SUV height limit for entering car parks

Atx2

Hi guys, have you ever hit the top limit bar above the entrance? Maybe we can share the carpark height limit that we need to take note in Singapore. Or do you guys know which "apps" on Android Phone can check the ht limit?

Not all bro, some lower then 1.8. i can't recall which part of bukit batok MSCP i nearly hit it , lucky not car behind me n i hit R all the way back [crazy]

Edited by Atx2

LOL...how high is your suv? If you did not modify your ride height to above 1.8m~1.9m you should be fine. If you are afraid that the car's roof might be scratched by the height limit bar install roof railings. Actually the height limit is not for show. If your suv can't get pass the entrance dan your suv might also have problem in the carpark itself since there are things like overhead pippings, electrical/air ducts, lightings & water sprinklers.

The lowest I can remember so far is one of the entrance at marina sq. next to carl's jr. Height limit is 1.8m or maybe less while the common height limit for most carparks are 2.0m. Actually you can take reference from those G plate lorries cos their height is around 1.9m, if they have no problem entering the carpark and your suv is shorter dan the lorry dan you shud not have a problem. Just dun go so fast over the hump cos your suspension will bounce your suv to hit the height limit bar.

Got this from CRV forum (very helpful guy by the name of shanhz who did a very useful research for all the SUV and van driver ) [:)]

(research was done on the 19 Sept 2008 . Pls up date if any bro here have any NEW ht limit.

CARPARK HEIGHT LIMIT

NORTH

1. AMK Central MSCP 712A : 1.8m

2. Sun Plaza : 1.9m

3. Toa Payoh Central HDB Blk 190 : 1.9m

4. Bishan Junction 8 : 2.0m

5. Tagore Industrial Building : 2.0m

6. Woodlands Civic Centre : 2.1m

7. HDB Hub (Toa Payoh) : 2.1m

8. Woodlands Causepoint : 1.9m

CENTRAL

1. Mustafa Centre : 1.4m+

2. Tanglin Shopping Center: 1.7m!!!

3. Bishan Carpark above interchange : 1.8m

4. Golden Mile : Think also 1.8m

5. Queensway Shopping Centre : 1.8m

6. Rochor Center, height limit : 1.82m

7. Tiong Bahru Plaza : 2.0m

8. Specialist Shopping Centre : 2.1m

9. HaborFront : 2.1m

10. The Plaza : 1.88

EAST

1. Pasir Ris Central carpark back of Macdonalds : 1.75m

2. Century Square : 1.8m

3. Marine Parade Central HDB Multistorey Carpark : 1.8m

4. Changi Airport T2 : 1.85m

5. Singapore Post Centre underground carpark : 2.05m

6. East Point : 2.1m

7.City Plaza : 1.95m

8. Parkway Parade : 2.0m

9. Katong Shopping Centre : 2.0m

10. Katong Mall : 2.0m (some lots drop to 1.7m)

11. Changi Airport T3 : 2.1m

WEST

1. AA Building at River Valley : 1.9m

2. Ikea Building : 2.0m

3. Jurong Point : 2.0m

4. Jurong East Entertainment Centre : 2.0m

5. IBP Strategy Bldg : 2.1m

TOWN AREA

1. Centrepoint : 1.8m

2. Golden Landmark : 1.8m

3. Marina Square : 1.8m

4. Novena Square : 1.85m

5. Far East Plaza multistorey carpark A : 2.0m, underground carpark B : 1.9m

6. Funan IT Mall : 1.9m

7. MOM Building : 1.9m

8. Orchard Cineleisure : 1.9m

9. Raffles City : 1.9m

10. United Square : 1.9m

11. Shaw Towers : 1.95m

12. Atrium at Orchard : 2.0m

13. Cuppage Centre : 2.0m

14. Esplanade : 2.0m

15. Golden Shoe carpark at Collyer Quay : 2.0m

16. Millenium Walk : 2.0m

17. Paragon Shopping Centre : 2.0m

18. Plaza Singapura : 2.0m

19. Singapore Power Building : 2.0m

20. Specialist Shopping Centre : 2.0m

21. Starhub Centre behind Centrepoint : 2.0m

22. Capital Centre, South Bridge Rd : 2.1m

23. Great World City : 2.1m

24. Cairnhill (Bideford Rd) : 2.15m

25. Oriental Plaza, Chinatown : 2.2m

26. Central Mall (Magazine Rd) : 2.1m

25. Lane Crawford : 3.3m (Is this a typo error? 3.3m is my house ceiling height, can swing my club)

26. Raffles Hospital : 2.1m when entered the barrier(There r few parking lots) : 1.8m If want go upper levels

27. Pacific Plaza : 1.8m (This carpark layout is very bad, v tight turning)

28. Suntec City: 2.0m

29. Orchard Towers: 1.9 (But my antenna keeps scratching against certain parts of the ceiling and i've to avoid those low overhead pipes)

