driver have attitude problem and would rather chiong than stop. At 0:08 of the video, you can see it approaching the zebra crossing. At that angle, it should have seen TS car doing u-turn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 I am guessing the Picanto driver have attitude problem and would rather chiong than stop. At 0:08 of the video, you can see it approaching the zebra crossing. At that angle, it should have seen TS car doing u-turn what if picanto is MY plate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasles6912 Clutched April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Whats wrong with Picanto drivers..... almost had an accident at Parkway Parade carpark when this Picanto who did not stop at the exit for incoming vehicles after the entry barrier...hmmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
8oo8 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 LC Picanto driver..... drive lousy car act like driving sports car....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 no lar...time to buy a Land Rover !!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monoswift Clutched April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 My wife was making a u-turn at the junction of Queensway S.C. Then came this white hatchback (look like a swift or fit) just drive out of the filter lane dangerous. Luckily my wife was alert enough to hit the brakes. My car kenna hit is not a big issue cos I'll just claim your insurance. My concern is my baby boy who is in the passenger car seat (secured in the baby seat). If I was driving, I would have check the right for cars before giving chase and capture your car plate number then send it to TP. If you want to die early go ahead. Don't drag others along. I cannot give you the benefit of doubt that you have someone in the car that needs urgent medical attention cos you did not make a right turn to Alexandra Hospital. I think its a picanto..not a swift or fit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Send the video to TP. Failing to give way, Failing to give correct signal. Driving in disorderly manner. Road hogging aling Lane 1. Strange more people are giving incorrect signal like this: signal left when filtering right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 I wish I could but there is no car plate number to give. You may be aware that the Police possess the technology to identify the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Actually i am starting to notice this as a upcoming "trend" nowadays - ppl who chiong out even when got on-coming traffic. In fact this morning it just happened to the car in front of me. He was passing by a HDB carpark exit and another car came out of the carpark RIGHT in front of the car in front of me and he had to jam brake and of course me too. WTF....whats worse is i have even come across heavy vehicles doing this! If really TP will take action based on video capture, i sure send in many many from my black vue! Can know why have you been protecting such motorists? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Can know why have you been protecting such motorists? Selling to TP when they are prepared to buy such evidences from motorists with such vid records? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 I agree that the drivers getting more and more casual at the free left turns to a major road. They often forget that they need to 1. Look out for pedestrians at both ends 2. Keep safe distance from the car infront 3. Look out on the traffic from right 4. Look out for right turning vehicles from the opposite side 5. Look out for U turning vehicles I do not often understand how these drivers can turn left at 40-50 km/hr speed and check those above? I believe no issues if they got valid driving licence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 If my car Kenna bang, can claim 3rd party GAO GAO or not huh? Hit from side can argue until 50-50 mah? White car failed to give way, how to be 50/50? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 ok lah ok lah! time to attend extreme driving class Well done. I like the way you put it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...