Elmo 4th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Usually sports car not allowed to test drive...When i bought my 370z 3 yrs ago,also the same....until i paid $30k deposit then can test drive.....but only 1 round[10 mins]around Bukit Timah Rd... Thanks for sharing bro :) Like that if don't like also must take the car. But the Fairlady is much more expensive than this BRZ/86, so it is understandable. Suspect it is the insurance that is making it too costly a risk. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 (edited) jus a frank comment. the 350z launched in 2004 can stil hold its ground standing beside this 2012 design. i really thk jap designers must buck up. anyw lets not talk sg becos in view of COE, its not going to sell alot. but in europe n US, the 350/370c stil has a good demand base, in time we will see if this 86 is MI or CMI. Edited May 17, 2012 by Maroon5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 yea the 350z still look sleek and modern despite launched in 2004. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 yea the 350z still look sleek and modern despite launched in 2004. ya man...dun even need to bodykit. just lower and nice rims, period! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 different market wad... 86 not supposed to go up against the 350Z at all... only in SG... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 different market wad... 86 not supposed to go up against the 350Z at all... only in SG... really diff mkt? or u thk the 86 is pit agst wrx n evo class? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Very strange that the height of BRZ is 1425mm while 86 is 1285mm according to sgcarmart. Or is it that the specs is wrongly listed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 (edited) really diff mkt? or u thk the 86 is pit agst wrx n evo class? not even there lor. think lower down. I would put it in between the MX5 / RX8 Edited May 17, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Very strange that the height of BRZ is 1425mm while 86 is 1285mm according to sgcarmart. Or is it that the specs is wrongly listed? Don't forget that Toyota could have applied it's chassis and suspension portovers from it's Levin/Trueno AE86! From their years of experience in F/R RWD tuning on drift cars ... that Subaru never had, not to mention mastered! AWD tuning for WRC is a different ball game altogether yah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 not even there lor. think lower down. I would put it in between the MX5 / RX8 ic...ya possibly but tat also means its positioning in sg is epic fail. bnb product sell premium price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 not even there lor. think lower down. I would put it in between the MX5 / RX8 Agree. Na shouldn't compare with FI. 86 can't be compared to 350Z since there is a huge difference in displacement. should be closer to mx5 and rx8. 200k price tag for this car will really put alot of potential buyers away (including me) since there are so many cars to choose from at this price. i would rather get a megane RS than this jap made with that amount of money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 (edited) price tag is fail becos of that 80-90k COE i mean how to compare with 370Z now? That one now $264,800 - $267,800 liao Edited May 17, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 price tag is fail becos of that 80-90k COE i mean how to compare with 370Z now? That one now $264,800 - $267,800 liao So it's the COE that is preventing wannabe ricers from owning their dream Toyota 86? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 So it's the COE that is preventing wannabe ricers from owning their dream Toyota 86? No. It is the flip flop formula that is preventing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 So it's the COE that is preventing wannabe ricers from owning their dream Toyota 86? no, they will go buy WRXs instead and kpkb Toyota 86 no power / no turbo / no big neh neh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 no, they will go buy WRXs instead and kpkb Toyota 86 no power / no turbo / no big neh neh now not a good time to buy also. wait till the TCed version is out. by then COE might drop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 price tag is fail becos of that 80-90k COE i mean how to compare with 370Z now? That one now $264,800 - $267,800 liao Not so expensive lah.!Only around $240K,but need to indent in,Tan Chong don't keep stock anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 jus a frank comment. the 350z launched in 2004 can stil hold its ground standing beside this 2012 design. i really thk jap designers must buck up. anyw lets not talk sg becos in view of COE, its not going to sell alot. but in europe n US, the 350/370c stil has a good demand base, in time we will see if this 86 is MI or CMI. I agreed with you,i never regret buying the 370z,even now already 3 yrs old,the design still look nice,i think much better than the 86/BRZ. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...