Not a Good Friday for me

Sofarsogood

Got this notice from TP. Friday morning, PIE (18km towards Tuas LP 889 overhead bridge), 1-20 kmph above 80 kmph road, 4 demerit points.

Is this the bridge outside the old Police Academy? Haiz, I thought it was 90 kmph there. Any chance of appealing?

got a feeling that this is not your first time you speed as i kena before along this stretch and my speed was 94kmh on 80kmh road as i was overtaking....

i was given a warning leh

On 4/12/2012 at 1:45 PM, Aimnfire said:

got a feeling that this is not your first time you speed as i kena before along this stretch and my speed was 94kmh on 80kmh road as i was overtaking....

i was given a warning leh

No leh, the last time I got a speeding ticket was more than 5 years ago.

  On 4/12/2012 at 1:15 PM, Sofarsogood said:

Got this notice from TP. Friday morning, PIE (18km towards Tuas LP 889 overhead bridge), 1-20 kmph above 80 kmph road, 4 demerit points.

Is this the bridge outside the old Police Academy? Haiz, I thought it was 90 kmph there. Any chance of appealing?

safety first, 4 points are a lot.

On 4/12/2012 at 1:53 PM, Sofarsogood said:

No leh, the last time I got a speeding ticket was more than 5 years ago.

Was it raining on that day? if it is raining heavily on that day, can say raining cannot see the sign, or if u spot the sign is slightly covered behide some branches, can say cannot see cos the speed limit sign is being covered by branches [:p]

But I still feel is better to just move on and don do it again [cool]

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

On 4/12/2012 at 1:15 PM, Sofarsogood said:

Walao eh, I just got my notice for an offence on Lornie Rd 5th April. Can win you - 31 to 40 above, 8 DP and 170 bucks.

On 4/12/2012 at 2:10 PM, Turboflat4 said:

Walao eh, I just got my notice for an offence on Lornie Rd 5th April. Can win you - 31 to 40 above, 8 DP and 170 bucks.

im the combination of you both.

122kph on that stretch outside PA. 1st day of CNY. 8DP and 170.

Huat.

That stretch, dangerous.

TPE along punggol side, where the 3 overhead bridges are.. also dangerous.

I got 6 DP and 150 bucks!! Suck speeding in KPE tunnel [:(]

Maybe we should start a support group. So many of us kena at once. Must be some big bloodsucking bonus recouping op.

On 4/12/2012 at 4:16 PM, Turboflat4 said:

Maybe we should start a support group. So many of us kena at once. Must be some big bloodsucking bonus recouping op.

Support you to speed 30-40kmh above limit? [hur] [hur]

Is there any gps can help to provide the speed limit on different highway? Should be very useful. I always see a lot of taxi driver speeding, never been fined before?

On 4/12/2012 at 10:55 PM, Kenny1985 said:

Is there any gps can help to provide the speed limit on different highway? Should be very useful. I always see a lot of taxi driver speeding, never been fined before?

my garmin gps has though i hardly use in SG

basically just dun be hero n go overtake everyone

THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO NATION BUILDING [laugh][laugh][laugh]

see lh, i never kena cos i good boy.....wanna speed, go NSH....240km/h no problem

If there is change in speed limit there will be signs, why do you need gps to tell you?

Sygic gps will prompt you of the speed limit. You sure taxi driver never been fine before?

Driving is becoming so stressful, got to watch ur speed, watch for red light camera, speed camera, overhead bridge tp. So tell me what is the point of buying fast car?