Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

On 1/30/2024 at 3:08 PM, Soya said:

Benefits not bad wot. Drive grab 24 hrs a day for a whole month oso no $30k bonus 

Screenshot_20240130_150634_Chrome.jpg

Not bad, got 30k sign on bonus siah. 

On 1/30/2024 at 3:30 PM, Enye said:

wahahah ... so we are going to depend on the grab food bengs to staff ica?

those who are constantly breaking traffic rules at their fancy now to switch to chopping passports in uniform and be part of a disciplined group? 

🤣

Between that n seeing rows of white elephant kastam booth after being stuck in big jam, which u prefer?.... 

On 1/29/2024 at 10:13 PM, Wt_know said:

JB property .... huat huat huat .... !

SG side expand 5X but ... JB leh?

like that SG driver need to learn Starex F1 skill liao at JB side ... lol

2024-01-29_221314.jpg

Don't be happy....  :wut:

Come 2025, some areas will be closed for development and that means, less counters with narrow lanes and expect 4 ~ 5 hours jam. :a-m1524: 

Then most car will use Tuas checkpoints and lagi increase the hours stuck in the jam.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

That will be 5 years jam until 2030. :lll._.:

• Shocked 2

On 1/30/2024 at 10:39 AM, inlinesix said:

Rather blaming the road, i always blame drivers.

Usually after i moved off, 500m behind me had NO cars.

You are driving a Ferrari & only on 1st gear, how to expect the rear vehicle catch up.... [drivingcar]

:XD:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

On 1/31/2024 at 3:13 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

You are driving a Ferrari & only on 1st gear, how to expect the rear vehicle catch up.... [drivingcar]

:XD:

Young man has quick reflexes lo

On 2/22/2024 at 3:21 PM, Wt_know said:

when reach 1=5 how?

jam from Woodland to Geylang? [sly] 

these are workers heading back, every late evening is the same for many many years. 

• Sad 1

On 2/22/2024 at 3:25 PM, Dafansu said:

these are workers heading back, every late evening is the same for many many years. 

yeah, that’s what i called “hard earn money” … 

people always forgot it isn’t a walk in the park to come in/out everyday earn sgd and spend myr (live in msia). 

On 1/30/2024 at 2:40 PM, bsswan said:

The point is there is also career progression possibility.  Upgrade to airport, MoM or ICA-HQ etc. No such possibility with Grab unless switch from Mazda 2 to Alphard.

It is a sunset role, few left at Changi Airport chopping passports. 

On 1/30/2024 at 9:42 AM, Lala81 said:

Expand so what. the roads leading into woodlands and the causeway itself is still the same.

can't be we build a 16 lane dual carriageway onto the causeway. Ultimately there is still national defence priorities.

The bottleneck is at passport clearance, so more lanes will help, provided it is manned.

Think the plan is to go use technology.

Think we should be asking can our neighbors up north so the same?

Edited by Voodooman

On 2/22/2024 at 3:25 PM, Dafansu said:

MY side is really fast these days, almost all counters opened during peak hours, so most jams are now at SG side but I have observed vast improvement in SG side in recent months. Do you feel the same? Wondering what has changed?

On 2/22/2024 at 8:39 PM, Voodooman said:

MY side is really fast these days, almost all counters opened during peak hours, so most jams are now at SG side but I have observed vast improvement in SG side in recent months. Do you feel the same? Wondering what has changed?

yes EDL not as messy, they clear so fast that SG side got tailback to nearly JB side. More of faster processing rather than taking their own sweet time. 

On 3/1/2024 at 8:43 AM, Mustank said:

National Day train tickets sold out!

??? what train tickets  :slow:

On 3/1/2024 at 9:07 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

??? what train tickets  :slow:

The Malaysia train go JB one lor

On 3/1/2024 at 9:19 AM, Mustank said:

The Malaysia train go JB one lor

Oh, I see :slow:

ND24 fall on Friday. Long weekends 😃

After I cleared SG immigration at Tuas on return trip during CNY and was leaving the complex, the red light came on and the swing up barrier came down. Was wondering if they wanted to stop a car behind me when the cat claws rose up right in front of me! Scheduled test 😁 All over in 3 minutes

Edited by Kklim