Kiadaw 6th Gear May 13, 2012 Share May 13, 2012 This car is definitely not meant for u. How bout a Bentley? Very slick interior. I think that's not his point, no one expect a Bentley, but people are expecting better for this price range, in these days, both the styling & quality. The interior looks like design by an engineer than a stylist. It would have looks ok in the 90s, or early 0's, but not a 2012 car. I have the similar opinion of the exterior. But opinion are opinion. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 13, 2012 Share May 13, 2012 Have la.... just that not in SG only. Other countries get to enjoy. 60.1% & Good economy's fault Depends leh. In Singapore, since you can't drive fast, its ok to just look fast. But in some other countries, it will be demoralising when your sports car can barely keep up with station wagons & SUVs on the motorway, driven by aunties. Someone mention in Autocar forum (U.K) that he did not want a car that is slower than his wife wagon. For sure, it may be more entertaining, & fun on the track. If you mainly used this car for track purpose than it will make sense. For regular usage, its not so easy to justify. A BMW 3er 328, or 1er make more sense for regular usage. Its not a lot more expensive, if at all(for sure its not as fun), faster in public roads, & more practical. It may appeal to younger gen, but we shall see. I for sure have not seen one on the road. Maybe I visit a Toyota showroom to see it in the fresh, maybe a test drive, who knows, my opinion will change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinturbo Neutral Newbie May 13, 2012 Share May 13, 2012 Overpriced maybe (which car is not) but nice ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 13, 2012 Share May 13, 2012 Purposely make it bland. So that aftermarket goods can improve it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 13, 2012 Share May 13, 2012 The TRD kit offer by BM worth $7K looks good. If dont take this kit, less $3K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear May 13, 2012 Share May 13, 2012 Will be launched some time next wk. datz the media launch...public launch in june... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highmount Clutched May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 86 advertised in sgcarmart already : http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...p?CarCode=11167 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eng40765 1st Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 The problem is that the generation of people who can appreciate this car for what it is (the Initial D generation) have by now mostly grown up and have different priorities for their wheels. That includes me. If u ask me 5 years ago, i will buy this car with without thinking. Now that i am older, things have changed. Haha, true man - first car old old civic, now its old Wish, I drool on estima so that kids can "run" in and out. Next time maybe camry or merc....how to GT???!!! Age...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) 86 advertised in sgcarmart already : http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...p?CarCode=11167 cannot buy liao la. 200k. this car is gone case unless COEs go down. more exn then 350Z / 370Z / Silvias / 125i / 130i of years gone by. The prices of COE will be the downfall of this car locally. Edited May 16, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Purposely make it bland. So that aftermarket goods can improve it. ya...never know once they modded it...it will look fierce? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 cannot buy liao la. 200k. this car is gone case unless COEs go down. more exn then 350Z / 370Z / Silvias / 125i / 130i of years gone by. The prices of COE will be the downfall of this car locally. You forgot to blame the MIW for your not being able to afford this F86? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highmount Clutched May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 Taken from another thread here, GT86 was spotted on our roads ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) Taken from another thread here, GT86 was spotted on our roads ! wa Toyota 86 can test drive wor? if yes, this weekend wanna test. During Vesak day went to Motor Image, they say no test drive leh, sian... Edited May 16, 2012 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 i heard an interview to the CEO of Tan Chong's Glenn Tan says BRZ only come with auto version only as the demand is better.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 i heard an interview to the CEO of Tan Chong's Glenn Tan says BRZ only come with auto version only as the demand is better.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 You forgot to blame the MIW for your not being able to afford this F86? GT86 la... simi F86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 16, 2012 Share May 16, 2012 (edited) GT86 la... simi F86 GT86, FT86 all same car lah - in different countries. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&...t&p=4420119 Edited May 16, 2012 by Jolie888 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...