30. Valley Point : 2.1m

31. Adelphi : 2.0m

32. Hong Leong Bldg : 1.9m (ride not raised by antenna already whacking at the pipes)

33. Bras Basah Complex : 1.8M

HOTELS

1. Allson Hotel : 1.8m

2. Hotel 81 Bencoolen : 1.8m

3. Oriental Hotel : 1.8m

4. Orchard Parade Hotel : 1.8m

5. Shangrilla Hotel : 1.9m

6. Amara Hotel : 2.1m

7. Meritus Mandrain : 1.9m

8. Peninsular Excelsior Hotel : 1.85m

Malaysia

1. City Square-JB : 2.1m

2. Angsana-JB : 2.1m

3. Genting Highlands-PH : 2m

4. 1 Utama-KL : 2.1m

5. Mid Valley-KL : 2.1m

6. Bejaya Times Square-KL : 2.1m

7. Jusco-Malacca : 2m

Edited by Atx2

Not all bro, some lower then 1.8. i can't recall which part of bukit batok MSCP i nearly hit it , lucky not car behind me n i hit R all the way back [crazy]

Lol, i thought all HDB MSCP height is 1.9m. :D But the height of SUV got so high?

add some info; Funan IT Mall some parking lots r for vehicles below 1.75m..

but i guess most of the SUV r ard 1.75 execpt some Audi, BMW n Toyota Prado...

Edited by Rezorn86

mustafa only lumbo can go in woh... 1.4m+!!! normal sedans usual 1.43m onwards, and hatchback is usually taller than sedan.

Edited by Dice

mustafa only lumbo can go in woh... 1.4m+!!! normal sedans usual 1.43m onwards, and hatchback is usually taller than sedan.

My Fiat Panorama height is 1.818m, and can enter Mustafa basement carpark & MSCP without any problem. Even the roof-top antenna can clear through.

So it is unlikely to be 1.4m.

........Got this from CRV forum (very helpful guy by the name of shanhz who did a very useful research for all the SUV and van driver ) [:)]

(research was done on the 19 Sept 2008 . Pls up date if any bro here have any NEW ht limit.

CARPARK HEIGHT LIMIT

Malaysia

1. City Square-JB : 2.1m

2. Angsana-JB : 2.1m

3. Genting Highlands-PH : 2m <---- certain levels in Resort Hotel MSCP have a downramp at the mid-section in addition to the one at the far end. Beware, the downramp at the mid-section is 1.6m. So those with higher vehicles do take extra caution. I had emailed [26/2/2010] to Genting and proposed some Warning Signage. Had been using Highlands Hotel MSCP since then, so did not check on status.

Hi guys, have you ever hit the top limit bar above the entrance? Maybe we can share the carpark height limit that we need to take note in Singapore. Or do you guys know which "apps" on Android Phone can check the ht limit?

Most entrance are 1.8m in height except the one at Zion Road car park. Its only 1.4m height to prevent lorries from entering.

A normal 10 foot lorry could enter.

Lol, i thought all HDB MSCP height is 1.9m. :D But the height of SUV got so high?

after adding roof basket my ht is about 1.95 liao

LOL...how high is your suv? If you did not modify your ride height to above 1.8m~1.9m you should be fine. If you are afraid that the car's roof might be scratched by the height limit bar install roof railings. Actually the height limit is not for show. If your suv can't get pass the entrance dan your suv might also have problem in the carpark itself since there are things like overhead pippings, electrical/air ducts, lightings & water sprinklers.

The lowest I can remember so far is one of the entrance at marina sq. next to carl's jr. Height limit is 1.8m or maybe less while the common height limit for most carparks are 2.0m. Actually you can take reference from those G plate lorries cos their height is around 1.9m, if they have no problem entering the carpark and your suv is shorter dan the lorry dan you shud not have a problem. Just dun go so fast over the hump cos your suspension will bounce your suv to hit the height limit bar.

i drove a van (fiat fiorino) into MS carpark b4 at carl's junior entrance... even went down to the basement where the height limit is even lower... y cant suv go in??? wan buy suv, noe the car limit b4 buying, as simple as tat...

i guess most ppl forget about LR Defenders... if u see one inside a MSCP, it's safe to say that most cars/mpvs/suvs/cuvs can enter as its height limit is 2.15m, so far i have no problem going into Jurong Point CP(2.2m), Marina Square (2.6m) (the heavy vehicle entrance) and IMM (2.6m)

I wonder which one is higher, the Discovery 3 or the Defender? [shocked]