Old-driver 5th Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 They are taking cue from our beloved HDB. Simi Edgefield Plains, Plainfield Edge lah. Buangkok Greens, Canberra View. PCB... Cheng Hu Choo say cheng hu choo lah. this one is hilarious. No Sengkang St something something. Act class. Cheng hu choo after all. No offence to all the hdb dwellers. i am also one of them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GSwhite 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Hey, Beware of the 'Actual Showflat' that you are visiting, there are lots of unrealistic dress-up to make the place look good and feel good eg, -mattress placed over bay windows to make the bedroom look spacious -thinner drywalls dividing the rooms, thereby craeting 2-3inchs more in each confined space, which is alot! -bedrooms doors are not installed -some walls are not built -some walls are replaced with full height glass dividers -lots of full length mirrors to visually enhance space -undersized furniture or cupboards -timber deck built over recessed planter boxes which is illegal if you try doing it in your actual unit -sliding doors between Living room and balcony (if any) not installed -oversized Aircon to make you feel very cold and comfortable -big appliances that they dont provide will not be shown ie.washing machine, fridge.. -create a livable space within the bomb shelter (if any) many more.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 13, 2012 Author Share April 13, 2012 (edited) well said ... should have "bare" unit for optional viewing like that how to sell smelly smelly $1,000 psf ? Hey, Beware of the 'Actual Showflat' that you are visiting, there are lots of unrealistic dress-up to make the place look good and feel good eg, -mattress placed over bay windows to make the bedroom look spacious -thinner drywalls dividing the rooms, thereby craeting 2-3inchs more in each confined space, which is alot! -bedrooms doors are not installed -some walls are not built -some walls are replaced with full height glass dividers -lots of full length mirrors to visually enhance space -undersized furniture or cupboards -timber deck built over recessed planter boxes which is illegal if you try doing it in your actual unit -sliding doors between Living room and balcony (if any) not installed -oversized Aircon to make you feel very cold and comfortable -big appliances that they dont provide will not be shown ie.washing machine, fridge.. -create a livable space within the bomb shelter (if any) many more.. Edited April 13, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 13, 2012 Author Share April 13, 2012 fully agreed. selling dream ... selling brick and mortar is difficult the condo advertisements are selling the dream..and also a lifestyle based on the dream..there are some weak-minded individuals who might buy into that..similar to car advertisements..actual reality often varies from dreams Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GSwhite 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 fully agreed. selling dream ... selling brick and mortar is difficult Selling soil+brick+motaa+some basic reno= 1000+ psf sounds really ridiculous, we are like walking on Gold everyday, my 2feet is stepping in $1000 every now and then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 the "home sweet home" song is sibei irritating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 14, 2012 Author Share April 14, 2012 (edited) $1M is soon to be history ... $2M for 3-bedder 99 LH condo is here Selling soil+brick+motaa+some basic reno= 1000+ psf sounds really ridiculous, we are like walking on Gold everyday, my 2feet is stepping in $1000 every now and then Edited April 14, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 14, 2012 Author Share April 14, 2012 cantonese saying ... whole floor is gold ... every inch you walk is gold Selling soil+brick+motaa+some basic reno= 1000+ psf sounds really ridiculous, we are like walking on Gold everyday, my 2feet is stepping in $1000 every now and then ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...