ORD LO!!

Wubb

From your other posts I thought you quite young? How come ROD?

ROD was the abbreaviation given for Run-Out of Date used when you finished your 2 yrs or 2.5 yrs of NS in the early yrs of NS before they were change to ORD in the late 80s or early 90s. When i ORD in 87 the term ROD was still used to describe the day you are to exchange the 11B for your civilian IC. [bounce1][bounce1]

wonder if da piece of paper is from the camp.... scarli tio charged. LOL

paper drop off kena charged by NEA

paper cover license plate kena from TP or LTA

So wats next?

Just found a job

Just got screwed first time by boss

Just got laid off

and he will think back of the great times he had as a NSF....

hahaha

amk? (just anyhow guessing)

i also think it is amk, can see the library building at a distance (top left corner)...

Give this young man a break.

It could be his NSF life really torture, torok until buay ta han so when finally ORD, happy like F [laugh] !

Those of us who served would know how it was like under the system.... [rolleyes][rolleyes]

(Mine like many bros here was the "ROD" term)

The paper could be a silent protest or victory to his tormentors lo....

Give this young man a break.

It could be his NSF life really torture, torok until buay ta han so when finally ORD, happy like F [laugh] !

Those of us who served would know how it was like under the system.... [rolleyes][rolleyes]

(Mine like many bros here was the "ROD" term)

The paper could be a silent protest or victory to his tormentors lo....

Agreed! ....

Still a long way, wait get MR letter then say.

This is funny. [laugh] But ORD only, still long way to MR. Need to get 'torture' another 10 years. :D

my time it's not ORD but ROD , don't know y now ROD change to ORD ...? but tis guy thought ORD means what , NO MORE NStime it is ? for me already MR for more than 20yrs ..... [wave]

wa liao ORD only, happy like fark. i guess if he got Appreciation Letter, for sure he will happy like rocket shoot up to universal lor...

m still waiting for my Appreciation Letter [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] ...

Edited by Rezorn86

Oh Ready Die c0ck standing. :D

Knn, lim peh collected MR letter keep quiet and kept to myself.

Nod nod...I collected MR letter 8, 9 yrs ago also kept quiet. No celebration. Infact kind of sad as u are deem useless to the army.

I miss my ICT days. [bigcry]

ROD was the abbreaviation given for Run-Out of Date used when you finished your 2 yrs or 2.5 yrs of NS in the early yrs of NS before they were change to ORD in the late 80s or early 90s. When i ORD in 87 the term ROD was still used to describe the day you are to exchange the 11B for your civilian IC. [bounce1][bounce1]

i affirm that too. 1990 the term ROD still in use. [laugh]