Recommendation for home theater system budget $1K

Micquek

Any bros,

Any advise ? Or good buy to recommend thanks in advance

Was thinking of Bose cinemate cs series

Actually 1k is abit too low to get any decent set. You can consider upping the budget. Else any 5.1 combo from the major brands will suffice.

Any bros,

Porker is spot on, just one thing to note. Don't get those bar systems with virtual surround. They sound terrible if you're not seated at the right spot.

i have DIY buddies in the states who can work with 1k budget. they buy their own diaphragm cones, build their own drivers and construct their own cabinets. The woofers yes but the tiny tweeters i am not sure. Much of this budget goes into building up vacuum tubes which are then embedded in their AV receiver set. If you build your own AV receiver and passive speakers this well, you might suffice with 1k. If.

Any bros,

Sony for average HDB home would suit just nice. Price range from $600 ~ $800/-... [cool]

i have DIY buddies in the states who can work with 1k budget. they buy their own diaphragm cones, build their own drivers and construct their own cabinets. The woofers yes but the tiny tweeters i am not sure. Much of this budget goes into building up vacuum tubes which are then embedded in their AV receiver set. If you build your own AV receiver and passive speakers this well, you might suffice with 1k. If.

Ello, people talkign SINGAPORE, not US of A. Boh siang. There $1 like bullock cart wheel hor. :D

Budget of around 1k might as well get a Yamaha AV receiver. Speakers you will have to get seperately.

Yamaha Av got $1k meh? At least 2k+ no? :huh: My old AV cost me 4.5k then.

Sony for average HDB home would suit just nice. Price range from $600 ~ $800/-... [cool]

Second that. I just bought the Sony BDV-E380 at $499, 3D Bluray player with 5.1 speakers, sounds way better than most other 5.1 sets in this price range.

Yamaha Av got $1k meh? At least 2k+ no? :huh: My old AV cost me 4.5k then.

I think there are models in the 1k+ range. Yeah, previous models are quite ex.

Now I recall seeing one on offer in during one of their sale (Havey Norman) in just under 1k.

Any bros,

First thing, how many channels you require?

If it's 5.1, try Boston Acoutics Soundware XS 5.1 with Onkyo TX-NR509, $1350. If you prefer Marantz, go Tanny SFX 5.1 with Marantz NR-1402 $1450.

For steroes, its recommened you go listen to it before buying. Use your own audio to test, if not, use a piece that has lows to highs to fully test the system. New systems may sound RAW but it's ok, not run in yet. As long as it sounds ok e.g. good range, dynamics, etc and the $$ fits your budget, go for it.

Any bros,

1K for Bose is a bit difficult lar...2nd hand maybe...

Boils down to what you want...People pay for Bose for its simplicity,

because if you talk about sound quality, you can actually get a lot more

for the price you are paying... ^_^

seek advice from experienced home theater owner.

if my source is from mio tv setup box, is it worth to buy home theater with budget 5k?

or should i just buy sony/ philip sound system with max 1k

what i want to enjoy is watch any sport event from mio tv with clear sound.

because from what i know/ read, if want enjoy home theater, the source should be from good bd/ dvd player.

Now I recall seeing one on offer in during one of their sale (Havey Norman) in just under 1k.

recently just shop for these staff. Yamaha below 1K i think either come with lousy speaker if not no speaker.

On sale then so cheap lah. Norm, Yamaha not that cheap also. Quality is good and lasting as well.

1K for Bose is a bit difficult lar...2nd hand maybe...

Boils down to what you want...People pay for Bose for its simplicity,

because if you talk about sound quality, you can actually get a lot more

for the price you are paying... ^_^

Fatt kor.....

How your $15k system .... [:p]