Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

On 1/14/2024 at 4:00 PM, Rayleigh said:

Can share the dental? How much it charge for cleaning? My usual dental “Nanyang Dental” has closed for good. It was $50 and enjoyed for many many years. 

Mine normal cleaning come to $100plus. If pricing reasonable probably bring wifey(stay home wifey) and son( school dental check once a year) over for their dental treatment.🤔

As for JB dentist service would your HR accept the dental claims? 

Edited by Kopites

On 1/14/2024 at 4:33 PM, Fcw75 said:

No wonder closed coz they charging $50. 🤪

Eh, googled and saw they still operating?

Different. The one i went to was Nanyang Dental (Bukit Merah). There is another one known as Nanyang Dentist (still in operation). 

On 1/14/2024 at 7:06 PM, Heartlander said:

Alpha Dental Clinic, just beside Bukit Indah Aeon. My wife was charged S$1xx for filling works on 2 teeth, which she said would have cost S$3xx to S$4xx if done at her usual neighbourhood dental clinic. Workmanship is good also according to her. She just Whatsapp the clinic from the Facebook link and got reply quickly.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/DrWX8x5tmaugBEWL7

Thanks for sharing. Will enquire more. Importantly, allow to claim from HR. 

On 1/14/2024 at 9:18 PM, Kopites said:

Mine normal cleaning come to $100plus. If pricing reasonable probably bring wifey(stay home wifey) and son( school dental check once a year) over for their dental treatment.🤔

As for JB dentist service would your HR accept the dental claims? 

You have to ask your HR and Finance.

Even we say can also no use.

On 1/6/2024 at 11:52 AM, Mustank said:

Drive in default $50 tax on petrol lah

I support this. Also helps to pay for salary of ICA officers and cost of operating 2 land crossings when the purpose of going across is not for work but to spend money and siam GST. 😁

On 1/15/2024 at 12:18 PM, Vratenza said:

I support this. Also helps to pay for salary of ICA officers and cost of operating 2 land crossings when the purpose of going across is not for work but to spend money and siam GST. 😁

But once precedence is set, no stopping gahmen from imposing more and more fees on us going out of Singapore be it Causeway or airport. I remember Indonesia has/had such an exit tax. 

I sarpork they do this on individual who has contributed a lot of income tax.

😂😂

You know the difference between SG and MY GST isn't so big right? It does depend on how you see it, 3% or 50% but I see it as 3% 😊

And you figure when MY will raise their own?

2nd Gear
On 1/15/2024 at 1:05 PM, Volvobrick said:

But once precedence is set, no stopping gahmen from imposing more and more fees on us going out of Singapore be it Causeway or airport. I remember Indonesia has/had such an exit tax. 

Something akin to airport tax ?

On 1/15/2024 at 2:00 PM, JanM said:

Something akin to airport tax ?

More like departure tax to make up loss of GST collections. 

On 1/15/2024 at 1:45 PM, bsswan said:

You know the difference between SG and MY GST isn't so big right? It does depend on how you see it, 3% or 50% but I see it as 3% 😊

And you figure when MY will raise their own?

The difference of 3% + 3.5X exchange is the key consideration to the "cheap cheap cheap" crowd. 

Just found the dental receipt. Seems scaling only cost RM130. Very wallet friendly. Can kill a few birds with 1 stone.

But better Whatsapp to make appointment before going down as now should be the peak period before CNY to avoid making wasted trip.

IMG_20240117_075034.jpg

On 1/18/2024 at 9:21 PM, Atonchia said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/jb-petrol-ron95-causeway-fuel-fine-singapore-malaysia-4056381

If the credit card system is smart enough to reject foreign credit card paying for Ron95 fuel.... Then will be easier.... 

then the JB kia driving S-plate car shouting he is 100% msian ... why cannot .... 

:grin:

On 1/18/2024 at 10:30 PM, Wt_know said:

then the JB kia driving S-plate car shouting he is 100% msian ... why cannot .... 

ChengHu says cannot 🤭

On 1/18/2024 at 10:30 PM, Wt_know said:

If he drive a JB plate car to petrol station and pump into plastic canisters, then transfer to his S plate car in his home, then I have nothing to say. 

But to pump into a plate car is just stupid lor....

Then next time sure got people get one Malaysian to pump into SG car with some reward.

JB property .... huat huat huat .... !

SG side expand 5X but ... JB leh?

like that SG driver need to learn Starex F1 skill liao at JB side ... lol

2024-01-29_221314.jpg

On 1/29/2024 at 10:13 PM, Wt_know said:

JB property .... huat huat huat .... !

SG side expand 5X but ... JB leh?

like that SG driver need to learn Starex F1 skill liao at JB side ... lol

2024-01-29_221314.jpg