Stiener 1st Gear April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 My wife was making a u-turn at the junction of Queensway S.C. Then came this white hatchback (look like a swift or fit) just drive out of the filter lane dangerous. Luckily my wife was alert enough to hit the brakes. My car kenna hit is not a big issue cos I'll just claim your insurance. My concern is my baby boy who is in the passenger car seat (secured in the baby seat). If I was driving, I would have check the right for cars before giving chase and capture your car plate number then send it to TP. If you want to die early go ahead. Don't drag others along. I cannot give you the benefit of doubt that you have someone in the car that needs urgent medical attention cos you did not make a right turn to Alexandra Hospital. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 send the video in to TP... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 It's kinda sad to know that there such reckless drivers out there. Total disregard for safety and lives...haiz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear April 12, 2012 Author Share April 12, 2012 send the video in to TP... I wish I could but there is no car plate number to give. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 Looks like a picanto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 Looks like a picanto Yup, Picanto. Not sure if it's the same one that provoke another wowo earlier? Maybe there's a reason why it was voted the best small car in UK. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 Think from far he just looked for cars coming straight and when he saw no cars, he just went ahead without checking again when he got closer to the "merge". Nevertheless his fault..should horn this kinda ppl longer to make them realise what they did was very dangerous and so, will be alert in future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 My wife was making a u-turn at the junction of Queensway S.C. Then came this white hatchback (look like a swift or fit) just drive out of the filter lane dangerous. Luckily my wife was alert enough to hit the brakes. My car kenna hit is not a big issue cos I'll just claim your insurance. My concern is my baby boy who is in the passenger car seat (secured in the baby seat). If I was driving, I would have check the right for cars before giving chase and capture your car plate number then send it to TP. If you want to die early go ahead. Don't drag others along. I cannot give you the benefit of doubt that you have someone in the car that needs urgent medical attention cos you did not make a right turn to Alexandra Hospital. Is this a illegal U-Turn? If it is, than you have some fault. If it is not than you do not have any fault. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 Doesn't look like rushing to lao sai leh since so many kopi shops on the left on Alexandra V. Looks like it's heading right to enter AYE towards Joo Long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear April 12, 2012 Author Share April 12, 2012 Is this a illegal U-Turn? If it is, than you have some fault. If it is not than you do not have any fault. [laugh] Shall I upload the video clip before this one. See if got u-turn sign. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear April 12, 2012 Author Share April 12, 2012 Doesn't look like rushing to lao sai leh since so many kopi shops on the left on Alexandra V. Looks like it's heading right to enter AYE towards Joo Long. Maybe the driver wanted to ls but realized that he did something wrong so step on the gas so that the car plate number cannot be captured. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 This junction can U-turn. I used it often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 IIRC, this junction's right turn signal will come on first for vehicles turing right while straight forward traffic is still red light. Right most lane can U-turn also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 This is a legal U-turn. It's at the junction of Queenstown and Alexendra Road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 too reckless driver..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
8oo8 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 (edited) i hate this type of small car.....small small drive like rushing to die like that! Edited April 12, 2012 by 8oo8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 This junction can U-turn. I used it often. This junction can U-turn, but after you U-turn have to be careful on the left filter lane, where cars will filter out from the slip road. By right those cars should look out for those U-turn cars before they drive out, too bad there is sure to have some idiots drivers who doesnt check. The white small car confirm is picanto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 time to upgrade to suv liao! one guy started a thread whether suv is still relevant in concrete jungle sg. well, it still is. if yoir wife was in a xc90, picanto would have already been mince meat! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...