Subaru BRZ and Toyota GT86

S7rik3R

This car is definitely not meant for u. How bout a Bentley? Very slick interior.

I think that's not his point, no one expect a Bentley, but people are expecting better for this price range, in these days, both the styling & quality.

The interior looks like design by an engineer than a stylist. It would have looks ok in the 90s, or early 0's, but not a 2012 car. I have the similar opinion of the exterior.

But opinion are opinion.

Have la.... just that not in SG only. Other countries get to enjoy. 60.1% & Good economy's fault

Depends leh. In Singapore, since you can't drive fast, its ok to just look fast. But in some other countries, it will be demoralising when your sports car can barely keep up with station wagons & SUVs on the motorway, driven by aunties.

Someone mention in Autocar forum (U.K) that he did not want a car that is slower than his wife wagon.

For sure, it may be more entertaining, & fun on the track. If you mainly used this car for track purpose than it will make sense. For regular usage, its not so easy to justify.

A BMW 3er 328, or 1er make more sense for regular usage. Its not a lot more expensive, if at all(for sure its not as fun), faster in public roads, & more practical.

It may appeal to younger gen, but we shall see. I for sure have not seen one on the road. Maybe I visit a Toyota showroom to see it in the fresh, maybe a test drive, who knows, my opinion will change.

The TRD kit offer by BM worth $7K looks good. If dont take this kit, less $3K.

The problem is that the generation of people who can appreciate this car for what it is (the Initial D generation) have by now mostly grown up and have different priorities for their wheels.

That includes me. If u ask me 5 years ago, i will buy this car with without thinking. Now that i am older, things have changed.

Haha, true man - first car old old civic, now its old Wish, I drool on estima so that kids can "run" in and out. Next time maybe camry or merc....how to GT???!!!

Age......

Purposely make it bland.

So that aftermarket goods can improve it.

ya...never know once they modded it...it will look fierce?

cannot buy liao la. 200k. this car is gone case unless COEs go down. more exn then 350Z / 370Z / Silvias / 125i / 130i of years gone by.

The prices of COE will be the downfall of this car locally.

You forgot to blame the MIW for your not being able to afford this F86? [;)]

Taken from another thread here, GT86 was spotted on our roads !

wa Toyota 86 can test drive wor? if yes, this weekend wanna test. During Vesak day went to Motor Image, they say no test drive leh, sian... [bigcry]

Edited by Rezorn86

i heard an interview to the CEO of Tan Chong's Glenn Tan says BRZ only come with auto version only as the demand is better..

<_<-_-[rolleyes]