Jman888 Moderator April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Happy jamming!! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 (edited) jam jam ala ka jam .... all drive to kl now? Edited April 2, 2015 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Tonight already started jam liao?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Happy jamming!! WoW ! even at 10 plus already start to jam. Good luck and drive safe and be patient for those driving in this weekend. 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 North of the Causeway got gold issit??? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Sibeh sian. Jam damn long. Those stay in Woodlands one (like me) also kena. Want to go home also stuck in jam. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 I havnt been into malaysia since 2011..today tuas checkpoint seems fine when i checked onemotoring I will be heading to melaka for 3days 2nights stay at Hatten Hotel later.. :) keep it that way! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 I havnt been into malaysia since 2011..today tuas checkpoint seems fine when i checked onemotoring I will be heading to melaka for 3days 2nights stay at Hatten Hotel later.. :) keep it that way! One thing about 2nd link is you never know what is waiting at the other end 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 As usual, initial assessment is deceiving: no jam at Tuas side, but kena at Malaysia! Check before you move out: http://www.checkpoint.sg Good luck! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 next would be 7-9 Aug ... the FATHER of all JAMs ... whenever long weekend ... ten of thousands of sg car drive to msia that also means at least millions are spent in msia ... but msia never improve leh if improve they can take in more people to drive in can make even more money They cannot even clean up the lokang near city square... How could they mend the system to smoothen it... Malaysia boleh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 (edited) As usual, initial assessment is deceiving: no jam at Tuas side, but kena at Malaysia! Check before you move out: http://www.checkpoint.sg Good luck! Thank you very much Doppel! Everyone stuck at Malaysia customs. Also..what are the toll charges now for Msia? I have a Malaysia cashcard since 2011.. i think the $$ inside kena makan already Edited April 3, 2015 by Rayoflight 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 I havnt been into malaysia since 2011..today tuas checkpoint seems fine when i checked onemotoring I will be heading to melaka for 3days 2nights stay at Hatten Hotel later.. :) keep it that way! I am already here at Hatten since yesterday. No jam here cos not a holiday here. Maybe tmr and sunday will have jam cos of the qing ming and easter sunday. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 I am already here at Hatten since yesterday. No jam here cos not a holiday here. Maybe tmr and sunday will have jam cos of the qing ming and easter sunday. Enjoy your holidays! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 the jam really sucks. i'll probably be riding in later. hope no jam. :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 Damn...Tuas checkpoint now so crowded liao.. http://www.checkpoint.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 (edited) Will always have jams. Either jam at malaysia side or jam at sg side or at both sides. If one clears fast fast at sg side, then sure kena stuck at jb side. Sometimes you wonder why. It is either sg is too boring and got nothing much to do over long weekends or even weekends or too many people still wana pay tribute to sultan. Impemented gst plus vep seems never enough. I used to drive in often but not nowadays. I did observe significant number of red plates driving in though. Edited April 3, 2015 by Andyngps 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 the jam ytd for cars at jb custom back to SG isn't that bad compared to last sunday. but still, heng i ride bike, no jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged April 4, 2015 Share April 4, 2015 Will always have jams. Either jam at malaysia side or jam at sg side or at both sides. If one clears fast fast at sg side, then sure kena stuck at jb side. Sometimes you wonder why. It is either sg is too boring and got nothing much to do over long weekends or even weekends or too many people still wana pay tribute to sultan. Impemented gst plus vep seems never enough. I used to drive in often but not nowadays. I did observe significant number of red plates driving in though. The reasons are quite obvious: 1. Things (food, groceries, petrol, entertainment) are still cheaper there compared to S'pore even after including GST, VEP 2. High exchange rate 3. Too urbanised, need to go to less crowded area (for me that is) ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...