MRT : Escalator On Fire

Maxus-MIFA9

First power cable broken, next is claw loose and some missing, now FIRE....

Yahoo report : Escalator at Toa Payoh MRT station catches fire By Fann Sim | Yahoo! Newsroom

something is really wrong with our transport system.. :blink:

and it happened in the morning when there is quite a bit of commuters..

cannot imagine another escalator falling down incident due to panic.. :blink:

Escalator caught Fire.................knn.............escalator over work and no lubrication????.......... :wacko: :wacko:

faults happened when equipments are not maintained properly.....now so many faults...can only gives us impression that the equipments are not properly maintained.

Escalator caught Fire.................knn.............escalator over work and no lubrication????.......... :wacko: :wacko:

people are getting fatter, the escalator cannot take it [laugh]

faults happened when equipments are not maintained properly.....now so many faults...can only gives us impression that the equipments are not properly maintained.

Hmm......makes me wonder if the outgoing CEO is sleeping on the job all this while???????

people are getting fatter, the escalator cannot take it [laugh]

that one at most stop moving ...............fire leh...........what a joke...........next we see..............water...wind....earth....and metal liao............and than SMRT.......huat ah!!!......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I am worried for the next 'big' thing is flood in mrt tunnels if they don't maintain the pumping equipment well also.... [sweatdrop]

We had 'power' (electricity) already, 'metal' which is the claw missing, now comes 'fire' and the next element missing is 'water' .... -_--_-

Edited by Picnic06

I am worried for the next 'big' thing is flood in mrt tunnels if they don't maintain the pumping equipment well also.... [sweatdrop]

We had 'power' (electricity) already, 'metal' which is the claw missing, now comes 'fire' and the next element missing is 'water' .... -_--_-

5 elements...missing earth....cave-in????

For 'water' element, VB have to step in immediately leow since everyday heavy rain with thunder..... -_-

if not 'ponding' again. Wonder who maintain the underground pump. [sweatdrop]

5 elements...missing earth....cave-in????

ohhhh..... current 'Downtown Line' under construction .....oops.. [lipsrsealed]

"TouchWood"...... -_-

errrrrrr...... 'Tigerwood' ... [:p]

All these signs are bad karma from IR and corruption money flowing into Singapore.

hmmmm............ I prefer to believe in 'Kan Ma' aka sugar mummy cos, I like one BRZ .... [:p]